141 Pages«<137138139140141>
Coronavirus
#2761 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 4:08:54 PM

Coolio wrote:
doubletap wrote:
Coolio wrote:
How safe is the corona vaccine?

Would say depends on what safe is. Could it cause adverse reactions that would lead to death? Maybe but the numbers so far are low and it is still early days. W.H.O is advising on the vaccination process to keep going but are they right? Early reports show that vaccination has reduced the number of deaths that could have been attributed to Covid19.

Lets see what it does in SA and Brazil...

My concern was on one's individual health after the jab whether it has long term effects and if one who has been injected is more safer than the other who hasn't!

28Million people in the UK have been vaccinated, now google more to find out how many people have reacted to the vaccine then extrapolate on whether you will take it or not.

KPMDU has issued a statement that there are no more ICU beds in Kenya...taking the jab is a better gamble than waiting for a bed. Seems like the SA variant is here, i wonder why MOH is not talking about the variants currently
#2762 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2021 9:19:27 PM

Coolio wrote:
doubletap wrote:
Coolio wrote:
How safe is the corona vaccine?

Would say depends on what safe is. Could it cause adverse reactions that would lead to death? Maybe but the numbers so far are low and it is still early days. W.H.O is advising on the vaccination process to keep going but are they right? Early reports show that vaccination has reduced the number of deaths that could have been attributed to Covid19.

Lets see what it does in SA and Brazil...

My concern was on one's individual health after the jab whether it has long term effects and if one who has been injected is more safer than the other who hasn't!

28Million people in the UK have been vaccinated, now google more to find out how many people have reacted to the vaccine then extrapolate on whether you will take it or not.

KPMDU has issued a statement that there are no more ICU beds in Kenya...taking the jab is a better gamble than waiting for a bed. Seems like the SA variant is here, i wonder why MOH is not talking about the variants currently

Well... 104 Million People have been vaccinated worldwide... Imagine! 50% of Israelis have received two doses. if you go looking for data on deaths - you will find! even for the tetanus vaccine but women get them when they want to give birth. Tuwache kuwa wajuaji!
#2763 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2021 12:55:21 AM

Though as a country we have had high profile deaths all is well in Africa.
I have contracted Covid so many times I have lost count. Something amazing also happened. My grandmother who is clocking 100 this year had the infection and healed.
I knew it's the thing because I called her when I heard she had a serious homa. She explained to me about all her symptoms. I told her that it's only a big homa and sent some antibiotics and a cough syrup for her.
The only thing that's unusual about our grandmother is that she prefers to walk to church every Sunday or anywhere she goes. I have always cautioned even my own mother on providing alternative transportation for her.
For lack of better words I can say that my grandmother lives with my aunts and cousins who are somehow reckless or ignorant.
First let me mention that it's my grandmothers house and a few aunts uncles and cousins live there because grandma is well taken care of and always monied. So my less fortunate relatives can always find a place to stay in my grandmothers compound.
This is the African way of how we take care of our elderly. This system has always worked but lately it become scary. There was also the part where you don't want to be so alarming that you trigger blood pressure and hypertension to your granny.
I finally settled on keeping my distance and hoped for the best. Now I can report that herd immunity works. We are not all lucky but it's the same way that some of us are alive today but a few hundred Kenyans died on traffic related accidents today.
#2764 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2021 7:29:44 AM

mpobiz wrote:
I have contracted Covid so many times I have lost count. Something amazing also happened. My grandmother who is clocking 100 this year had the infection and healed.
I knew it's the thing because I called her when I heard she had a serious homa. She explained to me about all her symptoms. I told her that it's only a big homa and sent some antibiotics and a cough syrup for her.
The only thing that's unusual about our grandmother is that she prefers to walk to church every Sunday or anywhere she goes. I have always cautioned even my own mother on providing alternative transportation for her.
For lack of better words I can say that my grandmother lives with my aunts and cousins who are somehow reckless or ignorant.
First let me mention that it's my grandmothers house and a few aunts uncles and cousins live there because grandma is well taken care of and always monied. So my less fortunate relatives can always find a place to stay in my grandmothers compound.
This is the African way of how we take care of our elderly. This system has always worked but lately it become scary. There was also the part where you don't want to be so alarming that you trigger blood pressure and hypertension to your granny.
I finally settled on keeping my distance and hoped for the best. Now I can report that herd immunity works. We are not all lucky but it's the same way that some of us are alive today but a few hundred Kenyans died on traffic related accidents today.

