wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

272 Pages123>»
Investors Lounge
Kinuthiakaranja
#1 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:58:00 AM

The primary objective of this forum is to answer the question 'How do I make money investing?' The following discussions will form the backbone:

* Behaviour of stock market participants
* Speculation vs. investment
* Fundamental analysis and stock valuation
* Inflation and its effects on asset prices
* The global financial crisis and its effects on you

Our approach is engaging and all-inclusive which provides a platform for individuals to participate in the discovery process.

Investors Lounge on Facebook,archives,pics,videos and more:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=44489575924

Kinuthiakaranja attached the following image(s):
j0309616nv.jpg (5kb) downloaded 46 time(s).
Kinuthiakaranja
#2 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:59:00 AM

Dr Marc Faber's projections on the path of growth of China in his writing entitled 'The teachings of Comrade Faber' in October 2004 deserves a reading.

'You are now all members of the central committee of the Communist Party which meets today for the first time in a year. I am Comrade Faber. Esteemed colleagues it is very clear that if our current economic growth continues at the pace of the last few years we are on a collision course with the United States.

Increasingly,we will challenge the American hegemony … in terms of military might,the US is far superior to our nation. But there is a chance that we can beat them economically....'

Read more:

http://ftalphaville.ft.c...t-after-all-these-years/
Kinuthiakaranja
#3 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 12:03:00 PM

A little gold goes a long way.

'Goldplat has become the sole owner of the Kilimapesa Gold project in Kenya having completed its acquisition of the 50% stake-owned by International Gold Exploration (IGE) for $2.7m.

Goldplat has completed the buy-out through IGE’s subsidiary Gold Mineral Resources for the site located in south-western Kenya in the Migori Archaean Greenstone Belt.

Goldplat has already paid $1.2m,with the remaining amount to be paid in six monthly instalments of $250,000 beginning when Kilimapesa Gold's mining licence is authorised by the Kenyan authorities.

Goldplat expects it will announce a JORC compliant resource at Kilimapesa Gold in the near future,the company said...'

Read more:

http://www.mining-techno....com/news/news65422.html
Dudette
#4 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 12:16:00 PM

Don't Change your Nick Name. ©If that is your real name,you will have a nice time here. ©Ai!!

The signature of a woman of substance is evident in her work,many years after she is gone.
#5 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 1:00:00 PM

interestin replying to your own post with obvious but unhelpful results...keep them coming. knowledge sharing mzee.
mv ufanisi
#6 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 1:54:00 PM

So why no updates since September 29th on settled issues. What's going on? 2 days later and still no confirmation! SK needs to update their performance calculator.
Kinuthiakaranja
#7 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 5:18:00 PM

Global economic power is shifting like the tectonic plates of continents. Slow and steady,yet the trend is clear and distinguishable.

Asia rises and takes its rightful seat on the roundtable of global affairs.

'World leaders trumpeted a new global economic order at the G20 summit yesterday as the old industrialized elites ceded influence to fast-growing developing powers.

While developing countries such as China and India have long argued for a bigger say in the economic councils of the world,it took the global financial meltdown to persuade the United States and other rich nations that they cannot go it alone....'

Read more:

http://www.theglobeandma...y-in-imf/article1302687/
Kinuthiakaranja
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 03, 2009 8:16:00 AM

Sixty years ago,on the founding of the People's Republic of China,Mao Zedong proclaimed 'Chinese people have stood up!'.

As a nation,Kenya seeks plans and strategies to emulate the growth of the Asian Tigers. Here's a rollout of a plan by the Dragon of Asia,in plain sight.

We are in an era in which a global 'concentration of capital' is occuring in commodities as a hedge against the decline of the U.S. Dollar.

'LONDON (Dow Jones)China state-owned CNOOC Ltd. (CEO) has become the latest company to enter talks with Uganda over a large Tullow Oil PLC-led (TLW.LN) project,people familiar with the matter said this week.

CNOOC company representatives approached the Ugandan presidency in early September and held talks with officials at the state house,said an official in Uganda President Yoweri Museveni's office....'

