wazua Wed, May 1, 2024

141 Pages«<122123124125126>»
Coronavirus
#2461 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2020 6:13:52 PM

I left a high risk country to return home. I am amused by some of the measures.Thermoguns in every matatu! Even planes don't have them.They are at ports of entry only! Even Rwanda and UG havent applied that. Kenya is really ahead except that the numbers tell a different story.
radiomast
#2462 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2020 6:28:24 PM

Queen wrote:

Scrapping boarding schools simply means enrolling your kids in the nearest school from where they live. Still a bad idea.
Imagine being forced to withdraw your son from The Alliance High school and enrol him in Maguna-andu day secondary school. The idea alone is quite repugnant.

Enrolling all boarding kids in day schools is a non-starter. There arent enough day schools to absorb all the boarders. You wil have students sitting on top of each other. Thats a disaster. Especially now that social distancing is a must. Students are supposed to sit one metre from each other.

Thats why I suggested holding classes outside. Also the virus is not effective at spreading when outdoors.
#2463 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2020 11:59:44 PM

https://youtu.be/0jZz_Fvj7LQ

Sasa afungulie phombe.
#2464 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 1:53:09 AM

Did Kagwe really say that dead bodies can transmit more than the living?
Is it April fools or what?
#2465 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 2:38:48 AM

The virus can survive in a dead body for up to 26 days without taking into consideration the temperature humidity and other environmental factors. Given the way some cultures interact with the dead...then yes this is possible.
#2466 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 4:18:55 AM

This might be our chance to right the historical injustice of having national schools. There shouldn't be a concentration of bright students in some schools while leaving others for the academically challenged.

Let's equip all schools & give them an equal chance for the same callibre of students

I attended one of those national schools by the way
radiomast wrote:
Queen wrote:

Scrapping boarding schools simply means enrolling your kids in the nearest school from where they live. Still a bad idea.
Imagine being forced to withdraw your son from The Alliance High school and enrol him in Maguna-andu day secondary school. The idea alone is quite repugnant.

Enrolling all boarding kids in day schools is a non-starter. There arent enough day schools to absorb all the boarders. You wil have students sitting on top of each other. Thats a disaster. Especially now that social distancing is a must. Students are supposed to sit one metre from each other.

Thats why I suggested holding classes outside. Also the virus is not effective at spreading when outdoors.

#2467 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 7:25:33 AM

The virus can survive in a dead body for up to 26 days without taking into consideration the temperature humidity and other environmental factors. Given the way some cultures interact with the dead...then yes this is possible.

The question is not if it can transmit. Is it more infectious than a person who can move and sneeze all over the place?
#2468 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 9:04:18 AM

The question is not if it can transmit. Is it more infectious than a person who can move and sneeze all over the place?

Viewing a dead body can transmit to many....
Queen
#2469 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 9:53:18 AM

radiomast wrote:
Queen wrote:

The assumption is that all the boarding schools shall be converted into day schools to serve the neighbouring communities.
thuks
#2470 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 3:51:54 PM

Queen wrote:
radiomast wrote:
Queen wrote:

The assumption is that all the boarding schools shall be converted into day schools to serve the neighbouring communities.

and dormitories converted to classes
I care!
radiomast
#2471 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6:34:32 PM

thuks wrote:

and dormitories converted to classes

It will be interesting to see how gava performs the exercise of converting such dorm rooms with poor ventilation and poor lighting into classes then reconverting them once Covid is under control.

#2472 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6:41:54 PM

V.Putin claims to have the vaccine. His daughter has taken a shot

#2473 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 3:10:52 AM

Queen wrote:
radiomast wrote:
Queen wrote:

The biggest dilemma for schools day or boarding is how to handle the situation if cases keep popping up how often can you quarantine an entire school

#2474 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 11:49:38 AM

Kenya has to choose either to go the Magufuli way or the M7 way.

The mongrel approach is very detrimental

https://www.nation.co.ke...water-drink-wine-1917422
#2475 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 1:54:15 PM

On schools why not try:
1. Learning in shifts like lower primary and lower sec learn on Mondays ato Wednesday occupying whole available classes. Then upper classes start Thur to Saturday?
2. For boarding schools half the school studies during the day as the other half sleeps and use classes at night.
3. Provide reusable masks to all pupils, teachers and staff and draw up distancing spaces.
4. Prohibit activities that entail shouting, singing which propel droplets.
5. Disinfection to be regularly done.
6. Temperature checks
#2476 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 2:55:09 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...ater-drink-wine-1917422

it's too late to go M7 way... sasa ni managing cases and hoping people individually manage themselves. Magufuli's way is totally declaring the disease...muzzling voices that state "vitu kwa ground ni different"

The Tanzanian government has banned all domestic licensed broadcasters from carrying foreign-made content without state permission.

The new directive is part of the revised guidelines issued by the country’s Communications Regulatory Authority.

After obtaining permission to air content from international media houses like BBC, DW and CNN, the authority details that the licensed broadcasters will take responsibility for any content deemed “unsuitable”.

wazee wafe tu itaitwa "malaria".

anyway... Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda are only 3 out of 57 countries and territories in Africa. they are only 3 out of 46 sub saharan countries... What model have the rest taken?
#2477 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 3:05:08 PM

it's too late to go M7 way... sasa ni managing cases and hoping people individually manage themselves. Magufuli's way is totally declaring the disease...muzzling voices that state "vitu kwa ground ni different"

The Tanzanian government has banned all domestic licensed broadcasters from carrying foreign-made content without state permission.

The new directive is part of the revised guidelines issued by the country’s Communications Regulatory Authority.

After obtaining permission to air content from international media houses like BBC, DW and CNN, the authority details that the licensed broadcasters will take responsibility for any content deemed “unsuitable”.

anyway... Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda are only 3 out of 57 countries and territories in Africa. they are only 3 out of 46 sub saharan countries... What model have the rest taken?

I don't know what you expect to see or hear out of TZ. I have been there and i have seen it. A very happy country. Korona is real but it's just a glorified homa.
#2478 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 4:35:08 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
On schools why not try:
1. Learning in shifts like lower primary and lower sec learn on Mondays ato Wednesday occupying whole available classes. Then upper classes start Thur to Saturday?
2. For boarding schools half the school studies during the day as the other half sleeps and use classes at night.
3. Provide reusable masks to all pupils, teachers and staff and draw up distancing spaces.
6. Temperature checks

Usiwe na wasiwasi, once a vaccine is found, every school going kid will be inoculated. It is easier to manage boarding schools than day schools since kids in boarding schools are in a closed environment. By 2021 a decision will be made. Dawa kwanza. Ile ya Oxford inakuja
#2479 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 8:37:50 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
On schools why not try:
6. Temperature checks

Usiwe na wasiwasi, once a vaccine is found, every school going kid will be inoculated. It is easier to manage boarding schools than day schools since kids in boarding schools are in a closed environment. By 2021 a decision will be made. Dawa kwanza. Ile ya Oxford inakuja

Dawa iko kwa Putin tayari!!!
#2480 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2020 9:10:40 PM

mpobiz wrote:

I don't know what you expect to see or hear out of TZ. I have been there and i have seen it. A very happy country. Korona is real but it's just a glorified homa.

By now? Nothing really... if their median age seems to have helped them. Whatever deaths occurred zimepotelea huko ndani. Covid is glorified homa for young people like you... akina Guka will tell you otherwise. Anyway- my point is there are many models being applied. TZ and Ug are just 2 of them.