wazua Sat, May 18, 2024

141 Pages«<9293949596>»
Coronavirus
Receptor
#1861 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2020 6:39:07 PM

UMK agrees with opening of the economy!!!

How can UMK tell Kenyans that after lifting restrictions the onus for safety will now squarely fall on wananchi. How can a president tell his subjects that they are on their own once curfew is lifted?

QUOTE:

“When we open up, the disease will definitely spread. And it will not spread because the government will not have done its part, but because you will not have complied with the protocols.”

The President declared that once the curfew is lifted, the obligation will shift to the population.

“It will be upon you to ensure that you protect yourself, your loved ones and those you work with,” he said.

Here is the link.....LINK
#1862 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2020 6:47:51 PM

Has anyone received a kitchen garden kit?

Am really impressed by Qatar

These scientists keep telling us about the summer heat, but what about middle east?

as usual there may be 'factors'. How many Qataris just chill in the sun? they are in airconditioned dwellings and offices. The virus does not know that the place it's in is supposed to be hot! Pia Australians earlier in the year! you know it was blistering hot then but it still spread.
#1863 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2020 7:27:12 PM

Has anyone received a kitchen garden kit?

Am really impressed by Qatar

These scientists keep telling us about the summer heat, but what about middle east?

as usual there may be 'factors'. How many Qataris just chill in the sun? they are in airconditioned dwellings and offices. The virus does not know that the place it's in is supposed to be hot! Pia Australians earlier in the year! you know it was blistering hot then but it still spread.

Yes that's why am shocked by the myths about weather. Qatar seems to manage their patients very well very few deaths relative to numbers of confirmed cases
#1864 Posted : Sunday, May 24, 2020 8:36:47 PM

Receptor wrote:

How can UMK tell Kenyans that after lifting restrictions the onus for safety will now squarely fall on wananchi. How can a president tell his subjects that they are on their own once curfew is lifted?

QUOTE:

“When we open up, the disease will definitely spread. And it will not spread because the government will not have done its part, but because you will not have complied with the protocols.”

The President declared that once the curfew is lifted, the obligation will shift to the population.

“It will be upon you to ensure that you protect yourself, your loved ones and those you work with,” he said.

mpobiz wrote:
Imagine you are replacing a car tyre and the Jack slips and the vehicle tumbles on your small toe. The vehicle is 2 tonnes. But your immediate instincts is to try to lift the car. By trying to lift the car it doesn't mean you are just there doing nothing. You are trying something that next to impossible. That's your Kenya for you. Trying so hard to show its doing some thing

This was my warning shot a few days ago. It shows that your government will only act as if its responsible for you. this does not apply to African governments only . It applies all over the world. The government work is to issue guidelines on how best an individual can protect themselves like General hygiene and to some extent restrict movement. The rest are just theatrics. This includes mass testing and forced quarantine. The most useless one being the daily briefing. I don't know what the officials gain by selling fear to the people.
Pandemics are measured by the number of the dead. Not the number of the infected. So far covid is not even near the numbers of the Spanish flu. All this hullabaloo is because we are living in the information age where people create mountains out of mole hills.
When governments follow a certain wave created by other governments. This was bound to happen.
I am glad magufuli made the fonecall. Now our leaders can wake up from their big sleep.
#1865 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 9:25:47 AM

mpobiz wrote:
I am glad magufuli made the fonecall.

Now our leaders can wake up from their big sleep.

And therein lies the tragedy.

Our "Leaders" waking up is going full blast for BBI and other political circuses.

I give you the William Ruto Thread. Other than the Coronavirus thread, Deputy Ruto's thread is treading.

Imagine the cacophony once it is back to "business as usual"?
#1866 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 10:26:20 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Receptor wrote:

QUOTE:

mpobiz wrote:
Imagine you are replacing a car tyre and the Jack slips and the vehicle tumbles on your small toe. The vehicle is 2 tonnes. But your immediate instincts is to try to lift the car. By trying to lift the car it doesn't mean you are just there doing nothing. You are trying something that next to impossible. That's your Kenya for you. Trying so hard to show its doing some thing

This was my warning shot a few days ago. It shows that your government will only act as if its responsible for you. this does not apply to African governments only . It applies all over the world. The government work is to issue guidelines on how best an individual can protect themselves like General hygiene and to some extent restrict movement. The rest are just theatrics. This includes mass testing and forced quarantine. The most useless one being the daily briefing. I don't know what the officials gain by selling fear to the people.
Pandemics are measured by the number of the dead. Not the number of the infected. So far covid is not even near the numbers of the Spanish flu. All this hullabaloo is because we are living in the information age where people create mountains out of mole hills.
When governments follow a certain wave created by other governments. This was bound to happen.
I am glad magufuli made the fonecall. Now our leaders can wake up from their big sleep.

that time people make up their own definitions and expect others to follow... PANDEMICS ARE EPIDEMICS THAT ARE EVERYWHERE.

The crafting of the narrative continues.
by the way - the US has now banned flights from Brazil...

they never talked about Russia when it was no2. BUT once a 3rd world country pops up on the radar... focus is sent to it.