Read more:

http://online.wsj.com/ar...-CO-20091001-703900.html
Kinuthiakaranja
#9 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 6:39:00 AM

The international community is actively seeking an alternative to the U.S Dollar hegemony. As the world's reserve currency,it commands 65% of the $6.8 trillion worth of reserves.

A mix of a strong Chinese Yuan and a Super Sovereign Currency that has a portion of gold seems the most inviting solution.

The IMF is on the ascendancy as a global central bank,wrestling the mantle from the supremacy enjoyed by the Federal Reserve of the United States.

'The US dollar (USD) is the world’s 'reserve currency'. This status is arguably the greatest privilege enjoyed by the US as an economic entity. Most people don’t appreciate its significance. As the world’s reserve currency,the USD is used by other countries across the globe to back up their own respective paper currencies. In some cases,it’s as basic as a country stockpiling US dollars in their central bank vaults. When asked what supports their Pesos,Rubles,or Yen,the powers that be simply point to their pile of US dollars as proof of value. Upon reflection,it’s quite obvious how tenuous it is to back up one’s currency with a pile of paper issued by another country,but this is exactly how the world of international currency has worked for decades. And it has worked quite well…until now.'

Read more:

http://www.sprott.com/Do...taGlance/09_09_MAAG.pdf

Kinuthiakaranja
#10 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 6:43:00 AM

Upon gold's 'round number dance' at $1000,I present to you three price and time projections:

Jim Sinclair:
Gold will appreciate to $1224 and then to $1650. All this will be history by January 14th 2011

http://www.jsmineset.com

Alf Field:
Major ONE up from $256 to $1,015 (actually 4 times the $255 low);
Major TWO down from $1015 to $699,say $700 (a decline of 31%);
Major THREE up from $700 to $3,500 (a Fibonacci 5 times the $500 low);
Major FOUR down from $3,500 to $2,500 (a 29% decline);
Major FIVE up from $2,500 to $10,000 (also a 4 fold increase,same as ONE)

http://news.goldseek.com/AlfField/1227596760.php

Martin Armstrong:
A major high is possible as early as 2010-2011 with the potential for an exponential rally into 2015 if there is any kind of a low going into 2011.

http://jsmineset.com/ind.../10/armstrong-economics/
solloh
#11 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 7:08:00 AM

If at the height of the global financial crisis( late last year and early this year) gold did not rally significantly when everyone was looking for safe havens,how is it going to rally into the next decade ? All the gold ever mined is still around. In India they estimate that there is 25,000 tonnes (yes tonnes!) of the yellow metal under mattresses. When and not if India begins to monetise this gold expect prices to come down.
The commodity to watch for is oil . We are nearing Peak oil,saudi arabia,the largest oil producer is already there. All the new finds are harder and harder to mine. Oil has also become a financial commodity .

Invest with alpha not leveraged beta
#12 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 7:19:00 AM

@ Dudette,unless your name is @Carygoh or such,I do not see a problem with my man Kinuthia's.

Secondly,you are a neophyte and Senor Kinuthia is a neophyte also in which regard,hold your advice until you are atleast a month old.

Also Dudette,Cheri,http://www.lyricsdownload.com/les-crane-desiderata-lyrics.html

Speak your truth quietly and clearly,and listen to others -
Even the dull and ignorant,they too have their story.

Mr. Kinuthia,welcome to www.stockskenya.com

Live hard,die hard.
Ericks
#13 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 9:29:00 AM

@ Kinuthia,,,

Karibu bwana kinuthia,tusaidie kupunguza ujinga.... u may want to put some of those research items in ur own words though to avoid pretty,sollo and ecstasy's wrath......

just a thought.........

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Dudette
#14 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 9:30:00 AM

@Aemathenge

©I might be older than you here. Ask Leona. Actually,find out who Mlefu actually is and you will shangaa. ©Leona is not fat,she is beautiful and we were together at Sagana. ©Ati you are from Kerugoya? How are the Mungiki guys there? ©Ati if you have to date,you pay Kuonwo pamoja levy. ©Wewe wacha porojo. ©Simply because I changed my name I become a neophyte? ©Let me get you at aemathenge@gmail.com©

The signature of a woman of substance is evident in her work,many years after she is gone.
#15 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 1:17:00 PM

@ Dudette darling. You want a war? Bring it on,sweetheart. Let us fight like true Skerians. Log on to: http://www.stockskenya.c...site/stkfantasyNSE.aspx

Oh and by the way,the mungiki came to Kerugoya and we sent them to the Hague. If you have been here long enough,you will have seen my posts about that war.

