wazua Thu, May 2, 2024

141 Pages«<9596979899>»
Coronavirus
#1921 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 12:08:02 AM

mpobiz wrote:
The bishop has conquered the corona.
It's now clear what we( followers of makufuli) have always said.
This is just homa.anyone with the right attitude will be okay.

https://youtu.be/2Z3S8y4-TYE

Listen to her very carefully. She showed no symptoms. This thing is everywhere.

It's time for partey after partey Drool Drool

She showed SYMPTOMS...
1 in 5 had at least one gastrointestinal symptom, such as diarrhea, vomiting, or belly pain.
That's the biggest issue with Covid... it's not "a bad flu" as you want us to think it is... it comes with a wide array of symptoms... wengi its coughing and fever. wengine - nothing! wengine... kuhara...

Remember she was in ICU getting oxygen ask her if she thinks she had "homa". She went to church after recovery to pray kama amelala chali huko kwa madhabahu because she recovered from "Homa"? wacha mzaha...
#1922 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 12:48:44 AM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...
1 in 5 had at least one gastrointestinal symptom, such as diarrhea, vomiting, or belly pain.
That's the biggest issue with Covid... it's not "a bad flu" as you want us to think it is... it comes with a wide array of symptoms... wengi its coughing and fever. wengine - nothing! wengine... kuhara...

Remember she was in ICU getting oxygen ask her if she thinks she had "homa". She went to church after recovery to pray kama amelala chali huko kwa madhabahu because she recovered from "Homa"? wacha mzaha...

If it's not a homa and now you are telling us its a stomach problem why are they not taking stool samples for testing? That's far much beter than being pocked in the nose.
I think we are all damned if a covid victim farts in a public place or shared spaces like a matatu or in the office.
She has confirmed she was not in icu .
We understand her ignorance. Your governments scare mongering tactics by labeling corona as the boogeyman of all other disease caused such a scare to her and other church followers. She had to run to the mathabahu to thank her God. Little did she know that with just a silent Lord's prayer all was well for her.
#1923 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 11:03:53 AM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

If it's not a homa and now you are telling us its a stomach problem why are they not taking stool samples for testing? That's far much beter than being pocked in the nose.
I think we are all damned if a covid victim farts in a public place or shared spaces like a matatu or in the office.
We understand her ignorance. Your governments scare mongering tactics by labeling corona as the boogeyman of all other disease caused such a scare to her and other church followers. She had to run to the mathabahu to thank her God. Little did she know that with just a silent Lord's prayer all was well for her.

Proverbs 18:2
Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions.

Please UNDERSTAND this...
MALARIA is not HOMA but rather MALARIA IS MALARIA
TYPHOID is not HOMA but rather TYPHOID IS TYPHOID
MEASLES is not HOMA but rather MEASLES IS MEASLES
In the very the same way COVID-19 is not HOMA but rather COVID-19 IS COVID-19... its not a "Homa" and it has MANY MANY SYMPTOMS some that intersect with symptoms of other diseases.

That's the point you arefailing to UNDERSTAND... you are looking at it with eyes that have been trained to look at it like its an existing disease...

Second question - Can it be passed using farts? Can they detect it in poop? Well...

Aerosolized feces possible disease vector

In the first study, researchers describe the case of a 78-year-old COVID-19 patient who had recently traveled to Wuhan, China, and was hospitalized in Guangzhou, China, on Jan 17. The man had a cough, sporadic fevers, and abnormal chest computed tomography (CT) findings.

On Jan 22, the patient was placed on a ventilator after his conditioned worsened. Reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) detected SARS-CoV-2 RNA in four feces specimens collected from Jan 27 to Feb 7. Antigens to the virus were also found on gastrointestinal surface cells collected from a biopsy sample. The patient died on Feb 20.

Fecal samples contained higher loads of virus DNA than did respiratory specimens collected 17 to 28 days after symptom onset. The researchers couldn't isolate live virus from fecal samples collected at later time points, although RT-PCR continued to detect viral RNA, "indicating only RNA fragments, not infectious virus, in feces of this patient," they wrote.

That's the issue... IT'S NOT AN EXISTING DISEASE... DON'T TREAT IT AS SUCH!
#1924 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 11:04:17 AM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

Now this story of Ciru has some contradictions.

1.On the day it was announced she has been taken in,it was reported that ambulances and Covid response team had been seen in Runda voing to pick her....now she says she took herself there.

2.She says she was put on oxygen and tests started......yet it was reported she os critical and has been taken to ICU with the Virus.

3.She has been in hospital for 8 days and has been tested twice and is negative and can go home.......other patients are told 14 days isolation

I dont doubt she was unwell or she had COVID but some things are not adding up

Anyhow we are happy The Glory is here is well.
#1925 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 11:19:10 AM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

1.On the day it was announced she has been taken in,it was reported that ambulances and Covid response team had been seen in Runda voing to pick her....now she says she took herself there.

2.She says she was put on oxygen and tests started......yet it was reported she os critical and has been taken to ICU with the Virus.