Covid is shaping itself differently the developing world in latin america
as 15% of COVID19 deaths in Brazil are from people who are under 50 years of age — a rate 10 times that of Italy or Spain. In Rio de Janeiro state, More than 66% of hospitalizations are of people who are under 49 years old.

In Mexico, the trend is worse: Nearly 1/4 of deaths are ages 25-49. In India, nearly 1/2 of deaths are under 60.

in the meantime - WATANZANIA WALIANZA KUKULA BATA JANA
sqft
#1867 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 3:57:19 PM

Makufuli BANS wearing of masks because they cause fear. Reopens schools. Americans flee.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1868 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 4:20:35 PM

sqft wrote:
Makufuli BANS wearing of masks because they cause fear. Reopens schools. Americans flee.

Let Americans flee, they banned TZ guys from going to US, what are they doing in a shit hole country. Wakuende!!!
#1869 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 5:19:42 PM

sqft wrote:

Let Americans flee, they banned TZ guys from going to US, what are they doing in a shit hole country. Wakuende!!!

How will this help Pombe regain his tourism market
#1870 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 6:02:54 PM

sqft wrote:

Wacha tuone mahali emotions and ujeuri utafikisha watu!
If Corona Only responded to emotions and disdain!
#1871 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 7:27:17 PM

sqft wrote:

Hapa ndio wanasemaga between a hard place and a rock America has been hard hit by covid TZ doesnt even come close to what US is experincing.The passengers on that flight watakuwa na mawazo mengi
#1872 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 8:11:21 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

Hapa ndio wanasemaga between a hard place and a rock America has been hard hit by covid TZ doesnt even come close to what US is experincing.The passengers on that flight watakuwa na mawazo mengi

The in their minds is if TZ gets to the state that NY got, would they be in that situation (lack hospitalization) or in be where they can receive care?
#1873 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 8:18:20 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

The in their minds is if TZ gets to the state that NY got, would they be in that situation (lack hospitalization) or in be where they can receive care?

Depends mtu anaenda state gani in some areas like alabama they have no ICU beds again with all the facilities available the numbers tell a different story
#1874 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 8:37:53 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

Depends mtu anaenda state gani in some areas like alabama they have no ICU beds again with all the facilities available the numbers tell a different story

I'd rather be in Alabama beds can be shipped than be in some foreign country that doesn't believe the disease exists
#1875 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 9:26:37 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

I'd rather be in Alabama beds can be shipped than be in some foreign country that doesn't believe the disease exists

So this Covid-19 in TZ is only killing Tanzanians enmass? What about foreigners, aren't they also affected?

Anyway we have been given upto September 2020,itafika tu!!!

TZ tourism will recover faster than Kenya once things resume normally.
#1876 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 10:04:00 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

So this Covid-19 in TZ is only killing Tanzanians enmass? What about foreigners, aren't they also affected?

Kenyans are fleeing crossing through the Amboseli to come and get treated

Americans have been locked in and want to flee. Those who dont want to can stay, its a choice
#1877 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2020 11:48:36 PM

madollar wrote:
sqft wrote:

Would you go to TZ for tourism? is that first place you would go if you are a mzungu? Consider American tourists (yes - I know there are other countries that contribute tourists)... would you go where your government says DON'T GO? if you did - how many more of your countrymen and women would fly there?
#1878 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2020 4:37:55 AM

Things beginning to look ugly.My greatest fear is hearing of bodies in the streets.

https://www.nation.co.ke...63646-xmsw2wz/index.html
#1879 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2020 8:01:14 AM

[quote=Bigchick]Things beginning to look ugly.My greatest fear is hearing of bodies in the streets.

https://www.nation.co.ke...3646-xmsw2wz/index.html[/quote]

For me, I've stopped arguing about how this disease works. There is no more scientific data that anyone needs to make an informed decision on how to deal with it.

The data is right there for all to see.

I'm more interested now in the study of the human mind. How it perceives and interprets things.

There is a country just a few kilometers from where I live where the citizens really believe that tourists will come back coz Magufuli said so.

There is another where I live in where the citizens really believe it's a hoax by Bill Gates just because they haven't died from it.

There is another to my West where their tikiteta now has a food recipe channel that can rival any foodie blogger in the world.

Another where a tikiteta has informed their citizens that they are really not dying, it is Obama who changed their education system so that they can't count properly....Oh, and bleach is a drug.

The study of human behavior is one that will make me very very rich. I have time. I'll start by reading Tycho's posts.

wukan
#1880 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2020 8:30:49 AM

Scientists involved in one of the world's leading studies into finding a vaccine for the coronavirus say there is currently only a 50% chance of success because the number of people in Britain with the virus is falling too quickly.

The Oxford University mission to find a vaccine for the COVID-19 virus is in "a race against the virus disappearing, and against time," Adam Hill, director at Oxford University's Jenner Institute, said this weekend.

Hill told The Telegraph newspaper that the number of people in the UK with the virus was falling at a rate that meant it might not be possible to effectively test the experimental vaccine known as ChAdOx1 nCoV-19.

"At the moment, there's a 50% chance that we get no result at all," he said.
https://www.yahoo.com/ne...-vaccine-100847254.html

Best news everApplause Applause Applause It will pass.