T-Bag wrote:

1. My No 1 Sister, cousin and niece - Ziwa, Sunda
2. Galileo - Mega
3. Seneta - shop
4. Mura the man - Kil
5. Susuu Machache - Magic List
6. Kamba wa mutura - Several
7. Prophet called by God to go to Nineveh - briefcases

Hii encryption is very heavy Laughing out loudly d'oh!
4 and 5 have clicked...the rest ...good mental exercise

1.1st Family - Ziwala
2.Ngatia of Galileo westie aka Jack ma - megascope
3.Nairobi Seneta - Shop n buy
6.Chairman - Kickbacks
7. CEO - Upfront deposit

6. d'oh!

I give up Brick wall

Grey-haired politician turned Chairman.

Aiii Julie.... Kwani unadhani ni Guka peke yake ako na mvi?

Hint:- chairman, Kemsa

Ahhhhh
6.Chairman - Kickbacks = Not Guka!!!

Where is he hiding since the onset of Covid?

@Queen
To be honest, I dont know. Pray He is safe
radiomast
#22 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 6:16:26 PM

The Kenyatta family has been rapaciously looting from the Kenyan taxpayer for 4 generations. If you were wondering why the Covid eaters were getting police protection as they ferried the stolen goods to Tanzania, it is because the 1st family is neck deep in this scandal

sqft
#23 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 8:46:47 PM

radiomast wrote:
The Kenyatta family has been rapaciously looting from the Kenyan taxpayer for 4 generations. If you were wondering why the Covid eaters were getting police protection as they ferried the stolen goods to Tanzania, it is because the 1st family is neck deep in this scandal

[TWEET]1290540272707936261[TWEET]

Hii maneno wewe ulisikia waaapi, ulisikia wapi? It is on record that Tanzanians prayed and got healed and thus never imported any PPEs. The only thing they imported was the Madagascan herbal tea. So uwache propaganda. Sad that now a days everything is blamed on the Kenyatta family, even when you fail to get an erection you blame the family. Upus.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
T-Bag
#24 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 11:02:12 PM

sqft wrote:
radiomast wrote:

Hii maneno wewe ulisikia waaapi, ulisikia wapi? It is on record that Tanzanians prayed and got healed and thus never imported any PPEs. The only thing they imported was the Madagascan herbal tea. So uwache propaganda. Sad that now a days everything is blamed on the Kenyatta family, even when you fail to get an erection you blame the family. Upus.

My Heroes Bildad Kaggia,Field Marshal Dedan Kimathi, Tom Mboya, Pio Gama Pinto, JM Kariuki, Bishop Alexander Muge,Koitalel Arap Samoei...come look...give us a sign...home guards, house niggas and their children are here in wazua.....what should we do with them?.......may the tears of hungry kenyan children haunt you....It is not yet uhuru....the house nigga is rulling on behalf of beberu
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
radiomast
#25 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 11:29:09 PM

sqft wrote:
radiomast wrote:

I cant tell if you are joking or not but I will reply anyway. It has been reported widely that Samantha Ngina Muthama the niece of the president made a neat Ksh 184 million from a Covid 19 scam

https://www.nation.co.ke...m-covid-supplies-1911288
sqft
#26 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 8:55:27 AM

@radiomast needs a new radio mast coz his current radio mast inashika network selectively.

https://www.nation.co.ke...dfall-in-nyanza-1912918

In Nyanza, Covid-19 tenders brought windfall for the connected

The rush to prepare for the battle against the coronavirus occasioned suspected tendering irregularities and in some cases blunders that endangered lives in Nyanza counties.

Investigations by the Nation reveal that some of the firms that were awarded multimillion-shilling contracts are not properly registered, while others lacked the capacity to deliver.

In Kisumu, Hela Intimates EPZ Ltd, a company that was paid millions of shillings and entrusted to supply surgical and face masks, turned out to be a big disappointment.

The Kenya Bureau of Standards recently de-listed the firm’s brand-less masks alongside WAMNDAS – manufactured by Wandas General Supplies – after they were found to be substandard.

ARAX masks, manufactured by Arax Mills, also suffered a similar fate after failing the Kenya Bureau of Standards (Kebs) quality test.

In a report seen by the Nation, Kebs said the manufacturers supplying the surgical face masks failed to give the type and weight of the gear, among other requirements.

