wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

OBAMA INSULTING KENYA
KIMANDERU
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 2:35:00 PM

Snubbed Kenya on his visit to Africa,always negative comments about us and now wants Kenyans to text him in Ghana.He is becoming a joke but he should know that since he become president no Kenyan have begged for food at white house.To summarise he is an idiot with a condescending attitude towards Kenya period

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 2:48:00 PM

@ kimanderu,

obama is an american not kenyan president...he choses where to and not to go at his convenience...unafikiri akikunja sahani ya ugali itaongezeka nyumbani kwako,kubafffff!!!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Spendthrift
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 2:48:00 PM

You know you sounded right until I saw the j.... hangover thing. You know the deep seated instinct in you that made you print that word is one of those things that ail this country and perhaps has defined how successive regimes have behaved to bring Kenya to it's knees.

You surely deserve to be insulted but knowing it won't help much,I should ask you to fix your kyongo.

Everyday!
Chaka
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 2:51:00 PM

@K.......

You sound like you were denied a US visa ?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:01:00 PM

Kimanderu,Wacha hii maneno bwana! Kyuks n many other tribes dont do too well either on that 'pride' thingy. That thing may actually be a kenyan gene...the pride of Africa. I notice u r PROUD of not being 'proud' like jaluo. Wacha!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Mr.Tea
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:07:00 PM

Man!!!!! I think you have serious issues, the nature of which can only be sorted out by a professional. Seek help!

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:08:00 PM

@kimanderu.......nugu wewe....fundaaaahhhhhh.......maneno kama haya umeandikika tuliacha kitambo........

sijui obama this..obama that..harafu unatuzi wenzetu kutoka the samaki place...wewe unaitaji maombi........over to you @eli and ngwono.

Na obama si mama wetu....ni raisi wa marekani as someone has pointed out

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Djinn
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:14:00 PM

Clearly someone is brain dead - what obligation does he have to? Do we all go to the Garden of Eden (or bahr el ghazal or the congo basin) because our ancestors came from there?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Magnetic Touch
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:20:00 PM

@Kimanderu. You sound like one person we should exile from Kenya. Mind you I aint from the lake,but what does Obama's heritage have to do with it. The reality is that we have not done too well either on the governance or economic front. And actually,lots of Kenyans are actually dying of starvation (and indeed begging) as we speak. We should be thankful for Obama's scolding - our leaders only listen to those with big stick and can kick their a****s.

Men occasionally stumble over the truth,but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing ever happened.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:39:00 PM

When he decided not to visit kenya,I felt snubbed,then I remember he did come to Kenya when he had to use a matatu and help his grandma fetch firewood,and didn't feel snubbed anymore. In short he came to kenya when he was a nobody and did not need half the worlds press to see him.

He is the US president and has to do whats best for the US,when visiting Kenya will be in the US's interest,then I am sure he will visit Kenya.

I only wish the US African policy was more robust so they can tackle the real african problems,eg.

- Kenya where the Agenda 4 may lead us to doom come 2012,if he puts enuf pressure he could ziba ufa now rather than jenga ukuta in 2012

- In Zimbabwe where Mugabe's continued misrule will see the country continue on its road to ruin

- Darfur where Elbashir's janjaweed will continue slaughtering millions while the western media continues to beem gory images for primetime tv and hollywood stars posse with dying infants to revive their waning ratings

- Congo,I don't even know where to start here.

- Somalia where the Piracy issue could destroy trade for Eastern and South Africa.

- And that monster called OAU which sustains and supports africa's rot through non action.

Ghana is a soft landing President Obama,if you want to engage africa in a meaningful way,get your hands real dirty. You have visited several countries in the world,why do you call a visit to a Black African country 'a reward'. I did not hear the US calling Obama's visit to UK,France,Turkey,Russia,Germany,Mexico etc rewards. Why is the visit to ghana 'a reward' for democracy. Egypt has not had elections for 30+ years,what were they rewarded for.

'May be my employer rewards me at the end of the month,while he pays my english counterparts'

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 4:45:00 PM

Ati,snubbed? Bull****. He is the AMERICAN president. And Kenya is a s***hole with the politicians we have. If I were Obama,I would fly Mama Sarah to USA. And let the rest of Kenya rot. KENYANS have to help KENYA.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
B.Timer
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 4:52:00 PM

Obama has insulted no one.
By giving Kenya's political class the short thrift Obama is sending a strong message that as long as democracy is in short supply here,US will remain reluctant to deal with them.
This isnt a suprise at all as Obama has made it clear in the past that he will cast his lot with democrats.
That stance can only be read as positive for the larger Kenya in the long run.

PS
It is unfortunate to throw barbs at a community,for a community can never be on the wrong,individuals are.
In this case there are none.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
JkMwatha
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 6:18:00 PM

@all.... Am I missing sm'thing? What comment was made towards a particular community?

Has the initial topic /post been edited?
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 10:33:00 PM

@JKMwatha,

Yep,Kimanderu edited his initial post. I think he was not that serious but many here got overly sensitive,probably to overcompensate for their feelings.

I still insist that the US african policy is a joke.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 4:20:00 AM

@Obi - Africa is a joke... do you want me to list the jesters?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@VVS

I agree africa is a joke but my point is if the US wants to meaningfully engage africa,then they need to get their hands dirty,the way they are doing in the middle east.

Norway is to give Kenya 3.5 B a year for the next 5 years to help in the Agenda 4 implementation,the funds are pegged on progress. Now thats what I mean by positive involvement,the Norwegians have thought about how they want to engage Kenya and offered us real help.

The US style of abandoning does not equate to any help.

wa P
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 3:12:00 PM

Perhaps I saw this later and better - think kimanderu edited the bad parts. But I agree,the mulato who art in white house got to be sensitive of kenyans national pride. We may have 2 eggheads or whatever the number leading us,they are ours,we put them there by ballot and arrow,na tuliwazaa. Obama should go easy on us. He may need us 8 years later,and no guarantee that we shall have changed.

I used to get thoroughly pissed of with our collective errors in judgement during polls,but not any longer. I travelled a little bit. All governments in the world are run by crooks,only the media and the US president doesnt keep pointing out the crookedness at them. Obama,and everyone else got to concentrate on their stuff. We concentrate on ours.

I hate the self hate among some of us. We are the KENYANS,warts,RAO,UBAKS and all.

Tujivunie kuwa wakenya wenye mkia,no amount of self hate and condescesion by mulato will make us ... Moldovans.

If it looks clean,it keeps your pockets clean. I mean,look at the soil...
Mainat
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:51:00 PM

Kwani Obama is your father?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:42:00 PM

@Mainat

Tabu gani,

Mainat
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 6:07:00 AM

Obi-pole. Just get frustrated with the continous bleating about Obama. We need to get it thru aour skulls. Obama is the preseident of the USA not Kenya. We are lucky he came looking for his father otherwise we'd even have a more tenous claim to him than we do now.

He has a huge job just turning around the US economy. Lets wish him well,learn from his excellent life story (started from not having a father to being the first black man to rule the so-calle dgreat US) and start resolving Kenyan problems.

And quit whining...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba