wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

10 steps to escaping poverty in Kenya
MugundaMan
#1 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:14:58 AM

If you are a sufferer in Kenya, moreover an educated one in this booming economy, maybe it is your mindset that is keeping you poor and unemployed. Some advice. Take it or leave it!

1. Wean yourself off a "victim mentality." As broken and corrupt as this world is..it owes you NOTHING. The sooner you get this in your head the better and smoother the rest of your life will be. You will also climb out of poverty faster. But if you sit all day at home drinking cheap busaa crying oo sirikali, ooo corruption, oooo economy ni mbaya and "waiting for political change in 2022" to resolve all your misfortunes, you will be waiting a very long time. You may have had the most irresponsible parents and most terrible childhood ever, but that still is not an excuse. Your destiny is still in your hands. People have come from WORSE circumstances than you and still made it big in life.

2. Stop thinking like a jobseeker and create a job for yourself The reality is most people in this world are lazy. Even in the slums there are people making good money creating jobs for themselves. Jobseeker mentality is what will consign you to poverty forever.

3. Do not gamble If you are playing sijui sportpesa, betin na kadhalika thinking it will take you out of your poverty, and you are over 20 years old, you are DOOOMED forever my mburadzee

4.Stay away from fombe and drugs These things are for zombies and failures in life. At best you will be a functional alcoholic operating at only 20% of his or her true potential

5. Cull useless "friends" ruthlessly If all your "friends" are bums, losers, sufferers, alcoholics and no-gooders then perhaps you need to look hard in the mirror at yourself because your friends reflect who you truly are.

6. Save The road to wealth is as plain as the road to the mill. Spend less than you earn and invest the difference wisely

7. Avoid the NSE and similar casinos Ati bitcoin, forex trading, offshore trading LOL! Take my advice and thrive or listen to some of these fellows trading these things and lose your shirt!

8. Avoid debt like it was ebola If you are always in a sijui fuliza, okoa hii okoa ile, tala/mshwari/branch loan hole..see your life! You are in trouble, my fren! You are yet to master the extreme basics of money.

9. Do not be impressed by big sounding degrees and titles Most of the ferras you are admiring do not have a clue what they are doing. Some are deep in okoa holes as you despite the flashy cars and swank rented apartments they live in.

10. Invest in DC Homeownership is the cornerstone of wealth building and the first major step to financial security. You cannot own a home without a plot and you cannot build a financial future without a rent free existence enjoying your cozy home as you do so.

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!
cyruskulei
#2 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:41:52 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
If you are a sufferer in Kenya, moreover an educated one in this booming economy, maybe it is your mindset that is keeping you poor and unemployed. Some advice. Take it or leave it!

1. Wean yourself off a "victim mentality." As broken and corrupt as this world is..it owes you NOTHING. The sooner you get this in your head the better and smoother the rest of your life will be. You will also climb out of poverty faster. But if you sit all day at home drinking cheap busaa crying oo sirikali, ooo corruption, oooo economy ni mbaya and "waiting for political change in 2022" to resolve all your misfortunes, you will be waiting a very long time. You may have had the most irresponsible parents and most terrible childhood ever, but that still is not an excuse. Your destiny is still in your hands. People have come from WORSE circumstances than you and still made it big in life.

2. Stop thinking like a jobseeker and create a job for yourself The reality is most people in this world are lazy. Even in the slums there are people making good money creating jobs for themselves. Jobseeker mentality is what will consign you to poverty forever.

3. Do not gamble If you are playing sijui sportpesa, betin na kadhalika thinking it will take you out of your poverty, and you are over 20 years old, you are DOOOMED forever my mburadzee

4.Stay away from fombe and drugs These things are for zombies and failures in life. At best you will be a functional alcoholic operating at only 20% of his or her true potential

5. Cull useless "friends" ruthlessly If all your "friends" are bums, losers, sufferers, alcoholics and no-gooders then perhaps you need to look hard in the mirror at yourself because your friends reflect who you truly are.

6. Save The road to wealth is as plain as the road to the mill. Spend less than you earn and invest the difference wisely

7. Avoid the NSE and similar casinos Ati bitcoin, forex trading, offshore trading LOL! Take my advice and thrive or listen to some of these fellows trading these things and lose your shirt!

8. Avoid debt like it was ebola If you are always in a sijui fuliza, okoa hii okoa ile, tala/mshwari/branch loan hole..see your life! You are in trouble, my fren! You are yet to master the extreme basics of money.

9. Do not be impressed by big sounding degrees and titles Most of the ferras you are admiring do not have a clue what they are doing. Some are deep in okoa holes as you despite the flashy cars and swank rented apartments they live in.

10. Invest in DC Homeownership is the cornerstone of wealth building and the first major step to financial security. You cannot own a home without a plot and you cannot build a financial future without a rent free existence enjoying your cozy home as you do so.

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

NSE casino is still a good place.
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

Spikes
#3 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:54:44 AM

cyruskulei wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

NSE casino is still a good place.

