wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

8 Pages<12345>»
VituVingiSana's MIGHTY road to wealth. Take notes!
#41 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 5:17:06 AM

sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:
Receptor wrote:
There are only two ways to make a living out of the NSE casino.

1. Number one is to have a core list of 12 hisas representing 12 months. Each hisa should give a dividend of minimum 120 gees(minus withhoding tax)....note this vary per individual. Some wazua elders have claimed that their living standards equals 300 ngwanyes per month.(kila mbuzi akule kwa urefu wa kamba yake)

2. Number two is wekelea-ing an amount of say 1 million shillings and playing pata-potea with the bluest of the bluechips. For example you can play Safaricom numerous times in a year entering at 26 and alighting at 29. However, be warned, you have to have a back-up source of income because value traps humu humu ni nyingi.

I foresee @amorphous a.k.a jamaa wa ground-zero(formely Jamaa wa ku-flip burgers) violently shuttering some long held myths hapa wazua.

You have spoken like a mzee wa kijiji sitting on a three legged stool!
I am tired of the made-up stories ati how people are living large trading hisa yet we all know the NSE market has gone sideways for the past 20 years Laughing out loudly
If VVS was making 120-300 ngwanyes per month in dividends alone from hisa he would be more than a household name in Kenya by now, which he has humbly admitted he is not.
I guarantee you that within 6 months peke yake of tracking his protfolio the myth of hisa riches in Kiinya will crumble like a stack of badly arranged cards. In fact expect more excuses once the dung hits the fan and the portfolio is bleeding serious red in losses!

If S Mutaga III Esq who once mocked us all and told us "we are stupid because we do not have the intellect and skills to make millions in the market like he does" has fled with his tail between his legs from the BURNING NSE HOUSEclutching what is left of his hisa penny crumbs, jameni what more proof do Wazooans want that these riches from hisa storos hapa are all FAKE?

@receptor - Which Wazuans are these "Some wazua elders have claimed that their living standards equals 300 ngwanyes per month."? Even I want to know. Please post the actual quote.

@amorphous - You crack me up! Laughing out loudly "If VVS was making 120-300 ngwanyes per month in dividends"
120k x 12 = 1.44mn (I am a modest spender, even if I say so myself)

At 8% Dividend Yield = 18mn gets the job done. smile
Heck, just round up to 20mn.
At 5% DY = 29mn rounded up to 30mn.

"I guarantee you that within 6 months peke yake of tracking his protfolio the myth of hisa riches in Kiinya"
You are a persistent troll Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly lakini I am patient.
4 years, not 6 months, as quoted here http://wazua.co.ke/forum...07&f=1&q=896893 smile

I expect LOWER than usual dividends from June 2020 to June 2021 but I will not starve just lose some weight Drool Laughing out loudly

I am the one who estimated that one needs at least some 300k per month to live a comfortable life in the city.

ie
housing - 80k pm (apartment kileleshwa etc)
food - 50k
utilities (power, water, security, service charge, dstv, internet) - 40k
car and insurance - 50k pm
kids education (assume 2 kids each at 150per term) ie 100 pm
medical - 20k pm

total - 340 pm (and we haven't included househelp, savings, pombe, relatives etc)

Wow! You kids spend a lot. That's OK but my needs are far more modest but more than what my parents lived on. I also don't have some of your expenses at my stage in life.

600k/year for car and insurance? Wow! This one threw me off but I drive a generally reliable modest car.
Utilities 480k/year was a little high for me too.

If I had all your expenses then I would need a lot more income to sustain my lifestyle.
340k/month is a lot for me for regular expenses. My biggest expense is travel which isn't a "monthly" allocation but happens when it happens.

I expect to spend more on medical care in the future years.

Savings - I am glad you have that on your list. I saved all I could. Now I reinvest for the power of compounding.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 7:33:56 AM

amorphous wrote:
Muthawamunene wrote:
My contribution to this topic is this;

- 9 years ago my dividend cheques were less than 400/= (yes, I had about 20k in the market at that time)

- Through the years my dividend cheques have grown to 6 figures per annum. Hopefully, If I can get them to 7 figures before I decide its time to "ponda mali" properly.

- Stocks are NOT my only income source; heck at this point in time they are just parking for money generated from other sources. Very few get the privilege of "Living on stocks" alone.

- I have been fortunate to get into blue chips at low prices, my portfolio has never been in the red and I enjoy an average dividend yield of 11.5%.

- I have never sold, but I do make additions and reinvest when I judge the times to be right; like in 2016-2018 when they had the rate-cap (we had more than 24 months to weka haba na haba)

- If you do not have huge lump sums of money, the only way to value-invest is by doing over a long period and getting in when moments are right. I especially love long recessions, they give you time to put in little by little.

- If you do have huge chunks of money at your disposal, the best value would be real estate and business in that order, @Mugundaman actually knows what he is saying.

