wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Interview questions:please help
Grateful
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 11:37:00 AM

Skerians,

Please help me on how to best answer the following interview questions :

Question 1: Tell us about your leadership experiences.

Question 2: Describe the most innovative change you have been part of and your role in the process.

Question 3: Describe recent changes in the economy and how they are affecting the banking industry as a whole.

Question 4: Why do you believe you should be considered for this position?

Your help will be highly appreciated.

we want peace... The only substitute to intelligence is silence
bird_man
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 1:48:00 PM

Sounds like a BBK interview?

Just google them up and you will get good answers.I guess whats important is really believing and understanding what you say/write.All the best.

'When I sell liquor,it's called bootlegging; when my patrons serve it on Lake Shore Drive,it's called hospitality'-Al Capone
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 2:30:00 PM

Q1: Have ever been a leader? where? What were your achivements? What is your leadership style? Have you ever inspired people with your leadership? If people like you they will belive in you. ...can go on and on but the most important thing here is for you to be able to communicate. They may not be interest in the amswer but testing your ablity to understand....

Q2: Innovative change; transformational change,change for the better. Improving people's lives - could be in health,business,poverty reduction,microfinance for rural women,could even be a simple thing like having to guide your family members to prosperous future etc
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 24, 2009 5:50:00 PM

Question 2: Describe the most innovative change you have been part of and your role in the process.

these are more of personal than general questions,thus responses will vary depending on the level of exposure of the interviewee.. you have to discuss yourself,your abilities & capabilities as far as leadership is concerned...as for Q4 you have to table your offerings.. point out the strongest points that makes you stand out best...remember you should have them at your fingertips coz speed is of essence... i know most employers assess the speed at which you are giving out your offerings (deliveries) vs the speed when you are pointing out your goals (expectations)... if the latter is more faster they may judge you that you like receiving than delivering..

Question 3: Describe recent changes in the economy and how

they are affecting the banking industry as a whole.

discuss the effects of financial crunch and how they have affected the various sectors and relate this with the banking sector...

wish you all the best..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
vegetablevn
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 7:15:47 PM

Kamaa wrote:

these are more of personal than general questions,thus responses will vary depending on the level of exposure of the interviewee.. you have to discuss yourself,your abilities & capabilities as far as leadership is concerned...as for Q4 you have to table your offerings.. point out the strongest points that makes you stand out best...remember you should have them at your fingertips coz speed is of essence... i know most employers assess the speed at which you are giving out your offerings (deliveries) vs the speed when you are pointing out your goals (expectations)... if the latter is more faster they may judge you that you like receiving than delivering..

Question 3: Describe recent changes in the economy and how

they are affecting the banking industry as a whole.

discuss the effects of financial crunch and how they have affected the various sectors and relate this with the banking sector...

wish you all the best..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....

Hi everybody,

I uploaded one file. But It can not display. I used internet explorer 8.0.

How can I repair? Or some problems happened to IE8?

Rgs

vegetablevn
#6 Posted : Monday, September 13, 2010 4:47:58 PM

Apart from that, this link below may be useful: Bank interview questions
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 2:30:24 PM

kamaa, welcome back...a gourd of mursik is in order.
mjuaji wa stocks
#8 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 1:01:52 PM

wewe...the best way to get answers is to go to the inteview....when they ask you the questions....just tell them ....pass....

Then after they are through eith then ask the.....SO WHAT ARE THE ANSWERS FOR THE QUESTIONS YOU ASKED? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

They will give you very good answers smile smile

Yaani what i am saying......wewe pekee ndio unajua majibu ya hizo maswali......
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Hune01
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:58:39 PM

Hi
For that one of the most important day in your life, first of all i wish you best of luck. Apart from that to come up successfully in an interview ,it is especially the candidates confidence inside him that comes into play in that very tough situation.So for you i will suggest that you will have far more creditability during an interview if you're able to answer those tough questions not just with a positive response, but with an example of how you've done it in the past. For example, if you're asked if you've ever worked in a team setting, it is better to answer the question not just by responding positively with a simple yes, but also by describing what the team set out to do, your exact role on the team and the outcome of the team's effort. Always keep in mind that you want to provide the interviewer or interview team with the reasons to hire you.
Keep in mind that when answering any of the interview questions, you want to remain as confident and as upbeat as possible. You never want to play the victim.
All the Best
Regards
Tom