141 Pages«<123124125126127>»
Coronavirus
#2481 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 9:17:40 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
On schools why not try:
1. Learning in shifts like lower primary and lower sec learn on Mondays ato Wednesday occupying whole available classes. Then upper classes start Thur to Saturday?
2. For boarding schools half the school studies during the day as the other half sleeps and use classes at night.
3. Provide reusable masks to all pupils, teachers and staff and draw up distancing spaces.
4. Prohibit activities that entail shouting, singing which propel droplets.
5. Disinfection to be regularly done.
6. Temperature checks

Usiwe na wasiwasi, once a vaccine is found, every school going kid will be inoculated. It is easier to manage boarding schools than day schools since kids in boarding schools are in a closed environment. By 2021 a decision will be made. Dawa kwanza. Ile ya Oxford inakuja

Dawa iko kwa Putin tayari!!!

Hiyo ya Putin shuku. Wacha ang'ang'ane na watu wake kwanza
#2482 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 11:10:45 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Kenya has to choose either to go the Magufuli way or the M7 way.

The mongrel approach is very detrimental

https://www.nation.co.ke...ater-drink-wine-1917422

it's too late to go M7 way... sasa ni managing cases and hoping people individually manage themselves. Magufuli's way is totally declaring the disease...muzzling voices that state "vitu kwa ground ni different"

The Tanzanian government has banned all domestic licensed broadcasters from carrying foreign-made content without state permission.

The new directive is part of the revised guidelines issued by the country’s Communications Regulatory Authority.

After obtaining permission to air content from international media houses like BBC, DW and CNN, the authority details that the licensed broadcasters will take responsibility for any content deemed “unsuitable”.

wazee wafe tu itaitwa "malaria".

anyway... Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda are only 3 out of 57 countries and territories in Africa. they are only 3 out of 46 sub saharan countries... What model have the rest taken?

I don't know what you expect to see or hear out of TZ. I have been there and i have seen it. A very happy country. Korona is real but it's just a glorified homa.

By now? Nothing really... if their median age seems to have helped them. Whatever deaths occurred zimepotelea huko ndani. Covid is glorified homa for young people like you... akina Guka will tell you otherwise. Anyway- my point is there are many models being applied. TZ and Ug are just 2 of them.

Korona homa tu

https://www.bbc.com/news...p/world-africa-53191633

Tell guka all is well and this small homa only likes underlying conditions not age.
#2483 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 12:52:28 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Kenya has to choose either to go the Magufuli way or the M7 way.

The mongrel approach is very detrimental

https://www.nation.co.ke...ater-drink-wine-1917422

it's too late to go M7 way... sasa ni managing cases and hoping people individually manage themselves. Magufuli's way is totally declaring the disease...muzzling voices that state "vitu kwa ground ni different"

The Tanzanian government has banned all domestic licensed broadcasters from carrying foreign-made content without state permission.

The new directive is part of the revised guidelines issued by the country’s Communications Regulatory Authority.

After obtaining permission to air content from international media houses like BBC, DW and CNN, the authority details that the licensed broadcasters will take responsibility for any content deemed “unsuitable”.

wazee wafe tu itaitwa "malaria".

anyway... Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda are only 3 out of 57 countries and territories in Africa. they are only 3 out of 46 sub saharan countries... What model have the rest taken?

I don't know what you expect to see or hear out of TZ. I have been there and i have seen it. A very happy country. Korona is real but it's just a glorified homa.

By now? Nothing really... if their median age seems to have helped them. Whatever deaths occurred zimepotelea huko ndani. Covid is glorified homa for young people like you... akina Guka will tell you otherwise. Anyway- my point is there are many models being applied. TZ and Ug are just 2 of them.

Korona homa tu

https://www.bbc.com/news...p/world-africa-53191633

Tell guka all is well and this small homa only likes underlying conditions not age.

Within four days of his admission to the severe coronavirus ward in Yeka Kotebe hospital, Aba Tilahun's condition deteriorated as the virus took hold and he was put on oxygen, Dr Hiluf said.

In all he spent 14 days at the hospital, and was treated with oxygen for more than a week.