People seem to have gotten tired of this topic ama nikushtuka?

@Mpobiz you are making covid look so normal yet it has caused havoc in many homes.

Tell us more about your symptoms,medication and how long it took to heal.

Have you been testing?

I will be glad to learn about the lungs and the post covid management of the same.

I have afew close people who got infected but are now well.

How long should one wait after a positive result to take the vaccine?

#2765 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2021 10:22:47 AM

mpobiz wrote:

People seem to have gotten tired of this topic ama nikushtuka?

@Mpobiz you are making covid look so normal yet it has caused havoc in many homes.

Tell us more about your symptoms,medication and how long it took to heal.

Have you been testing?

I will be glad to learn about the lungs and the post covid management of the same.

I have afew close people who got infected but are now well.

How long should one wait after a positive result to take the vaccine?

The people that got tired are the dooms day prepers with their stupid mathematics and statistics. They have nothing to kupayuka about because they were wrong.
Covid is not as dangerous as malaria or cholera. Those are the diseases that kill more people in Africa under the radar than covid. Do you know that nduthis (motorcycle taxis) menace has been causing "havoc" in many homes for many years?
My only concern is the way we are managing the situation. We are using imported methods instead of finding our own solutions. A friend who's father is above 60 and diabetic healed though he was hospitalised for high blood pressure because he thought that because of his "underlying conditions" he was already dead.

The most unusual situation is whats happening in India. The media is just blowing trumpets for something that was bound to happen. The question we should ask our selves is why it's happening now after a year and it's a country that shares a very long physical border with China.
2 billion people and a handful of hospitals topped by government scare mongering is what's driving the numbers up. We all know Indians are very imotional people. What's killing people there is hypertension.
#2766 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2021 4:40:58 PM

Please answer my other questions.
#2767 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2021 9:20:38 PM

Please answer my other questions.

First. Why would you take the vaccine after a healing from the disease? Your body has already developed natural antibodies to ward off the disease in future. The worst thing to do is to take the vaccine when you are already infected. It's like receiving a double dose of the disease which can overwhelm even a very healthy person. I am against this vaccines but whoever chooses to take it should first double test to be sure. Remember it takes about 14 days after infection for the first symptoms to start to show.
As I have told you I have had contact with the disease several times. The first time it's noticeable but the rest of the times you only have a very unusual cough or sneeze that's triggered by a sharp pinch sensation on your throat. For me the cough usually happened once or twice in a day. They were single coughs lasting only a few seconds but very irritating.
The first time you get the infection it only takes 7 to 14 days to completely heal. The subsequent infections are barely noticeable apart from the unusual cough I have just mentioned.
Stomach upsets happened in the initial infection. They range from light stomach aches to diarrhoea. Afterwards they become very mild.
There is nothing to be scared of about this infection. Just lead a normal life and observe general hygiene protocols.
#2768 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2021 11:15:16 AM

Most of us know someone personally who has died from Covid... I actually don't know someone who died from Malaria. I have seen people suffer from Covid - they survived but most interestingly... they didn't think it was "homa".

According to Mphobiz - Indians are dying because they are emotional.
Guys...get the jab and move on! don't wait to get it several times like @mphobiz!
#2769 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2021 11:57:11 AM

Most of us know someone personally who has died from Covid... I actually don't know someone who died from Malaria. I have seen people suffer from Covid - they survived but most interestingly... they didn't think it was "homa".

Guys...get the jab and move on! don't wait to get it several times like @mphobiz!

