wazua Wed, May 15, 2024

10 Pages«<78910>
Devolution Revenue Sharing Formula
#161 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6:22:27 PM

Gathige wrote:
The senate is haggling and jostling over only 15% of national revenue. The Central Government wastes a whooping 85% of the balance quietly. The senate should just sober up and do what is right without being partisan.

These senators don't understand. There's a reason Uhuru is keeping away. He has his 85%.

If they had done their work as they were supposed to other than these kiweleke, tangatanga, inua mama sijui what, they would have got more as per the constitution.

As it is now, they are fighting over crumbs because they were out thought and outmanoeuvred by the one they call mlevi.

When you look at lining your pocket instead of doing what is right.

Sad.

Wewe.... Constitution is clear, the county purse is upto 15% of the budget. What Uhuru does with 85% is up to the National Assembly to determine that is why the Cabinet Secretary - Finance goes to Parliament to "read the budget" as in state what they will use the 85% for.

Kwa hivyo 85% ni ya bunge. Kama Mbuge wako haongei humo ndani mlaumu.

Now read this

204 Equalization Fund wrote:

(1) There is established an Equalisation Fund into which shall be paid one half per cent of all the revenue collected by the national government each year calculated on the basis of the most recent audited accounts of revenue received, as approved by the National Assembly.

(2) The national government shall use the Equalisation Fund only to provide basic services including water, roads, health facilities and electricity to marginalised areas to the extent necessary to bring the quality of those services in those areas to the level generally enjoyed by the rest of the nation, so far as possible.

(3) The national government may use the Equalisation Fund--

(a) only to the extent that the expenditure of those funds has been approved in an Appropriation Bill enacted by Parliament; and
(b) either directly, or indirectly through conditional grants to counties in which marginalised communities exist.

There's nothing sad about senators deciding on how they will devide the 15%. FOCUS
#162 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6:40:45 PM

Gathige wrote:
The senate is haggling and jostling over only 15% of national revenue. The Central Government wastes a whooping 85% of the balance quietly. The senate should just sober up and do what is right without being partisan.

These senators don't understand. There's a reason Uhuru is keeping away. He has his 85%.

If they had done their work as they were supposed to other than these kiweleke, tangatanga, inua mama sijui what, they would have got more as per the constitution.

As it is now, they are fighting over crumbs because they were out thought and outmanoeuvred by the one they call mlevi.

Sad.

Wewe.... Constitution is clear, the county purse is upto 15% of the budget. What Uhuru does with 85% is up to the National Assembly to determine that is why the Cabinet Secretary - Finance goes to Parliament to "read the budget" as in state what they will use the 85% for.

Now read this

(1) There is established an Equalisation Fund into which shall be paid one half per cent of all the revenue collected by the national government each year calculated on the basis of the most recent audited accounts of revenue received, as approved by the National Assembly.

(2) The national government shall use the Equalisation Fund only to provide basic services including water, roads, health facilities and electricity to marginalised areas to the extent necessary to bring the quality of those services in those areas to the level generally enjoyed by the rest of the nation, so far as possible.

(a) only to the extent that the expenditure of those funds has been approved in an Appropriation Bill enacted by Parliament; and
(b) either directly, or indirectly through conditional grants to counties in which marginalised communities exist.

There's nothing sad about senators deciding on how they will devide the 15%. FOCUS

The issue at senate is the quality of what they are debating. For a senator to claim Kiambu is overdeveloped and therefore doe not require more funding, there lies a problem. The debate should be about how to come up with an agreeable formula without reference to tribes and regions. That's why a senate is ideally an Upper House to look an national issues and leave the local politics to the MPs.
#163 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6:47:20 PM

Gathige wrote:

Sad.

Now read this

The issue at senate is the quality of what they are debating. For a senator to claim Kiambu is overdeveloped and therefore doe not require more funding, there lies a problem. The debate should be about how to come up with an agreeable formula without reference to tribes and regions. That's why a senate is ideally an Upper House to look an national issues and leave the local politics to the MPs.

That's why I said some senators dont know what they are called upon to do in that house.

That senator of Machakos is the most stupid Senator in that house. What a waste
#164 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 8:34:47 PM

sqft
#165 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 11:48:11 PM

They have been killing the non-locals (tax payers) who go to work there and at the same time want the biggest share of revenue. Is this justice?
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#166 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2020 12:14:08 AM

sqft wrote:
They have been killing the non-locals (tax payers) who go to work there and at the same time want the biggest share of revenue. Is this justice?

Security is a National Government responsibility, part of 85% being eaten at the national level.
#167 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2020 7:42:43 AM

We only educated 3 walalos...And they bring problems.

What will happen if we educate all of them?

wukan
#168 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2020 9:04:06 AM

We only educated 3 walalos...And they bring problems.

What will happen if we educate all of them?

This girl can give you a better answer
sqft
#169 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 3:23:28 PM

I support.

https://www.the-star.co....ate-its-not-my-formula/

Uhuru added that “Hii formula ilitolewa na wale watu wa CRA ikaenda Senate kusema watu wagawe pesa kwa njia ya haki (This formula was developed by CRA and taken to the Senate so funds are divided equitably).”

Uhuru however, added that the truth will be revealed and that denying Nairobi a big share in the name of 'it being a more developed county' will hurt slum dwellers.

“Kwa nini mwananchi wa Nairobi, eti inasemekana kwamba Nairobi ni mji tajiri, wewe ambaye unaishi Embakasi na Korogocho na bado unafunga choo kwa karatasi unaambiwa huna haki ya kupata pesa. Ukweli na haki utajitokeza.”