3.She has been in hospital for 8 days and has been tested twice and is negative and can go home.......other patients are told 14 days isolation

I don't know the particulars BUT this is how I reason it. these are 2 ideas.

1. Quarantine for Suspect Cases
14 DAYS are for Quarantine... for someone to DEVELOP SYMPTOMS not necessarily treatment. 97% DEVELOP SYMPTOMS BETWEEN 2 TO 11 days after EXPOSURE. the median period for symptoms onset is 5 days. So people SUSPECTED will be QUARANTINED in for 14 days

2. Isolation for Treatment
Treatment. Please note that WHO has given the following guidance for Clinical management of severe acute respiratory infection when COVID-19 disease is suspected:
Discontinue transmission-based precautions (including isolation) and release from the COVID-19 care pathway: For symptomatic patients: 10 days after symptom onset, plus at least 3 days without symptoms (without fever and respiratory symptoms).

not ADMISSION but rather ONSET + SYMPTOMS CLEARING. the location of the onset of her symptoms was HOME.

Remember Prince Charles - his was 7 days.
#1926 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 11:49:18 AM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

14 DAYS are for Quarantine... for someone to DEVELOP SYMPTOMS not necessarily treatment. 97% DEVELOP SYMPTOMS BETWEEN 2 TO 11 days after EXPOSURE. the median period for symptoms onset is 5 days. So people SUSPECTED will be QUARANTINED in for 14 days

Treatment. Please note that WHO has given the following guidance for Clinical management of severe acute respiratory infection when COVID-19 disease is suspected:
Discontinue transmission-based precautions (including isolation) and release from the COVID-19 care pathway: For symptomatic patients: 10 days after symptom onset, plus at least 3 days without symptoms (without fever and respiratory symptoms).

not ADMISSION but rather ONSET + SYMPTOMS CLEARING. the location of the onset of her symptoms was HOME.

Whatever the Bishop was on at ICU must have been very strong.
She came out talking more loudly than Atwoli!
#1927 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 12:24:23 PM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

@bigchick I would advice you not to start adding things just take her word as the truth. The rest of the "reported" stuff let it remain as sensational reporting.
This is just homa. It seems magret had lasted weeks with the infection at home and she was in the last leg which she spent in hospital.
Also don't dwell so much on another sensationalist @masukuma with his myths and legends. Act on what you can see and what you and your close family and friends talk about.
#1928 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2020 2:09:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

She showed SYMPTOMS...

@bigchick I would advice you not to start adding things just take her word as the truth. The rest of the "reported" stuff let it remain as sensational reporting.
This is just homa. It seems magret had lasted weeks with the infection at home and she was in the last leg which she spent in hospital.
Also don't dwell so much on another sensationalist @masukuma with his myths and legends. Act on what you can see and what you and your close family and friends talk about.

@Mpobiz I agree with you to some extent though hiyo energy and ICU are not consistent.

But please do not dissuade me from dwelling on @Makales explanations.I learn alot from him.You need to apologise for calling his well explained thoughts and information(including graphs and charts) ati myths and legends.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1929 Posted : Monday, June 01, 2020 7:39:29 AM

"More than 700 trucks and a group of 1,400 drivers and their turn boys have been camping at Jua Kali for more than a week owing to a Covid-19 testing deadlock at the Kenya Uganda border.

Despite the rising coronavirus cases, restaurants and shops are operating as usual.

Worryingly, Turbo in Uasin Gishu County is the new epicentre of the Covid-19 pandemic, after tests confirmed that 26 out of 28 Uasin Gishu’s coronavirus positive cases are truck drivers from Mombasa who make stopovers along towns on the highway.

Last Friday and Saturday, eight and 11 truck drivers respectively tested positive for the disease, according to daily reports by Ministry of Health.

At a guest house along the busy highway, several Kenyan and Congolese drivers and some mechanics from Uasin Gishu, had gathered to enjoy a meal as they share their frustrations.

A worker at the joint says they were instructed not to allow truck drivers to spend the nights in the hotel but she admitted that several male clients were spending time, during the day with their girlfriends – a worrying habit.

We receive clients who spend day times with local women in the hotel rooms but sleep in their trucks at night,” the worker says.

In a spot check, The Standard discovered that several eateries along the new 35 kilometres hot spot highway stretching from Eldoret to Turbo town were receiving customers, both locals and truck drivers.

Jua Kali resident Silas Kipkemboi, a mechanic, said he has not stopped fixing puncture and other technical issues for truckers despite the fears.

“They cook here at night and we share meals.

During the day, most of them take their meals in eateries,” he says."

Source From The Sub Standard:https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001373456/alarm-as-town-becomes-new-pandemic-hotspot
#1930 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2020 8:11:54 AM

Corona testing curbed by lack of test materials

TUESDAY, JUNE 2, 2020 8:00

Testing for coronavirus disease in the country is being held back by a shortage of test materials in government laboratories.