Earlier in July, nurses in Kisumu had raised concerns over the quality of the face masks supplied by the county government.

The concerns came after some health workers were exposed to Covid-19, which they blamed on the quality of PPE, including face masks.

“These are public funds and we are using them for the purposes they were meant for, therefore we have nothing to hide,” Kisumu County’s Chief Officer for Health Joseph Okweso, said.

“We have done the procurement process fairly and competitively. There is no day we have asked one firm to supply many items,” he added.

Dr Okweso promised to produce records and documents to support his sentiments, but was yet to do so by the time we went to press.

Kisumu received Sh159 million from the Sh5 billion Covid-19 package announced by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

The lakeside county allocated another Sh200 million in its budget, which was recently approved by the county assembly.

On top of this, Sh3.7million was raised from the pay cuts imposed on senior county officials, including Prof Nyong’o and his Deputy Mathews Owili.

Siaya, one of the counties singled out by President Kenyatta as ill-prepared for Covid-19 war, is currently constructing a 200-bed isolation facility at the Siaya County Referral Hospital as well as another 50-bed unit in both Bondo Sub-county and Ambira Sub-county hospitals, each to bring the total number to 300 beds.

Mijesh Enterprises Limited and Aberland Enterprises share the same office in Kisumu city’s Guilders Plaza and have sub-contracted Thermoteq from Machakos County, which provides the prefabricated thermo wall panels used in construction of isolation units.

According to a search the Nation conducted at the Registrar of Companies, the firm’s directors are listed as Mrs Christine Akoth Juma and Mr Martine Juma Otieno, popularly known in the political arena as Mijesh.

Mijesh is said to be a prominent businessman in Siaya County and is eyeing the Alego Usonga parliamentary seat in 2022.

When the Nation visited all the sites, the workers were busy trying to meet the August 15 deadline to hand over the project to the county.

However, despite Aberland Enterprises being on the pre-qualified list for Siaya 2019/2020, a search at the Registrar of Companies revealed no records on the company.

Blue Oak Pharmacy Limited, whose director is Mr Christian Kevin Omondi Olendo, was awarded a tender to supply Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) – face masks, gumboots, gowns and surgical masks – to the tune of Sh16.3 million, according to the records.

While Batoka Pharmacy Limited, whose directors are Dr Lucy Chite and Sharon Aluoch Omollo, supplied various drugs, infrared thermometers and laboratory items, Theodoric Enterprises Limited supplied Siaya County with 75 single crunch beds, complete with mattresses and bedside cabinets.

The beds, which were at the store when we visited the Siaya County Referral Hospital, are to be placed at the new isolation unit, whose construction is almost complete.

Ellareeh Pharmaceuticals Limited was also contracted to supply automated spray pumps and other laboratory items.

Its directors, according to a search at the Registrar of Companies, are Ms Brenda Atieno Wakwaya and Ms Diana Adhiambo Wakwaya.

However, a company by the name Mums Pharmaceuticals supplied drugs but its records cannot be found at the Registrar of Companies.

The only names available were Mum’s Health Care Limited, Mum’s Den Enterprises Limited, Mums Magic Limited among others.

Dr Felix Tindi, the county pharmacist, revealed that all the tendering was being done at the highest level of the administration and that all the suppliers and contractors were all local firms and were awarded fairly after winning competitive bids.

In Homa Bay, Nyams Trading Company Limited was contracted to convert part of the county’s blood bank to an intensive care unit at the Homa Bay County Referral Hospital but a search in the companies’ registry did not reveal any records on the firm.

The unit, however, has fully fitted 10 ICU units, five functional beds with ventilators and piped oxygen.

There are also unconfirmed reports that a senior officer in the national government from Homa Bay County could have benefited from the tenders awarded by Governor Cyprian Awiti to renovate some of the health facilities that are to be used as isolation units.

His firm is said to be among the few that were not given the letters in public.

Firms such as Prama Investment Limited, Danglo Construction Company and Homa Bay Engineering Construction companies, who were contracted to renovate hospitals in Homa Bay County, are not properly registered or listed in the official companies’ registry database.

Prama renovated Nyagoro Health Centre in Rangwe, Homa Bay Engineering Construction Limited was given Kandiege Health Centre in Karachuonyo while Danglo renovated Pal Koguta in Ndhiwa.

