wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Kenyan eCommerce Sites
Gen Kago
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:56:00 PM

i want to develop an ecommerce site for the kenyan market. Havent done this before,need to know what kenyans want.
Could you kindly list kenyan owned or kenya-connectes ecommerce site?
kenyanboy
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 10:14:00 AM

Gen Kago
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 10:57:00 AM

@kenyanboy
Nice one! does it realy work?

Any more Ecommerce sites out there!
kenyanboy
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 4:22:00 PM

@ Gen Kago
I registered my company with my wife through them. I then referred a pal who registered his sole proprietorship. Young people who know what they are doing,thorough. This is where Kenya should be heading.
wailerz2000
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 1:23:00 PM

Xpatlink.info
Morey
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 2:42:00 PM

Kenyawise.com,its under construction though.

Common sense is what tells the Earth is flat and the Sun goes round it.
moshthepitt
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2009 6:26:00 PM

By ecommerce you mean buying and selling of actual products that you produce? (digital or otherwise)

Anyway,mamamikes is a good example.
have a look at www.likechapaa.com too,sometimes it is interesting

www.likechapaa.com
crucial
#8 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 11:18:00 AM

@HEY mosh good stuff lakini owz u lakini
moshthepitt
#9 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 12:57:00 PM

@ Crucial

Sasa! Niko poa. How are you?
LOL the funny thing is that I can actually tell who you are...

www.likechapaa.com
Chooms
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 4:54:00 PM

another one under construction is chooms.com

Chooms
savant
#11 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 12:42:00 PM

Check out katchyclothing.com. It's Kenyan e-commerce site that specializes in selling women's clothing and soft home furnishings.

I've been working on a website along similar lines and the owner was quite helpful. Feel free to contact him if you need any help along the way

The economy changes.....good investment principles don't.
Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu.
- Rousseau.
jaribu
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 1:12:00 PM

Try www.4x4kenya.com a great site for those selling 4x4 cars!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....