wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Moquito repelling software
Flowman
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 4:03:00 AM

It is time we boycott buying Mosquito net and those Insecticides.

Have installed Mosquito repelling software in my machine and i'm not complaining.

The application emits a very high frequecy sound that repels mosquitoes.

Im now lookin for one that can be istalled on Symbian series 60

You Take?

mara iyo hiyo,pale pale
festom
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:00:00 AM

What do mean,a software that repells mosquitoes???

I live at the coast,n we have lots these animals here. ur software could come in hardy. Are you selling ur idea,can we arrange to have trials done here?? post ur contacts im interested.

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
murenj
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:25:00 AM

Can this software be installed on a mobile phone supporting java? Some sort of mobile mosquito repelant:)

The cunning of the Buffalo
Blackberry
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:59:00 AM

Wow! 1st there was fish bait soft ware and now mosquito repelant. These pests have invaded my house ....Please post your contacts

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Flowman
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 6:01:00 PM

@ all

My post here was meant to create a forum so we can enlighten each other

Im trying the software but the side effects im yet to exhaustively establish.

@ Wanyo,I believe your analysis -Does it mean these high pitch noises are a health hazard?

mara iyo hiyo,pale pale
wanyo
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 10:17:00 AM

@ flowman if hear you. Its indeed good that we share knowledge 7 xperience.
You can relax,the tone from your phone/ low power computer speakers is not harmful. The sound llevels are too low,especially from a phone.
From what found from internet,the mosquitos find the sound annoying. Though exposing the sound for a long time - conditios the mosquitos to realize that the annoyance is not harmful after all. may be what i would suggest is get the software running throught the day with the windows open - this will drive away the animals,then in the evening close the windows and doors. I think this will be somewhow effective.
I know if the software is from a phone it can kula alot of power and will need subsequent recharging. May be try downloading from here and put burn it into CD and play in your CD player or put it direct to your home theater to play thorught the day.

Please be sure to check with some teens/kids to make sure they can't here the sound. If they hear,google for a more high pitched sound - the one above is 20KHZ.

all the best. We can always compare the notes tommorrow.

i too
wanyo
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 10:29:00 AM

#8 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 3:36:00 PM

Wanyo,kwani you are allergic to guys making money or you making money,why did you not let flowman gonga the the ma-kenges that had showed up. You did not have to mess up the mseto,we were enjoying it. To make it worse,guys want to buy,you give a free link!!!!

You see,if this ma-burukenges are not gonwad by flowman,they will be gongwad by a similar gadget from nakumatt ama a hawker,tip folk in a sly way

Bure Kabisa!

Ninajua Yote!
A New Kenya
Flowman
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 5:43:00 PM

@ much know

LOL.....I wasnt doing business but next time,nitaona WANYO kando-ndio asinitilie kitumbua mchanga

mara iyo hiyo,pale pale
wanyo
#10 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2009 3:15:00 AM

@Much Know & @flowman,sina ubaya. I dont spoil business. Its only that we buy things that we could get for free - but coz they packed nicely we makenges buy at inflated prices.
at a time in the past,i tel myself my next project will be phone security software - to make phones diffucult to steal - u know what i mean. Then Ujanja guys comes up. I even know of a almost free solution,but i would'nt dare mention lest am accussed of spoiling some business.

But why should you not make business with this,I can tell not most people can really know what is going on,to associate Software with mosquito. You registered the thread on Wednesday,May 13,2009 07:03 & Currents hits is at [334 views | 9 replies] . Supposing you take this solution - if at all it works - sell the download and market is as 'No choking chemicals,No side effects,No more insecticides,100% effective mosquito terminator 100% environmental friendly,at only Ksh. 500. Lasts a lifetime!!'. Come on guys make some business if you want to .
i too
maia
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 16, 2009 9:15:00 AM

Is this what you are talking about and if it is,I don't think its meant for real mosquitoes. It's a device that uses high-frequency sound to stop teenagers congregating outside shops,schools and railway stations in UK.

Test your hearing by playing the frequencies below - a copy and paste from Google. I've done the test & I'm afraid to say that my ears are 'effed'!!! Could be the matatus loud music or my age which I've refused to accept smile but damn!!! I need hearing aid ASAP or I'll be shouting WHAAT? soon

What is the Mosquito Ringtone?
The short version,A tone outside the audible range of hearing for most people over the age of 30. This means that you can get phone calls and receive text messages in class or school without teachers hearing it. For more in-depth information on how the mosquito ringtone works,please see the Mosquito RingTone FAQ. For information on how to get the ringtone on to your phone,see our Mosquito Ringtone how-to Guide.

+

=

A ring tone
teachers &
parents can’t
hear! Hence exam cheating!!

Download The Mosquito Ringtone!
Get the REAL ultrasonic ringtone for your cell phone now.
You can hear it,but they can’t! Click Here
Frequency

Age Range
Play / Download
8khz
Everyone

10khz
60 & Younger

12khz
50 & Younger

14khz
49 & Younger

15khz
39 & Younger

16khz
30 & Younger

17khz
24 & Younger

17.4khz
24 & Younger

18khz
24 & Younger

19khz
24 & Younger

20khz
18 & Younger

21khz
18 & Younger

22khz
18 & Younger

window.google_render_ad();

stockyt
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 16, 2009 9:58:00 AM

interesting. no wonder many strive to deduct those yrs from their self. ageing and mosquitos seems to be insame boat. or is it youth and mosqs......
wanyo
#13 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 10:39:00 AM

Interesting.
Even the listening equipments - computer speakers,phones,Hi-fis have a best processing range. This is by design is supposed to correspond the best hearing range of humans. Most of home systems have upto i.e 18 KHZ or thereabout.
It could somewhat explain why u are not able to hear some high pitch sounds,because the sound systems perform poorly,although aging is another bigger factor. For those who can hear very high pitched sound with this systems,it means their sensitivity is high.

Compare this with mosquitos or bats or other small animals,their sensitivity is super super. If you can acheive enough power for the sound - you can chase them - that is before they get conditioned.
i too
#14 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 4:20:00 PM

i have also installed and i am NOT complaining at all this things works the only problem is that i cant keep the comp up all night i still will have to put the net.

PS: the software is free.

;

hasta la vista