Lets party.

Live hard,die hard.
Kinuthiakaranja
#16 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 4:37:00 PM

@solloh

Thank you for your observations. You are correct,during the financial crisis (2007 - 2009),gold did fall as did all other asset classes with the exception of U.S. Treasuries and the Japanese Yen.

In the 1929 stock market crash in the U.S.,the Dollar too strengthened. This time was no different. History rhymes.

A preview of the technical levels for gold given by Alf Field indicates that a major correction was due for gold and thus a major rally for the dollar,thereby completing Phase 1 of the Gold Bull Market. It was in the cards,the crisis acted as a catalyst.

Inspite of this,the gold quickly retraced its fall and is sitting at levels last seen in March 2008 thereby confirming its role as a store of wealth unlike crude oil which is trading at 50% from its peak. Nevertheless,crude oil exhibited the higher percentage appreciation of the two between 2001 and 2008.

In addition to its monetary qualities,gold is a hedge against lack of confidence in the financial management of an economy. Lack of confidence is exhibited through the collapse of the common stock of a nation which is its currency. The result thereof is hyperinflation.

We are threatened with a U.S. Dollar crisis largely due lack of confidence in the Obama Administration. $12.8 trillion of bailouts and guarantees have not turned around the U.S. economy. This massive overhang of dollars in the international financial system will act as a lead weight to its value versus other major currencies and commodities.

Please note: it is not gold or oil or copper or coffee that are appreciating,it is the U.S. Dollar that is depreciating. The period from 1980 - 2001 which saw a strong dollar resulted in declines in the value of commodites with the exception of platinum.

Please note: the Indian woman is the bank of the family,in most cases adorning the savings account on herself as jewellery. Monetising bling at a time of increasing national wealth and rising gold values will not be favoured.

Thanks for listening.

Kinuthiakaranja
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 4:58:00 AM

Prelude to a mushroom cloud?

'WASHINGTON,Sept. 29 (UPI) A nuclear-armed Taliban? It may not be as far-fetched as it might first appear.

The Taliban already control or have a significant presence in northwest Pakistan along a critical stretch of the Afghan border. Taliban units operate with relative impunity in the region surrounding Peshawar,Pakistan's major population,commercial and transportation center less than 100 miles from Pakistan's capital,Islamabad.

Dominance of Taliban and al-Qaida forces in the pivotal northwest region of Pakistan provides not only a sanctuary and training centers for attacks on Afghanistan,but it has become a base of operations to weaken any pro-Western sentiments among the Pakistani people and the government in Islamabad....'

Read more:

http://www.upi.com/Emerg...iban/UPI-25021254238824/
Kinuthiakaranja
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:05:00 PM

Witness the dollar death spiral. It is an open secret that the dollar is on life support with occassional bursts of energy.

The dollar is dead,long live the dollar!

'In the most profound financial change in recent Middle East history,Gulf Arabs are planning – along with China,Russia,Japan and France – to end dollar dealings for oil,moving instead to a basket of currencies including the Japanese yen and Chinese yuan,the euro,gold and a new,unified currency planned for nations in the Gulf Co-operation Council,including Saudi Arabia,Abu Dhabi,Kuwait and Qatar.

Secret meetings have already been held by finance ministers and central bank governors in Russia,China,Japan and Brazil to work on the scheme,which will mean that oil will no longer be priced in dollars....'

Read more:

http://www.independent.c...-the-dollar-1798175.html
Kinuthiakaranja
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 12:14:00 PM

Forget Me Not. Print this article and paste it on your wall.

'We believe that a key underlying driver for the recent strength in the gold price has been the fundamental weakness in the U.S. dollar rather than strong fundamental demand for gold...'

Read more:

http://ftalphaville.ft.c...-golddollar-correlation/
deadpoet
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 06, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Buy gold or silver... check these sites out:

1. www.theburningplatform.com
2. www.dollarcollapse.com
3. www.globalresearch.ca