He also was given anti-biotics and the anti-inflammatory drug dexamethasone, which has been hailed as a ground-breaking treatment for hospital patients seriously ill with Covid-19.

uliza Aba Tilahun Woldemichael kama in his 100 years on earth he has had 'homa' like this.
#2484 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 4:42:20 PM

radiomast
#2485 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 5:02:29 PM

Usiwe na wasiwasi, once a vaccine is found, every school going kid will be inoculated. It is easier to manage boarding schools than day schools since kids in boarding schools are in a closed environment. By 2021 a decision will be made. Dawa kwanza. Ile ya Oxford inakuja

The whole world is waiting for an effective vaccine yet vaccines are not easy to mass produce. When a vaccine is created, it will have to be rationed. If Oxford produces a vaccine, The first people to get it will probably be elderly people in the UK, then children in the UK and so forth then other UK citizens (All 70 million of them).

Kenyans will be near the bottom of priority and will not have immediate access to the vaccine. So the government had better be planning accordingly.

And I wouldn't go anywehere near that Russian vaccine that has not been tested. We don't know how effective it is and what its side effects are. For all you know it could have nasty side effects that will leave you saying its better to be infected with Covid 19.
#2486 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 7:10:44 PM

radiomast wrote:

The whole world is waiting for an effective vaccine yet vaccines are not easy to mass produce. When a vaccine is created, it will have to be rationed. If Oxford produces a vaccine, The first people to get it will probably be elderly people in the UK, then children in the UK and so forth then other UK citizens (All 70 million of them).

Kenyans will be near the bottom of priority and will not have immediate access to the vaccine. So the government had better be planning accordingly.

And I wouldn't go anywehere near that Russian vaccine that has not been tested. We don't know how effective it is and what its side effects are. For all you know it could have nasty side effects that will leave you saying its better to be infected with Covid 19.

Indeed... but the Russians seem to be happy with their product. A colleague had lined up for it (only to find out he had gotten it earlier). They seem up beat about it.
wukan
#2487 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 7:22:15 PM

After testing more than 3000 blood donors, Uyoga and colleagues estimated in a preprint last month that one in 20 Kenyans aged 15 to 64—or 1.6 million people—has antibodies to SARS-CoV-2, an indication of past infection. That would put Kenya on a par with Spain in mid-May when that country was descending from its coronavirus peak and had 27,000 official COVID-19 deaths. Kenya’s official toll stood at 100 when the study ended. And Kenya’s hospitals are not reporting huge numbers of people with COVID-19 symptoms.

https://www.sciencemag.o...-struggling-explain-why

Tulisema hii kitambo

Jambo is exploring the hypothesis that Africans have had more exposure to other coronaviruses that cause little more than colds in humans, which may provide some defense against COVID-19. Another possibility is that regular exposure to malaria or other infectious diseases could prime the immune system to fight new pathogens, including SARS-CoV-2, Boum adds. Barasa, on the other hand, suspects genetic factors protect the Kenyan population from severe disease.
#2488 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 9:04:09 PM

wukan wrote:
After testing more than 3000 blood donors, Uyoga and colleagues estimated in a preprint last month that one in 20 Kenyans aged 15 to 64—or 1.6 million people—has antibodies to SARS-CoV-2, an indication of past infection. That would put Kenya on a par with Spain in mid-May when that country was descending from its coronavirus peak and had 27,000 official COVID-19 deaths. Kenya’s official toll stood at 100 when the study ended. And Kenya’s hospitals are not reporting huge numbers of people with COVID-19 symptoms.

Tulisema hii kitambo

Jambo is exploring the hypothesis that Africans have had more exposure to other coronaviruses that cause little more than colds in humans, which may provide some defense against COVID-19. Another possibility is that regular exposure to malaria or other infectious diseases could prime the immune system to fight new pathogens, including SARS-CoV-2, Boum adds. Barasa, on the other hand, suspects genetic factors protect the Kenyan population from severe disease.

Yes. We said this a long time ago. Nivile ubongo za watu wengine hapa zimejaa sukumawiki juice. Hawawezi shikanisha
radiomast
#2489 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2020 10:06:40 PM

Indeed... but the Russians seem to be happy with their product. A colleague had lined up for it (only to find out he had gotten it earlier). They seem up beat about it.

Take everything you hear from Russia with a grain of salt. Few are brave enough to speak the truth because Putin can just make you dissappear.

And we still don't know the side effects of this vaccine. The side effects could be worse than Covid 19 in the long run.