Others include Bikemo Agencies Limited, which is owned by John Angiro Oduka.

The firm was awarded a tender to refurbish Nyagiela in Kasipul Constituency.

Kombiro Building Company Limited, whose directors are Ms Caroline Akinyi and Mr Isaiah Odhiambo Mbim, was awarded the tender to renovate Ober in Kabondo Kasipul while Vinago Company Limited, owned by Mr Vincent Willis Omuono and Ms Lillian Oyuga Ojwang, was given Tom Mboya Level Four Hospital in Rusinga.

Their work included general rehabilitation of old buildings like replacing broken window panes and improving the drainage system.

Health executive Richard Muga maintained that the procurement team awarded the contracts fairly despite the county carrying out emergency procurement because of the short period they had to purchase the materials and equipment needed to fight Covid-19.

“We have a procurement committee that dealt with this appropriately. Most of our PPEs were acquired from Kemsa but all our contractors and suppliers delivered the items we ordered from them,” said Prof Muga
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#27 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 11:50:24 AM

It really rankles when someone strings up an article better than I do.

Pisses me off really. I mean sample this:

Stealing is sinful, but if you belong to the gene pool that comes hard-wired with a theft chromosome, there are many things Kenyans would appreciate if you helped them steal:

the microphone each time a Jubilee official wants to make a new election promise;

the Ifmis password each time someone wants to wire public money into a private account,

and Mike Sonko’s jewellery box before he appears on TV.

Go over there and read for yourself. I'm too jealous to quote the rest.

Link: https://www.nation.co.ke...corruption-choir-1923370
#28 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 4:09:46 PM

radiomast wrote:

Mbari Ya Kimendero Brick wall Brick wall
mv_ufanisi
#29 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 6:44:32 PM

Kenyan culture is so tolerant of mediocrity. by the time UK leaves people will be hailing him. if this had happened in countries where citizens are taken seriously the government would have had to resign. but here it's all back to invoking God or the devil while doctors are dying. high tolerance for mediocrity is the real disease ailing this country
Fyatu
#30 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 7:06:19 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Kenyan culture is so tolerant of mediocrity. by the time UK leaves people will be hailing him. if this had happened in countries where citizens are taken seriously the government would have had to resign. but here it's all back to invoking God or the devil while doctors are dying. high tolerance for mediocrity is the real disease ailing this country

The root cause is Ukabila. It is a shame that even in the elitist wazua we are spinning-up narratives trying to sanitize the suspects(based on Ukabila). Meanwhile it seems like the DCI and DPP just like wakora of Judiciary are "WORKING FROM HOME" while the rest of us madereva wa nduthi and other peace-loving,honest and hardworking wanachi are left to spectate helplessly as we pambana na hali zetu.

Wacha tukule jeuri yetu na ukabila yetu polepole as "Kamba ya mutura" and other seasoned government suppliers milk us dry.

Ukabila ni ulemavu.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
mv_ufanisi
#31 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 7:10:08 PM

Fyatu wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:

The root cause is Ukabila. Ukabila ni ulemavu.

doctors and nurses will die and at their funerals it will all be about how this was God's will. God gives and God takes away, may his name be praised!

so in some sick logic the people who stole the PPEs and covid money were only helping God implement his will.
Fyatu
#32 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 7:22:37 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:

The root cause is Ukabila. It is a shame that even in the elitist wazua we are spinning-up narratives trying to sanitize the suspects(based on Ukabila). Meanwhile it seems like the DCI and DPP just like wakora of Judiciary are "WORKING FROM HOME" while the rest of us madereva wa nduthi and other peace-loving,honest and hardworking wanachi are left to spectate helplessly as we pambana na hali zetu.

Wacha tukule jeuri yetu na ukabila yetu polepole as "Kamba ya mutura" and other seasoned government suppliers milk us dry.

Ukabila ni ulemavu.

doctors and nurses will die and at their funerals it will all be about how this was God's will. God gives and God takes away, may his name be praised!

so in some sick logic the people who stole the PPEs and covid money were only helping God implement his will.

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
radiomast
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 7:32:52 PM

Bwana Sqft

I have said many times and will say it again. Kenya is a rotten country from top to bottom. Nearly everyone has become a thief and a scammer. The road to success in Kenya now is not to become a Doctor or a businessman. It is to be elected into government or to hold a government position where you can scam the public. Devolution has made it so that corruption has become decentralized. Kenya has become so corrupt that even funerals fund-raisers have now become an opportunity for bereaved family members to scam. When a big person dies now every relative wants to be on the funeral committee.

