Market
Pennywise
Wedding Venue
High guys.Am interested in hosting my wedding at the coast or any nice hotel without a big crowd.Any ideas where i can get such a package prefferably church service included within.Hosting about 60 people and a budget of about 200k.The date is secret though and neither does wife know.Want to suprise her?
KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
Ai Boss. Ati surprise wedding. Si it may backfire in your face. There may be her friends from high school or elsewhere who she would like to invite. What about folks,si you know this this things are rarely for us,they are for them.
Be greedy when others are fearful,be fearful when others are greedy.
@ Pablo.My wife has no problem actually she doesn,t like big crowds.Folks the same so as far s family is concerned no backfiring.Afterall thats why i only need venue assistance the other costs i will foot by myself.
I can get you a very nice location not exactly in the coast in sultan hamud.the venue will comfortably host your wedding at very reasonable costs.All the facilities ie swimming pool,roof top bar,catering etc inclusive. my no 0725172440
Rank: Member Joined: 12/18/2007 Posts: 159 Location: Kenya
'' my wife has no........'' !!! ....Are you married? or eloping with someone's wife? Forgive me for all the 'silly' questions........a you a celebrity? [ You disappear on a weekend,then appear on an 'exclusive' story katika some leading papers! in a ka exclusive resort in the Maldives !] Unless Holywood is you hood. My advise would be : Go upcountry.........get your in-laws....PAY THE DOWRY [ very important].........get their consent...get a good church plus minister..then get you clan to witness.... Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago. Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
@ Braza of cause am married and have paid dowry.was actually given the wedding blessings long time.what i don,t want is that crowd that clan you want to please so much.
@rookey thanks will contact you.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
Hi mnjoro...pliz sambaza the info...i'm thinking of the same..well not necessarily a surprise but a nice venue with less crowd.hertzmulusa@yahoo.comFear not says the Lord Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
mnjoro,take it easy! The information I know is that a man is part of the crowd! The wedding is the lady's! Its her day! It will be a disaster is the parents don't show up! Parents do present their daughters to the pastor/priest/church minister. In most cases,the girl comes in,assisted by the parents! She walks in with a pace similar to a tortoise!
Are you saying that in your case,the parents will be missing? Well,well,well,this wedding of yours must be very strange! I doubt if the priest will agree to that! A parent must present the girl,to you,on the wedding day! MUST! UNLESS YOU ARE A WHITE! In that case,I dont know how they conduct their weddings,but if you are an African,well,parents are a must. The 20 plus weddings I have paticipated in,have taught me that!
But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
Paradise Kikambala. When I spent xmas there a few years back the we had a small beautiful xmas mass in a tiny chapel - 60 will be a crowd. Service,accom,reception,evening party at the same place. Dont have contacts,maybe google it.
@ All
First I read that over 1 million Kenyan men are wimps in their homes. N I say maajabu ya musa.
Lakini sasa if i thought that was ulimwengu kupasuka,this one is ya Firauli.
Ati men arranging their weddings? Lol! Since when? That is the exclusive domain of the woman unless the men the ones wearing skirts in Kenya.
Peleka mammacita honeymoon na hiyo pesa bwana.
Roho safi,allow me to laugh.
When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
@ Slykat you maybe laughing but am sure of one thing.Imagine you are laughing at yourself.Otherwise am not the type to be dictated at the kind of wedding to do.I stated she is not even aware but being a gentleman and knowing her that well i guarantee you the suprise will be worth it,Incase you are a man you are the type to be dictated on the dressing plus God knows what.Being stylish is not the same as being kanyangiwad.Style up Sly
check out www.meebridals.com and book an appointment for the services you require. all the best. Don't save what is left after spending;Spend what is left after saving.
@mnjoro
am sorry,i didnt mean to touch raw nerves. all in jest. True,u know ur woman best.
And you are absolutely right,when it comes to a wedding,I let the bride n her mother dictate everything except to say ' no alcohol' for religious reasons. Regarding that big day,she is the boss and am the wimp.
When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
surprise wedding.. i need to get back to school.. the deep meaning of 'surprise' and 'wedding' when put together in such a manner makes me wonder..aloud!!!
muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
@mnjoro,Hiyo ni kali sana. drop me your email i show you somewhere special The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
having done a low cost wedding,i must compliment you for setting a budget... which is ok... but coast is expensive ... unless all your rela's come from there.... you need to budgeted for accomodation,transport,catering (sic),flowers,outfits,cake,gifts,venue,security,etc... but the surpirse part... i am not convinced it will work.
I would have said something smarter..but the moment passed
Market
Pennywise
Wedding Venue