What's special about a covid death?
In the past month I personally know
2 people who have died of motor accidents
1 who has died of cancer
1 who died of AIDS related illness
1 suicide
Wewe kijana you have lived long enough to know that people must die.
I don't know why you don't know that malaria normally kills infants and small children mostly in villages and slums that's why you don't know of anyone. But I would like you to Google the MOH data on malaria. You will be shocked.
Let me repeat again. When you first get Corona it's one big homa but afterwards your body understands how to beat it and it becomes a friend. You barely notice it. That's far much better God given vaccine than injecting yourself with some liquid you don't know it's contents.
In India and in many other countries vaccinated people are also dieing in very high numbers
#2770 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2021 7:47:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

1 who has died of cancer
1 suicide
I don't know why you don't know that malaria normally kills infants and small children mostly in villages and slums that's why you don't know of anyone. But I would like you to Google the MOH data on malaria. You will be shocked.
Let me repeat again. When you first get Corona it's one big homa but afterwards your body understands how to beat it and it becomes a friend. You barely notice it. That's far much better God given vaccine than injecting yourself with some liquid you don't know it's contents.
In India and in many other countries vaccinated people are also dieing in very high numbers

SMH Sad

A country that has a globally acclaimed health system-India, has had the same system completely collapsed by Covid-19! Malaria didn't collapse it, neither did diabetes or hypertension! COVID did it! A similar collapse occasioned by COVID-19 has been observed in Brazil, USA, Europe - healthcare going belly up....

Wewe ukaonelea ni vyema utupigie hadithi za msitu as if we live in caves. Eti indians are dying from Hypertension..... Bangi ya wapi hii? WTH!Shame on you
#2771 Posted : Friday, April 30, 2021 12:45:12 PM

mpobiz wrote:

1 who has died of cancer
1 suicide

SMH Sad

A country that has a globally acclaimed health system-India, has had the same system completely collapsed by Covid-19! Malaria didn't collapse it, neither did diabetes or hypertension! COVID did it! A similar collapse occasioned by COVID-19 has been observed in Brazil, USA, Europe - healthcare going belly up....

Wewe ukaonelea ni vyema utupigie hadithi za msitu as if we live in caves. Eti indians are dying from Hypertension..... Bangi ya wapi hii? WTH!Shame on you

Moments ago I gave a story on how I managed to save my grandmother who is now 100 years old. What if the moment I noticed the symptoms I ordered everybody to test and social distance from her and also alarming her that she is in the most vulnerable group. Would I be here reporting the good news of her recovery?

Belief and psychology play a big role in the recovery or healing from a disease.
Ask any doctor hypertension can kill in matter of hours if not checked and the symptoms are the same as Corona. Shortness of breath weaknesses headaches etc. Look at all videos coming out of India today and observe them carefully.
This governments including India are playing a very dangerous game to its people and no health system even the best in the world can accommodate 2 billion euphoric citizens.
India shares a border with China why is this happening after more than a year .
So the disease crossed even the Atlantic tho wreck havoc in Brazil only to return later?
#2772 Posted : Friday, April 30, 2021 3:59:44 PM

mpobiz wrote:

1 who has died of cancer
1 suicide

SMH Sad

Apparently all of India are just being euphoric! Everyone who died from this is being euphoric and emotional. Watu wakuwe waHard! Not pussies! Vaccinations? Ya nini yet you can be Hard and beat it. Why face a few hours discomfort while you can withstand 1-2 weeks of being sick? What a bunch of softies!
Akina Kenyatta declaring Ignorance, Poverty and Disease as being our enemies were mistaken! It should be that we are a bunch of emotional cowards!
kmucheke
#2773 Posted : Friday, April 30, 2021 9:10:50 PM

Kenyan anti-vaccine doctor dies from Covid-19

Dr Stephen Karanja, chairman of the Kenya Catholic Doctors Association, advocated steam inhalation and hydroxychloroquine tablets.

He clashed with the Catholic church over the safety of the Covid jabs.

Health authorities and the World Health Organization (WHO) rejected his claims.

#2774 Posted : Friday, April 30, 2021 10:55:58 PM

kmucheke wrote:

Dr Stephen Karanja, chairman of the Kenya Catholic Doctors Association, advocated steam inhalation and hydroxychloroquine tablets.