But my point is that I blame the president. He is the one who has the power to stop it. I said the same when Kibaki was in power and when Moi was in power and their governments were rife with corruption.

I also blame Kenyans like you who keep making excuses for lousy leadership. People like you are the reason Kenya is a sheet-hole.

Above all I blame Jomo Kenyatta for setting up the platform of tribalism which has created mass corruption. The reason corruption thrives in Kenya is because people like you have been brainwashed into thinking the other tribe is the enemy and you must defend your tribesman no matter how corrupt. Jomo Kenyatta grabbed land and looted rapaciously. When questioned he simply said that others were trying to prevent Kikuyus from prospering. This created tribal resentment. So while the bigwigs steal, the rest of us call each other names

And again I repeat. The president can stop this corruption if he starts to crack the whip. He is enabling it.

sqft wrote:
@radiomast needs a new radio mast coz his current radio mast inashika network selectively.

sqft
#34 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 8:27:08 PM

radiomast wrote:

Does this mean that if your uncle or distant cousin runs for office and is elected as president or governor or MCA you become stripped off all your rights as a citizen and thus you are barred from getting a govt job or tender? If that is the case, then when one is elected his whole clan should be put on a govt stipend like they do to the royal family in the UK because they are not eligible for govt jobs or tenders.
mv_ufanisi
#35 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 8:33:25 PM

sqft wrote:
radiomast wrote:

Does this mean that if your uncle or distant cousin runs for office and is elected as president or governor or MCA you become stripped stripped off all your rights as a citizen and thus you are barred from getting a govt job or tender?

no one has complained if the president's relatives are taking a job such as being a doctor or a nurse.

using the fact that I know the president to peddle influence and steal from the public is what we are against.

we need to introduce manslaughter/murder charges for these thieves because they are more dangerous than the fools that the DCI guns down caught stealing m-pesa money
T-Bag
#36 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 10:36:26 PM

I agree with @radio and @ufanisi, you only need one mutant at the top, the one whose DNA is resistant to the tribalism disease that is ailing most of us.

radiomast
#37 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2020 5:38:53 AM

Its highly likely that sqft is one of the people benefiting from this thievery. Why else would anyone defend theft?
#38 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2020 9:30:10 AM

radiomast wrote:
Its highly likely that sqft is one of the people benefiting from this thievery. Why else would anyone defend theft?

Nope, huyu ni mufuasi tu #527bob. The see no evil from the dynasty.
Ngalaka
#39 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2020 12:55:39 PM

ODM wrote:
The ODM official further noted the need for the Auditor-General to review media reports on corruption at the Kenya Medical Supplies Agency (Kemsa).

On August 14, the Kemsa board suspended chief executive Jonah Manjari and directors Eliud Muriithi (commercial) and Charles Jume (procurement) amid investigations by the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) into alleged procurement irregularities and funds misuse.

Mr Sifuna explained that the media often "goes on a sensationalist extravaganza, with half-baked information obtained from shadowy sources, ending up creating more problems than solutions”.

"Suffice it to say that all Kenyans of goodwill have found these allegations disturbing and thoroughly demoralising, at a time when we are losing more lives to the virus," said Mr Sifuna.

"We gather that the DCI has been called into Kemsa to investigate these matters. We, however, wonder how this can be so before a credible audit by the Auditor-General is carried out to ascertain the veracity of these claims.”

Regarding the prices of the protective gear, he said it makes sense that prices were lower before the pandemic ravaged the world.

“Any procurement happening in the current time has to come with higher values,” he said, adding higher costs cannot be the basis for doubting the probity of those who undertook procurement.

"For that reason, we ask that media houses and other news agencies exercise responsibility in their coverage, because sensational and baseless reports may compromise international support for our Covid-19 war, endangering ordinary Kenyans and not just the leaders,” he said.

"Any information of wrongdoing must be passed to the rightful agencies for clear action.”

( https://www.nation.co.ke...-media-coverage-1923686 )

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
T-Bag
#40 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2020 12:57:40 PM

https://twitter.com/Ibra...1297259369562869768?s=20