- The ultimate investor is a diversified investor - Stocks for long term cash-flow, Land for value appreciation, Rental and Bond income as safety nets, Business for the ultimate risk-return ratio.

- There is no quick money unless its business. I am grateful for having started early and I am grateful for Wazua esp a guy called cde-monomopata

Applause Applause Applause Applause
Very believable story hapa and one can obviously tell you have that practical wisdom that betrays this.

VVS on the other hand has a storo that simply does not add up.

I 100% agree with diversification, but not into the casino where companies are corrupt to the brim and can anguka at any time! Corona too has proved that unless you have control of your investment you can get in serious trouble overnight, as not even an ivnestment genius could have seen it coming.

I prefer another sort of diversification. Mugundas kila mahali and the things that sit on themsmile . Safe. Tangible. Appreciating at rapid clip as long as Kenyans keep breeding like rats. An investment that has a solid track record since independence and counting. Why would I sell a plot worth 20 million that is guaranteed to climb to 30 metre in under a decade (without improvements!)
to invest in some pata potea (as Receptor calls it) experiment? I will leave that to crazy risk lovers like VVS.

Respectfully that is not a spectacular return. If you invest 20m in a Treasury Bill earning a modest 8% per annum and compound the interest, you end up with 43m in 10 years.
amorphous
#43 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 8:29:07 AM

Respectfully that is not a spectacular return. If you invest 20m in a Treasury Bill earning a modest 8% per annum and compound the interest, you end up with 43m in 10 years.

Sparkly,
Wonders never cease. Kumbe you can attempt at a rational post once in a very blue moon? Laughing out loudly
Na hiyo ni mahendereo.

It may not be spectacular but it is as good as GUARANTEED of which you cannot say the same for crumbling pata potea hisa. And this is BEFORE developing the property. If you develop the returns double or even triple (rents included)

And who says I am not in Bills and Bonds? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Age and family mellows us all over time
#44 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 8:46:18 AM

amorphous wrote:
Muthawamunene wrote:
My contribution to this topic is this;

- 9 years ago my dividend cheques were less than 400/= (yes, I had about 20k in the market at that time)

- Through the years my dividend cheques have grown to 6 figures per annum. Hopefully, If I can get them to 7 figures before I decide its time to "ponda mali" properly.

- Stocks are NOT my only income source; heck at this point in time they are just parking for money generated from other sources. Very few get the privilege of "Living on stocks" alone.

- I have been fortunate to get into blue chips at low prices, my portfolio has never been in the red and I enjoy an average dividend yield of 11.5%.

- I have never sold, but I do make additions and reinvest when I judge the times to be right; like in 2016-2018 when they had the rate-cap (we had more than 24 months to weka haba na haba)

- If you do not have huge lump sums of money, the only way to value-invest is by doing over a long period and getting in when moments are right. I especially love long recessions, they give you time to put in little by little.

- If you do have huge chunks of money at your disposal, the best value would be real estate and business in that order, @Mugundaman actually knows what he is saying.

- The ultimate investor is a diversified investor - Stocks for long term cash-flow, Land for value appreciation, Rental and Bond income as safety nets, Business for the ultimate risk-return ratio.

- There is no quick money unless its business. I am grateful for having started early and I am grateful for Wazua esp a guy called cde-monomopata

Applause Applause Applause Applause
Very believable story hapa and one can obviously tell you have that practical wisdom that betrays this.

VVS on the other hand has a storo that simply does not add up.

I 100% agree with diversification, but not into the casino where companies are corrupt to the brim and can anguka at any time! Corona too has proved that unless you have control of your investment you can get in serious trouble overnight, as not even an ivnestment genius could have seen it coming.

I prefer another sort of diversification. Mugundas kila mahali and the things that sit on themsmile . Safe. Tangible. Appreciating at rapid clip as long as Kenyans keep breeding like rats. An investment that has a solid track record since independence and counting. Why would I sell a plot worth 20 million that is guaranteed to climb to 30 metre in under a decade (without improvements!)
to invest in some pata potea (as Receptor calls it) experiment? I will leave that to crazy risk lovers like VVS.

I didn't think you had the patience Laughing out loudly to dispense such logic. Applause
Let's not forget the issues with land in Kenya from squatters to fake titles.
amorphous
#45 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 8:54:24 AM

I didn't think you had the patience Laughing out loudly to dispense such logic. Applause

These are all myths that apply to those who do not do their due diligence. I have been buying mugundas for aeons and have never had any issues whatsoever. By the way mugundas get lots of bad press but if you go to any registry, you will find prolly 99% of transactions happening shwaaa without any hitches. The 1% that makes the news is what you are harping on. Can the same be said for hisa? Probably 85% of hisa companies on the casino THAT HAVE NOT COLLAPSED YET (the collapsed ones that were delisted are a mile long) are SUPER CORRUPT and can anguka at any time. That is a scary statistic!Laughing out loudly
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 9:01:11 AM

amorphous wrote:

