wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

The Oldest (not eldest) SK Member
DeKing
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 10:57:00 AM

Skerians,

I have been a 'member' or would I call myself a peeping tom since 07 but did not register till recently. I have been wondering who might be the oldest (not eldest) member in SK who is still actively contributing.

Meanwhile,I would just want to salute the following 06/07 members who have consistently contributed and made this place a place to want to visit every so often and give opinions in different discussions. Keep it up guys:

06’ The General,MainaT
07’ Njung’e,Mlefu,Kaigangio,Simonkabs,Eddiemundu,Pondi,Young,JkMwatha,Sober,Danny6
If I left out any,you can add to the list.

'After God's own Heart'
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 11:01:00 AM

you fake.....what do you mean 'Deking'???? there is only one king in this house!! just ask.....bure wewe!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
DeKing
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 11:08:00 AM

Sorry Kingfisher My intention is not to be a fake. I did not even notice that when coming up with the name... Remember there were times people were really copying names here in SK..... That's not the intention.

You remain the only king in SK.

'After God's own Heart'
kenyanbeef
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:04:00 PM

Hata eldest nataka kujua....mzee,kizee....nani???
DeKing
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:15:00 PM

@Kenyanbeef,I remember one thread (can't trace it) that had some discussions on age. Going by the list,I think Guka is the eldest but could be wrong.

'After God's own Heart'
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@Deking,

Mimi???............Can't be.I for sure know Mukiha is older than me,plus many others wenye wanaogopa kuzeeeka.......and that's not it,i know a guy here who witnessed the railway line arrive at Forthall (Botihoru).......Nitoboe?

Old man about town....
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:34:00 PM

Deking;

...You have just registered and instead of posting something that wil make us envy your intelligence,you are asking about people's age. Kichwa uji,pumbavu kabisa....

...you must be a complete burden to your wife,girlfriend,Semenyafriend,animalfriend - whatever the case may be...
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:36:00 PM

@Njung'e

shhhhhh! dont tell anyone it is me....

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#9 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:38:00 PM

wat 'bout Okonkwo,tha Nokla guy!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:45:00 PM

@deking

don't be coward by the 'noising of frogs in the river'....

you must start somewhere and i presume you got reasons why you're interested with our ages...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
DeKing
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:52:00 PM

At Magigi,

I did register the other day yes but believe you me,I have been logging on to SK since 07,a fact that I stated... but did not contribute. However,if you note,I am not interested in anyone's age. I just was wondering who the oldest (in terms of registration) member of SK is until Kenyanbeef said he wanted to know the eldest (mzee in age) as well and gave my suggestion. Anyway,I know there will be all sorts of comments.

Meanwhile...Guka,I will try and find out who that is but I am sure it's not Wedz. In addition,I might add,oldest,eldest and still active. Mukiha registered in 08 later than you.

'After God's own Heart'
wanyo
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:56:00 PM

Am a grey hair.

but wish to be not voted.
i too
Agra
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:58:00 PM

I am also class of 07.am old in here.

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:07:00 PM

@Njung'e/Wendz,

If this is about age,you come nowhere near one Wanyuru. This SK member bought his first shares with the defuct Luo Thrift company.

forewarned is forearmed
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:23:00 PM

@Willin...

hhehehehehe... glad to know i can be pushed up to the 'young' turk bracket ....

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

gogeta
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:53:00 PM

@deKing ...you registered the other day yet you have been logging on to Sk. how about you be clear on this.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
kenyanbeef
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 1:53:00 PM

Nimepata Noah (smano)-Dec 06. Walala...
kaza
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:00:00 PM

smano is one of de oldest sk members (nov 06).

BTW

1) oldest members concentrate on the investment forum. eg mainat

2) eldest members concentrate on the biz ideas forum.e.g mukiha

3) Daftest members concentrate on the pennywiset forum.

4) Youngest/Perverts/ Idlers/Nugus/Mamboch members concentrate on the other discussions forum.e.g ninja1,TTT

So where do you belong?

kenyanbeef
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:03:00 PM

@kaza

No.4 is a contradiction in terms for guka wa bijuti.....He may not know how to go abt that qn...
pussycat
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 2:11:00 PM

NIpo!

And how did each of you members come to know about SK? First saw it on DN money magazine or is Smart co. way back in 2005!

This too shall Pass!! It does not matter When****!

MOVE IT!!