It has been theorized that the AIDS virus resulted from a Polio vaccine. Western scientists have gone out of their way to disprove this theory. But for me, it is the only way to explain how AIDS spread so quickly starting with gay men in San Fran to all over Africa in a short time.
#2490 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 3:31:56 AM

Even Scientists are puzzled by Africa.

https://www.sciencemag.o...e-struggling-explain-why
#2491 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 8:41:30 AM

[quote=kaka2za]Even Scientists are puzzled by Africa.

https://www.sciencemag.o...-struggling-explain-why[/quote]

Hii Uhuru, Matiangi and Kagwe took the wrong approach to COVID-19.

TZ schools are back and we haven't heard mass infections and deaths as haters of Magufuli have been praying for.

Let us open up Kenya, Kagwe to stop his scaremonger trips and Magoha to stop domodomo and act _ open schools.
sqft
#2492 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 9:03:48 AM

TZ schools are back and we haven't heard mass infections and deaths as haters of Magufuli have been praying for.

Let us open up Kenya, Kagwe to stop his scaremonger trips and Magoha to stop domodomo and act _ open schools.

Juzi Dr Ouko of UoN was buried juu ya corona. Jana it was Linus Kaikais bro. The other day it was wetangulas bro. The other day the PCEA cleric. This thing is real and following magufuli and his prayers is upus. I know you parents are tired of staying with your children and are itching to dump them back into boarding schools but it is better to be safe than sorry. Many schools that have tried to reopen in Korea, South Africa, US etc have had to promptly close again after spikes in corona cases.

https://news.yahoo.com/s...ls-again-140818718.html

https://www.nbcnews.com/...-1k-quarantine-n1236492

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#2493 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 11:25:50 AM

sqft wrote:

Juzi Dr Ouko of UoN was buried juu ya corona. Jana it was Linus Kaikais bro. The other day it was wetangulas bro. The other day the PCEA cleric. This thing is real and following magufuli and his prayers is upus. I know you parents are tired of staying with your children and are itching to dump them back into boarding schools but it is better to be safe than sorry. Many schools that have tried to reopen in Korea, South Africa, US etc have had to promptly close again after spikes in corona cases.

Could you list people who have died of other causes too?
Corona is killing people for sure but in Africa the numbers are lower.
I lived in a country that had abandoned all precautions and the number of deaths were not any different from Kenya. The Antibodies prevalance was reportedly very high compared with people with symptoms.
You can hide figures but not fatalities. Fact is most hospitals in Africa have not experienced any strain. Maybe Kenya is special.
Presently there is nothing to show that the situation in TZ is any worse.
There are people so keen to propogate a certain narrative despite scientific evidence.

#2494 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 12:27:00 PM

sqft wrote:

I lived in a country that had abandoned all precautions and the number of deaths were not any different from Kenya. The Antibodies prevalance was reportedly very high compared with people with symptoms.
You can hide figures but not fatalities. Fact is most hospitals in Africa have not experienced any strain. Maybe Kenya is special.
There are people so keen to propogate a certain narrative despite scientific evidence.

Visual evidence is also none existent.

https://youtu.be/tKig8j5P13c

Our bodies have encounterd worse infections than korona. And that's my video evidence
#2495 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 4:35:25 PM

sqft wrote:

Maybe if it kills you then thou shall believe
#2496 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 4:52:07 PM

#2497 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 6:04:42 PM

sqft wrote:

You and Melinda Gates will wait for long.
Your wish of calamity for Africa won't come anytime soon
#2498 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2020 6:18:04 PM

sqft wrote:

I gain nothing on waiting..It doesnt change the fact that people are dying. I've told you before I dont have to see the wind to know it blows
#2499 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2020 12:16:19 AM

sqft wrote:

I gain nothing on waiting..It doesnt change the fact that people are dying. I've told you before I dont have to see the wind to know it blows

And I have told you I have lived in the so called high risk countries and hospitals are empty. People are dying just as they were dying before.
#2500 Posted : Saturday, August 15, 2020 12:19:43 AM

sqft wrote:

And I have told you I have lived in the so called high risk countries and hospitals are empty. People are dying just as they were dying before.

Exactly, Africans are not dropping dead on the streets in droves which is very disappointing for the West and their local allies.