9 Pages«<56789>
KQ up,up & away
#121 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 7:54:36 AM

The afterburners seem to have kicked in. Ksh 55 and climbing
kishindo
#122 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 8:41:53 AM

i just rejoined this wagon...hope it starts a beautiful journey from which i disembark around August...
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#123 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 1:41:58 PM

@kishindo the announcement is before August so please Pray nothing goes wrong...
www.eastafricanized.com
#124 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 2:10:47 PM

Lets all hope and pray that the political environment stays sound. O'wise NSE is a good show for now. this link takes you to hustle free shopping
#125 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 3:24:26 AM

Idiots at JKIA, KRA, KEBS screwing up KQ. Runway was closed for over 1 hour delaying KQ's flights & diverting others to Mombasa.
mv_ufanisi
#126 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 1:12:54 PM

HUGE volume today about 2 million USD worth of KQ traded today. The foreign investors seem to love this share. Is the demand for this share going to spike around June as results come in and the world cup fever takes over? This baby is just making me smile. I remember buying at 120 sometime in 2006. I wonder if it can go back there.
Gatheuzi
#127 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 3:27:47 PM

I had got in @ 72. Too bad I did not cost average downwards when the price fell to the level of 20s. All the same I think I will even out soon.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#128 Posted : Friday, March 12, 2010 11:04:00 PM

Profits should be in the EPS of 5-7 (and extra for hedges?)
#129 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 8:47:27 AM

the internet never forgets

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#130 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:16:36 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
I had got in @ 72. Too bad I did not cost average downwards when the price fell to the level of 20s. All the same I think I will even out soon.

Woiiii...
Spikes
#131 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:21:19 AM

@72!!!! You are finished!#!! but it depends on the volume you booked.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#132 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 1:38:34 AM

the internet never forgets
And an expensive mistake which I continuously refer to as a lesson learnt. Also add KenolKobil at 12-ish & 15-ish when Puma was stalking KK but before the 6bn loss in 2012. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Gatheuzi
#133 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 8:22:45 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Woiiii...

@Maka bona watukubusha hizo zida za KQ. I bought in Sep 07 at 72 and watched price drop to 20s around May 2009. However lucky for me I disembarked when price rose to 46 in Oct 2010 booking looses of 36%. Lucky for me this was on low volumes of 1K shares so I lost only 26K. I used the proceeds of 46K to buy DTB at 119 and have never regretted that decision.

My first story with KQ was sweet I had only bought 1K shares in 2004 at average of 17 and sold in 2005 at 79 a piece booking 364% gains or KES62K, sadly this was just a small trade I had made.

So my net gain in KQ for the 2 trades come to 62-27=35K.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#134 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 8:58:17 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Woiiii...

@Maka bona watukubusha hizo zida za KQ. I bought in Sep 07 at 72 and watched price drop to 20s around May 2009. However lucky for me I disembarked when price rose to 46 in Oct 2010 booking looses of 36%. Lucky for me this was on low volumes of 1K shares so I lost only 26K. I used the proceeds of 46K to buy DTB at 119 and have never regretted that decision.

My first story with KQ was sweet I had only bought 1K shares in 2004 at average of 17 and sold in 2005 at 79 a piece booking 364% gains or KES62K, sadly this was just a small trade I had made.

So my net gain in KQ for the 2 trades come to 62-27=35K.

Utarudi tena?

Aguytrying
#135 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:01:26 PM

@Obiero. Insanity is sometimes described as trying to do the same thing everytime while always getting the same bad results. Take care. Look at uchumi... Until KQ undergoes a similar overhaul don't expect any SUSTAINABLE improvement for KQ.

Ha ha. The other day, mps are proposing a Rights Issue. Lol. At what price? 1 bob. Another rights issue now??!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#136 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:23:03 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@Obiero. Insanity is sometimes described as trying to do the same thing everytime while always getting the same bad results. Take care. Look at uchumi... Until KQ undergoes a similar overhaul don't expect any SUSTAINABLE improvement for KQ.

Ha ha. The other day, mps are proposing a Rights Issue. Lol. At what price? 1 bob. Another rights issue now??!

@Obiero is now a case study in how not to invest at the NSE. He joins the likes of @VVS and myself on the honour roll.
#137 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 3:00:58 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

@Obiero is now a case study in how not to invest at the NSE. He joins the likes of @VVS and myself on the honour roll.

Thank to me I have not yet joined your honor roll...although Safaricom did me a thing huko 2008!

#138 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 3:04:24 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Sasa swali la @gatheuzi lajibiwa na wengineo.. In this bear year, lots of people have huge paper losses in various counters including ARM, HF, KCB.. The market slide was massive. I am a simple honest victim, who chose to divulge info to wazua. Kuna wengi hapa facing 30% dips

#139 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:08:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Sasa swali la @gatheuzi lajibiwa na wengineo.. In this bear year, lots of people have huge paper losses in various counters including ARM, HF, KCB.. The market slide was massive. I am a simple honest victim, who chose to divulge info to wazua. Kuna wengi hapa facing 30% dips

Agreed that many people have suffered paper losses due to Mr. Bear, but problems for KQ are much deeper and it will languish sub KES 10 for the next 10 years.

Lakini sio kusema sisi hatukufanya makosa pia. I had some speculative KQ portfolio pre-rights, took up the rights but bailed out after having a look at the financials and consulting the cartoons. still have an odd 40 shares that I wasn't able to dispose.
#140 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:12:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Agreed that many people have suffered paper losses due to Mr. Bear, but problems for KQ are much deeper and it will languish sub KES 10 for the next 10 years.

Lakini sio kusema sisi hatukufanya makosa pia. I had some speculative KQ portfolio pre-rights, took up the rights but bailed out after having a look at the financials and consulting the cartoons. still have an odd 40 shares that I wasn't able to dispose.

@sparkly can we really project any share 10yrs deep.. Even 1yr is challenging.. Seriously.. 2025??