This translates to, "Why is it being said that Nairobi is a rich city, yet there are people in Korogocho who still use fly toilets. Don't they have a right to the money. The truth will come out."
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#170 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 3:41:21 PM

sqft wrote:
I support.

Uhuru added that “Hii formula ilitolewa na wale watu wa CRA ikaenda Senate kusema watu wagawe pesa kwa njia ya haki (This formula was developed by CRA and taken to the Senate so funds are divided equitably).”

Uhuru however, added that the truth will be revealed and that denying Nairobi a big share in the name of 'it being a more developed county' will hurt slum dwellers.

“Kwa nini mwananchi wa Nairobi, eti inasemekana kwamba Nairobi ni mji tajiri, wewe ambaye unaishi Embakasi na Korogocho na bado unafunga choo kwa karatasi unaambiwa huna haki ya kupata pesa. Ukweli na haki utajitokeza.”

This translates to, "Why is it being said that Nairobi is a rich city, yet there are people in Korogocho who still use fly toilets. Don't they have a right to the money. The truth will come out."

This is not his job.
#171 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 4:12:29 PM

sqft wrote:
I support.

This is not his job.

Haiya!

He is only airing his view .Or what job has he done?
#172 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2020 4:32:50 PM

sqft wrote:
I support.

This is not his job.

Haiya!

He should not even seem to influence a decision and should keep off the topic since he has the 85% that is being eaten by his relatives.

The problem is not allocations, it's corruption

wukan
#173 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 9:53:04 AM

He should not even seem to influence a decision and should keep off the topic since he has the 85% that is being eaten by his relatives.

Yeah he can say all that from the comfort of his Riyadh apartment. The reality on the ground in Nairobi city is different. There are some folks here who've never been to some parts of this city

sqft
#174 Posted : Saturday, August 22, 2020 12:14:41 PM

sqft wrote:
I support.

This is not his job.

Haiya!

[TWEET]1296764416902471682[TWEET]

@murch you are like that stupid prodigal son who doesnt see the big picture and demands that kila mtu apewe mali yake ajipange. Not knowing that your dad needs to keep 85% of the family income to run the home/household i.e to pay mortgage for your family home/farm, to pay for the family car, pay workers, pay for security, stima, maji, cabro, pay your school fees, health etc. etc including paying your dowry. If your dad doesnt have the resources to do all that you end up a chokora hapo grogon pig sty.

Likewise H.E. kinyarra needs the 85% to run the country ie pay/maintain the army, police, teachers, professors, parliament, senate, chiefs, DOs, iebc,etc build roads, reli, ports, dams, power plants, schools, universities etc, buy fighter planes, tanks, helicopters etc etc. If your dad kinyarra doesnt have resources to run the state, it would collapse and you would end up a refugee hapo kwa makufuli.

Also kinyarra has a right to remind everyone that there should be justice at the dining table, that each child should get an equal share of food, what we are calling one man, one vote, one shilling.
tinker
#175 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2020 4:22:15 PM

sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:
I support.

This is not his job.

Haiya!

[TWEET]1296764416902471682[TWEET]

@murch you are like that stupid prodigal son who doesnt see the big picture and demands that kila mtu apewe mali yake ajipange. Not knowing that your dad needs to keep 85% of the family income to run the home/household i.e to pay mortgage for your family home/farm, to pay for the family car, pay workers, pay for security, stima, maji, cabro, pay your school fees, health etc. etc including paying your dowry. If your dad doesnt have the resources to do all that you end up a chokora hapo grogon pig sty.

Likewise H.E. kinyarra needs the 85% to run the country ie pay/maintain the army, police, teachers, professors, parliament, senate, chiefs, DOs, iebc,etc build roads, reli, ports, dams, power plants, schools, universities etc, buy fighter planes, tanks, helicopters etc etc. If your dad kinyarra doesnt have resources to run the state, it would collapse and you would end up a refugee hapo kwa makufuli.

Also kinyarra has a right to remind everyone that there should be justice at the dining table, that each child should get an equal share of food, what we are calling one man, one vote, one shilling.

In the last 4 months, we have witnessed loads of 'urbanites' migration from Nairobi core to DC, mostly due to the unfortunate Rona pandemic.
We welcome the newcomers in DC, however, we are alive to the fact that this migration has led to over-stretching of our shared -rickety facilities such as roads, water & sanitation, Hospitals etc.
we demand the national census to be repeated! because the 2019 census results are no longer valid!.
Resources to the people not the empty concrete jungle!.

Paradoxical but true.

....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
sqft
#176 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2020 12:24:16 PM

sqft wrote:

A primary school in "super developed" nairobi county

Meanwhile.......

#177 Posted : Friday, August 28, 2020 2:59:39 PM

sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:

A primary school in "super developed" nairobi county

Meanwhile.......

I am glad Kang'ata, Isaac Mwaura and the others have maintained on one man-one shilling.

The wastage & corruption in the NFD counties is outrageous. Hapa ni kukaa ngumu.
radiomast
#178 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2020 5:58:30 PM

There is no oversight in how Counties spend their money or how contracts are awarded. If there was ever a need to amend the constitution, this is it.

Again our president is sleeping on the job

#179 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2020 6:50:08 PM

radiomast wrote:
There is no oversight in how Counties spend their money or how contracts are awarded. If there was ever a need to amend the constitution, this is it.

What does the constitution say about contracts?
#180 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2020 7:50:38 PM

radiomast wrote:

What does the constitution say about contracts?

Of course nothing directlysmile. Overall oversight is generally poor in all public sectors in Kenya (more of a societal problem) and not an issue of counties only. Even the National Government also suffer the same problem with its 85% allocation. Like father, like sons and grandsons.