These are all myths that apply to those who do not do their due diligence. I have been buying mugundas for aeons and have never had any issues whatsoever. By the way mugundas get lots of bad press but if you go to any registry, you will find prolly 99% of transactions happening shwaaa without any hitches. The 1% that makes the news is what you are harping on. Can the same be said for hisa? Probably 85% of hisa companies on the casino THAT HAVE NOT COLLAPSED YET (the collapsed ones that were delisted are a mile long) are SUPER CORRUPT and can anguka at any time. That is a scary statistic!Laughing out loudly

I shouldn't be enjoying these discussions as much as I am Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Anyway, I am going to sign off for now. Lots of webinars, live-streaming and reading to do this month. Let's catch up in 6 months. As promised, any significant updates will be provided. smile
sqft
#47 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 9:13:53 AM

amorphous wrote:

I shouldn't be enjoying these discussions as much as I am Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Anyway, I am going to sign off for now. Lots of webinars, live-streaming and reading to do this month. Let's catch up in 6 months. As promised, any significant updates will be provided. smile

So now COMPOUNDING is the IN THING and everyone has been COMPOUNDING their gains for 10YRS PLUS. I thought they have been living off the gains.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
amorphous
#48 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 9:15:43 AM

amorphous wrote:

Good deal! But you already know how I roll. Monthly updates hapa on your portfolio every 4th of the month with heavy commentary on the same to boot Laughing out loudly Looking forward to any updates on your trades. Check in as often as you want. Let's see how things go!
#49 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 10:25:58 AM

sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:

So now COMPOUNDING is the IN THING and everyone has been COMPOUNDING their gains for 10YRS PLUS. I thought they have been living off the gains.

Simple lessons:

Spend less than you earn (salary, dividends, interest, rent, etc) smile
Keep some emergency cash/liquidity handy smile
Invest the rest in good investments Drool
Compounding kicks in Applause
Relax Laughing out loudly
#50 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 11:24:17 AM

sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Simple lessons:

Further, investment is synonymous with compounding. People should differentiate expenditure from investment.
Spikes
#51 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 11:55:51 AM

sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Simple lessons:

Further, investment is synonymous with compounding. People should differentiate expenditure from investment.

Why are you emphasizing the obvious ?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#52 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2020 12:53:06 PM

Spikes wrote:
sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Simple lessons:

Why are you emphasizing the obvious ?

For the benefit of slow learners.

amorphous
#53 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9:01:19 AM

Interim report
Wueuuweeeh! VVS is on a roll!
Did you buy or sell anything this month?
#54 Posted : Sunday, June 28, 2020 11:35:24 AM

No major sales or purchases in June expected.

I&M Dividend ni ndani @2.55 (less W/Tax) on 26 June 2020

*Waiting for Centum at 1.20; KenyaRe at 0.10; SCB at 7.50; DTB at 2.60; Stanbic at 5.80; Jubilee 8.00
amorphous
#55 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2020 9:15:11 AM

*Waiting for Centum at 1.20; KenyaRe at 0.10; SCB at 7.50; DTB at 2.60; Stanbic at 5.80; Jubilee 8.00

For ease of calculation as well as advantage to you, no commissions or WHT will be deducted.
Looking food so far. Kindly provide dividends as they emerge.
You are heavily weighted on KNRE which could be dangerous (or advantageous) but time shall tell. So far so good!
#56 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2020 10:01:33 AM

amorphous wrote:

For ease of calculation as well as advantage to you, no commissions or WHT will be deducted.
Looking food so far. Kindly provide dividends as they emerge.
You are heavily weighted on KNRE which could be dangerous (or advantageous) but time shall tell. So far so good!

2020 - No cash dividend expected for Unga, KAPC, WTK, FTG, NCBA, Equity and LKL

This is just 1 month of 48 months. There will be both good and bad times months in between.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2020 5:30:44 PM

SBIC dividend @ 5.80 (less W/Tax) ni ndani.
amorphous
#58 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2020 7:05:27 PM

A little under 75k in dividends this month, not bad!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2020 7:48:29 PM

amorphous wrote:

A little under 75k in dividends this month, not bad!

Good months. Bad months. It's a 48 month journey. A severe dividend drought is on its way.
amorphous
#60 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2020 7:56:29 AM

Month 1 review. So far you are afloat although some counters have started bleeding red. But as I said before the danger is if one of your core holdings (KNRE, ICDC, UNGA, IMH) starts to tank, you are TOAST. Casino is a funny place. One minute things are going smoothly shwaaa..next thing as you are watching news munching njugu with your wife and kids you hear "supplier scandal rocks Unga!" After trading hours of couse. And all of a sudden your solid portfolio turns into a bag of SMOKE OVERNIGHT Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. THIS IS KIINYA! I sincerely hope this does not happen to ya, but I know this casino all too well Laughing out loudly