wazua Sun, May 19, 2024

LAND CONMEN
Tony Oz
#1 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 11:16:00 AM

Guys,

Its like this…I know we have all come across some sought of land conmen. Maybe we can discuss on this thread CONMEN TRICKS AND TOOLS OF TRADE….that way we can all be ready for whatever (if one of them ever approaches you)

For example I know of someone who was shown and sold to land that apparently was on sale: this is how they went about it,when he was taken for viewing he was shown land but was given a different admin number (neighboring)after buying it that’s when he found out that he was punked…

Any more stories out there…GUYS LETS SHARE AND BE INFORMED.

.................life!!!!!!
Apple Bees
#2 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 11:36:00 AM

sorry Tony for your sad experience. That was a tough lesson!

Where else would it be?
nyangao
#3 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 12:43:00 PM

There was this mzee with a briefcase walking with the wife.
thugs thought the briefcase contained valuables and decided to strike.
Being in town they found that snatching his briefcase would create a lot of attention and they would surely be caught.
One of the thugs went,stood infront of the lady and with a mighty swing landed a slab on the ladt shouting ' aki kwa hivyo huyu ndiye mwanaume mwingine umekuwa ukinicheza na yeye ! leo utaona! The husband was shocked and angered beyond words and his manly insticts took over him. He dropped his briefcase on the ground ready to avenge the humiliation .
As he went to grab the attacker,anoother fellow stealthly grabbed the briefcase and took off while the attacker took to his heels. before the mzee realised what had happened the briefcase was gone and the wife was nursing a black eye.

hey
Wanjy
#4 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 1:53:00 PM

Have you heard of those street Mamas (well dressed) with small kids waiting to spot a well dressed jamaa with $ follow them or run after them shouting to the jamaa that lazima he chucks $ to maintain his kid or she screams that she wont accept the divorce or cries for forgiveness........,at that time she's all over the jamaa then some pple emerge from nowhere pretending to be seperating them and by the time you realize the jamaa have been cornered and all valuable taken

S.Wanjy
PONDI
#5 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 3:52:00 PM

hmm wacheni kutafuta ideas za kuiba wakenya. fanya kazi ya haki. there is the one where you respond to advert,are told you will be picked up together with others for 'free viewing'. when you get to some remote corner of some dry hot place in athi....guys draw guns and you surrender all your valuables,ATM etc.. you could even be kidnapped.

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 2:47:00 PM

@wanjy.......how does your contribution about mamas with kidz in town relate to the topic of land conmen?Every market has one...,I believe.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.