It's a casino for those who lack trading acumen. Though this dust bowl man has good points to enhance prosperity.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Mike Ock
#4 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 10:28:13 AM

Mugundaman, we could be very good friends in real life. I'm reluctantly coming round to this real estate thing
MugundaMan
#5 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 10:42:23 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Mugundaman, we could be very good friends in real life. I'm reluctantly coming round to this real estate thing

👍👍👍
NewMoney
#6 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 3:29:40 PM

Stock trading is absolutely fine, you just need to be smart and strategic and do proper research into companies, buy into the long term growth of a company and diversify across industries, regions/stock markets. If the world economy is growing then definitely the stock markets will grow, it's a given

If you don't want to spend much time researching and chasing the money, then just buy land or a plot wherever you can find space and build something on it, you will be mostly okay
Chaka
#7 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 4:19:35 PM

@MM,I like your thinking 80%..How long were you a sufferer BTW?
#8 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 6:38:07 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

12. Pay the tithe: The 10% insures the 90% and keeps saitan away.
#9 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 10:32:37 PM

Gathige wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

Number 12 should be number 1

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
MugundaMan
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:45:47 AM

Chaka wrote:

Half my life, my bladza.
I did all sorts of strange jobs growing up and created jobs for msyelf when I couldn't find any. The worst job I ever had by far was in a strange developed country milking cows. Milking cows! But it paid my fees. In high school I would buy a loaf of bread on Furahiday and wait for the weekend when everything was shut down then start selling per slice with blue band at exorbitant rates. I saved quite a bit of money from that gig alone. Making money is easy. Exploit people's laziness/lack of foresight and charge an arm and a leg for it.
Wakanyugi
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 11:41:11 AM

Gathige wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

I am not sure about Saitan, not acquainted with the guy.

But i do know that paying your tithe does keep your pastor Nganga, Kanyari, Kiuna, The Glory et al, quite happy, not to say a tad arrogant.

Unless you mean they are one and the same?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 11:50:51 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Half my life, my bladza.
I did all sorts of strange jobs growing up and created jobs for msyelf when I couldn't find any. The worst job I ever had by far was in a strange developed country milking cows. Milking cows! But it paid my fees. In high school I would buy a loaf of bread on Furahiday and wait for the weekend when everything was shut down then start selling per slice with blue band at exorbitant rates. I saved quite a bit of money from that gig alone. Making money is easy. Exploit people's laziness/lack of foresight and charge an arm and a leg for it.

Lucky you, you made enough money from milking cows and selling slices of bread that you are now a "buy, develop and hold" real estate mogul.
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 12:15:34 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Half my life, my bladza.

Lucky you, you made enough money from milking cows and selling slices of bread that you are now a "buy, develop and hold" real estate mogul.

He was using milking machines sio hizi za Ngombe kupiga maziwa teke. smile
MugundaMan
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:15:05 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Half my life, my bladza.

Wapi? Kazi ya mkono live live with the stinking cows. I remember saying to myself "kweli this is the lowest of the low a human being can get." Lakini we thank God we survived.
muandiwambeu
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 5:50:29 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Gathige wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

But i do know that paying your tithe does keep your pastor Nganga, Kanyari, Kiuna, The Glory et al, quite happy, not to say a tad arrogant.

I feel your concerns @wakanyungi, instead of having number twelve for number 1 why not have a number 13 and make it number 1 like this- make a house for the man like God ie u the hustler and keep all the accounts of 10% of your tithing their in(account) for the man God ie u the hustler, for your holy sweet and invest it in whatever your hand findeth fit to do. I believe, you believe in u being fit enough to receive your 10% and the kids/ fruits thereon off, and enjoying the first fruit of ur toilPray
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Wakanyugi
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:26:04 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Gathige wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

I feel your concerns @wakanyungi, instead of having number twelve for number 1 why not have a number 13 and make it number 1 like this- make a house for the man like God ie u the hustler and keep all the accounts of 10% of your tithing their in(account) for the man God ie u the hustler, for your holy sweet and invest it in whatever your hand findeth fit to do. I believe, you believe in u being fit enough to receive your 10% and the kids/ fruits thereon off, and enjoying the first fruit of ur toilPray

This could work for me.

I normally like to give my tithe to God direct without going through a middle man Laughing out loudly, or woman for that matter. Whether that means supporting the children of Wazua Charity or tipping the underpaid barman at my local, its all God to me.

As for building a house for God, oh please, the guy is omnipotent, omnipresent, creater of all things etc and still needs a house? Reminds me the the spiel by George Carlin on religion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8r-e2NDSTuE

The greatest bullshit story ever told.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2019 8:23:38 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Chaka wrote:

Half my life, my bladza.

Wapi? Kazi ya mkono live live with the stinking cows. I remember saying to myself "kweli this is the lowest of the low a human being can get." Lakini we thank God we survived.
Someone has to do it. Bless our farmers.
Tokyo
#18 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 1:49:32 AM

Milking cows in strange developed countries. Shared experiences @Mugundaman
work to prosper
NewMoney
#19 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 2:15:28 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:
Gathige wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Ni haya maoni yangu tu.
Tek et or leave et!!

This could work for me.

I normally like to give my tithe to God direct without going through a middle man Laughing out loudly, or woman for that matter. Whether that means supporting the children of Wazua Charity or tipping the underpaid barman at my local, its all God to me.

As for building a house for God, oh please, the guy is omnipotent, omnipresent, creater of all things etc and still needs a house? Reminds me the the spiel by George Carlin on religion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8r-e2NDSTuE

The greatest bullshit story ever told.

We are on the same page on this brother, I will never fall for this crap
MugundaMan
#20 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 7:11:28 AM

Carlin is busy roasting in pain in Hades telling jokes to Satan as Satan shafts him daily. Listen to him at your own peril.

Tithe ni lazima.