The Business Daily has established that State institutions like the National Influenza Lab and the Kenyatta National Hospital have a backlog of unprocessed tests, in a sign of the impact of the shortages caused by a worldwide race to acquire test kits.

“We have been experiencing a shortage since Friday and Kenyatta National Hospital along with some other government labs cannot conduct the tests at the moment.

The shortage is mostly on the automated kits like the reagents for Roche,” said a top official at the National Influenza Lab who sought anonymity.

He added that the lack of testing kits will hold Kenya back from ramping up diagnostic testing to better understand where the coronavirus is spreading and how to stop outbreaks.

Chemical reagents are substances used for chemical analyses of the samples extracted from nasal swabs.

Source: The Business Daily: https://www.businessdail...569022-wok6bh/index.html
whiteowl
#1931 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:58:06 AM

If all those thousands of George Floyd''s protesters don't end up sick and hospitalized, COVID-19 will have proved to be the greatest hoax of this century.
T-Bag
#1932 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 3:49:44 AM

whiteowl wrote:
If all those thousands of George Floyd''s protesters don't end up sick and hospitalized, COVID-19 will have proved to be the greatest hoax of this century.

Was wondering too. Do they take 108,059 deaths a joke and one George more serious? Give me a break, we even support the protests against the racist incident here in Kenya n forgeting that we call some people "these people""those people" and prohibit inter-tribal marriages without protests. hypocricy!!
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Dahatre
#1933 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 12:45:39 PM

whiteowl wrote:
protesting constant violence from the state must be more important to them than getting sick from the virus.
#1934 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:12:16 PM

whiteowl wrote:

I would request that you appraise yourself with basic Covid facts FIRST

1) So far very few of the people who have caught it get it again. So in populations like New York that have 20%+ people already infected - expect about 80% of the people who show up for protest to be susceptible.
2) Not all susceptible persons will get the disease even if they are at the protest (read about how the disease spreads). They just increase their chances of getting the disease.
3) Not ALL people who are INFECTED get SICK and HOSPITALIZED and DIE... This has been stated to many times its tiring to repeat. because 80% of those that catch it have MILD and Moderate symptoms. So assuming that ALL of those ones you see on screen actually get the disease... expect 20% of them max to be visiting the ER over the next 2 weeks.
4) the factors that determine whether an infected person becomes severe or critical are many (older people, co-morbidities, lack of vitamin d, underlaying issues etc.)

Do you expect to see a bump in the numbers next few weeks - Yes... will ALL these people "FALL SICK AND GET HOSPITALIZED"? Hell No... unless they are all very unfortunate.

Back again to basics - The reason medical experts are urging social distancing measures be put in place is TO SLOW DOWN THE DISEASE. As I stated earlier the "flatten the curve" gospel was designed to be one that ensured that the 20% that eventually gets sick does not get sick at the same time and flood the hospitals. That's what was experienced in New York and Italy... people staying at home who are infected don't get opportunities to spread it (or reduce the number of people they pass the virus to). Healthy people who stay home do not increase their chances of contracting it by rubbing shoulders with people who are potentially infected. The people who get infected during this protest may themselves not get "sick" enough to be hospitalized but may later infect people at home (older people who never went to the protests)
#1935 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 2:19:56 PM

T-Bag wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Was wondering too. Do they take 108,059 deaths a joke and one George more serious? Give me a break, we even support the protests against the racist incident here in Kenya n forgeting that we call some people "these people""those people" and prohibit inter-tribal marriages without protests. hypocricy!!

This should be on a different thread but here we go:

just for you to understand - they are not protesting "George Floyd"... his death TRIGGERED the protest... it has been simmering for a while. They are also not protesting individual perceptions... them to be liked by their neighbours but a SYSTEM that uses skin color to determine outcomes. 2 people before CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM - same crime... 2 outcomes.

While I would like for people to all like each other and hold hands and sing Kumbaya - that won't happen. This is not what their are protesting about. Your individual/personal preferences in your own personal life i.e. who marries your daughter or who you vote for does not determine the quality of life of a person who you hate or have prejudices over.
But if you hold an office that determines the quality of life of an individual and then you use your prejudices to ruin a persons life and the system does not hold you accountable - that's a much larger problem.
#1936 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 9:15:10 PM

#1937 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 11:15:03 PM

Douala market, crowded as ever.
No masks no social distancing.
Government stopped daily update of cases over a month ago.
Last count was over 7000.
Life goes on,hospitals not crowded.
Whither Kenya? Are we weaker than West Africans?
#1938 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2020 11:50:42 PM

Douala market, crowded as ever.
No masks no social distancing.
Government stopped daily update of cases over a month ago.
Last count was over 7000.
Life goes on,hospitals not crowded.
Whither Kenya? Are we weaker than West Africans?

It seems to have doubled over the last 14 days. but half of these people have recovered.
Maybe they are executing Mpobiz's strategy - no contact tracing.
Anyway - lets wait.
#1939 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 5:40:29 PM

What is he saying?
#1940 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2020 7:24:04 PM