He overreacted! He should have stopped being so emotional! you know! he should have been more stoic! like a certain grandmother.
#2775 Posted : Saturday, May 01, 2021 11:36:24 AM

kmucheke wrote:

Hii Corona ni pepo!
You speak against it,it comes for you.
I fear for @mpobiz
#2776 Posted : Sunday, May 02, 2021 4:36:55 AM

I don't know why some of us here who claim to be a bit educated don't notice some patterns that are just Infront of their faces.
Please watch this. If you can't watch the whole thing you can start from the
23 minute then refer to what I have been talking about lately.

https://youtu.be/Aqn_CYJLH3Y
#2777 Posted : Sunday, May 02, 2021 10:30:58 AM

mpobiz wrote:
I don't know why some of us here who claim to be a bit educated don't notice some patterns that are just Infront of their faces.

So what is the product of the other? Is the mental health crisis a product of the pandemic or is the pandemic a product of the mental health crisis.
Let’s ignore the big change I.e. the incidental rise of mutations I.e. B.1.1.7, B.1.351, B.1.1.28 and B.1.617 variants. Let’s stick to simple narratives like People should be HARDER! The problem with @mphobiz is that he thinks a disease is only bad if it kills you so everyone who survives regardless of the harrowing road to recovery is fine. Anyway , more people are getting shots and hopefully soon this thing will be reduced to a minor matter.
#2778 Posted : Sunday, May 02, 2021 12:44:32 PM

mpobiz wrote:

So what is the product of the other? Is the mental health crisis a product of the pandemic or is the pandemic a product of the mental health crisis.
Let’s ignore the big change I.e. the incidental rise of mutations I.e. B.1.1.7, B.1.351, B.1.1.28 and B.1.617 variants. Let’s stick to simple narratives like People should be HARDER! The problem with @mphobiz is that he thinks a disease is only bad if it kills you so everyone who survives regardless of the harrowing road to recovery is fine. Anyway , more people are getting shots and hopefully soon this thing will be reduced to a minor matter.

Wewe kweli ni baradhuli. Read here what I said and you will know who is the cause for all this panic

mpobiz wrote:

Moments ago I gave a story on how I managed to save my grandmother who is now 100 years old. What if the moment I noticed the symptoms I ordered everybody to test and social distance from her and also alarming her that she is in the most vulnerable group. Would I be here reporting the good news of her recovery?

Belief and psychology play a big role in the recovery or healing from a disease.
Ask any doctor hypertension can kill in matter of hours if not checked and the symptoms are the same as Corona. Shortness of breath weaknesses headaches etc. Look at all videos coming out of India today and observe them carefully.
This governments including India are playing a very dangerous game to its people and no health system even the best in the world can accommodate 2 billion euphoric citizens.
India shares a border with China why is this happening after more than a year .
So the disease crossed even the Atlantic tho wreck havoc in Brazil only to return later?

#2779 Posted : Sunday, May 02, 2021 1:04:15 PM

I think in very unusual circumstances even the professors need to be spoon fed with ideas. Let me break it down for you.
It's about time the governments start to downplay the effects and and the perceived deadly nature of this infection. Look at Tanzanians their president after noticing how 99.9% of its victims recover. He did not declare a state of emergency.
After a lot of ridicule we can now say he was right though posthumously.
We now know that this infection won't be tackled by lockdowns and fear. This will cause more chaos death and economic collapse which will lead to the death of the healthier majority population.
#2780 Posted : Sunday, May 02, 2021 7:11:33 PM

mpobiz wrote:
I think in very unusual circumstances even the professors need to be spoon fed with ideas. Let me break it down for you.
It's about time the governments start to downplay the effects and and the perceived deadly nature of this infection. Look at Tanzanians their president after noticing how 99.9% of its victims recover. He did not declare a state of emergency.
After a lot of ridicule we can now say he was right though posthumously.
We now know that this infection won't be tackled by lockdowns and fear. This will cause more chaos death and economic collapse which will lead to the death of the healthier majority population.

yes... it will be tackled by commonsense measures and if you have a chance - get vaccinated. it will not be tackled by ignoring everything we know and stop being 'euphoric'.