#101 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:37:34 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Postmortem stopped. Wife wants to be present

She is causing too much drama, won't help her.

Mrs Cohen should be released on bond to mourn and bury her loving husband of 29yrs. She should also be present at the postmortem so that she can know what caused the death of her sweetheart.

Her sweetheart never left his Kitisuru home.

She called her lover Mr. Karanja to come over to the said Kitisuru residence on the day the man allegedly disappeared.

Mr. Cohen's body was found on her property.

She had reported that the man left for Thailand.

The body was found in an underground tank that was sealed with concrete and camouflaged with tree branches.

Someone was given a contract to come and construct some kind of structure on top of that tank to permanently erase any suspicion.

Mr. Karanja, her lover is the one who told the police where the body is.

@HardWood seems on a mission to create doubts about this case.

All the stuff I've seen so far from Sarah Wairimu people are distractions. Our Focus is on one thing and one thing only; who killed Tod Cohen. Being ejected from a club years ago or having a poor sense of fashion or anything else doesn't take away from the fact that Tod Cohen is dead and there are very strong indications that the murderer is none other than his squabbling wife with a lover that was at their home on the night of the man's murder.

A slay queen will soon have a huge sense of entitlement over the man's money and wealth.

The Daily Nation had a detailed article that said that Cohen was last seen at Muthaiga Golf Club at about 10pm on 19th July. There is no information whatsoever that he went home. The cops must solve the puzzle of his movement from muthaiga club on the night of 19th july to him being found "undecomposed" in a septic tank 2 months later.
#102 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:42:19 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

Mrs Cohen should be released on bond to mourn and bury her loving husband of 29yrs. She should also be present at the postmortem so that she can know what caused the death of her sweetheart.

She called her lover Mr. Karanja to come over to the said Kitisuru residence on the day the man allegedly disappeared.

The body was found in an underground tank that was sealed with concrete and camouflaged with tree branches.

Someone was given a contract to come and construct some kind of structure on top of that tank to permanently erase any suspicion.

All the stuff I've seen so far from Sarah Wairimu people are distractions. Our Focus is on one thing and one thing only; who killed Tod Cohen. Being ejected from a club years ago or having a poor sense of fashion or anything else doesn't take away from the fact that Tod Cohen is dead and there are very strong indications that the murderer is none other than his squabbling wife with a lover that was at their home on the night of the man's murder.

A slay queen will soon have a huge sense of entitlement over the man's money and wealth.

The Daily Nation had a detailed article that said that Cohen was last seen at Muthaiga Golf Club at about 10pm on 19th July. There is no information whatsoever that he went home. The cops must solve the puzzle of his movement from muthaiga club on the night of 19th july to him being found "undecomposed" in a septic tank 2 months later.

Of course he went home. That is where they found his body!!!

Murgor is the one who is talking about an undecomposed body. Only the pathologists can verify that.
#103 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 10:18:48 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

You seem to doubt Sarah as well who you claim is innocent. She said that Cohen went to Thailand for treatment. She should say if he went straight from Muthaiga club.
#104 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 4:19:21 AM

Whereas @Hardwood has managed to create doubts in my mind forcing me to look at Wairish with a kind eye,there are some giveaways that again point at her...

1.Why did she lie that he had gone to Thailand?Had she seen him off at the airport?Which wife even when not in talking terms does not accompany husband for treatment?
2.Why did she report him as a missing person after claiming he went to Thailand?
3.Why was CCTV changed and by who?
4.Why do we have letters to Lawyer suggesting the Divorce case had been dropped and love was finally flowing in the house.
5.Why is she not sharing her PIN to allow for analysis of her records.

mv_ufanisi
#105 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 5:57:32 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

There is something in medicine called "absence of evidence is not evidence of absence". So for example just because the doctor tells you that they can't see that you have cancer does not mean that you can claim 100% that you don't have cancer. It could be that you have cancer but in that instance the doctor is not able to see the cancer causing cells.

Whatever happened to the old man, happened. He was murdered with his hands tied. The killers went to great lengths to hide the crime. The DCI did a great job in finding the body. Because alas in the beginning, the defence was claiming that "there is no evidence whatsoever that she did it because there is no body". Now the body has been found.

More "absence of evidence" questions will have been answered by the time this case comes to its conclusive end.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:11:28 AM

A suspect is presumed innocent until proven guilty by a court of law. Therefore all the long inshas purporting her guilt should end until when the court gives such a judgement. The public lynchings should stop coz we have courts to determine if one is guilty.
#107 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:42:05 AM

A suspect is presumed innocent until proven guilty by a court of law. Therefore all the long inshas purporting her guilt should end until when the court gives such a judgement. The public lynchings should stop coz we have courts to determine if one is guilty.

For once I agree with you. The problem is that you're not consistent.You didn't apply the same presumption of innocence in the Obado case and you vehemently insisted that he was guilty even before he was arrested.
Fyatu
#108 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 8:15:20 AM

Even a grade one boy/girl in rural Marsabit leave alone Nairobi knows the the lethargy and corruption in Kenya courts is EPIC. Chief mukora Maraga always claims sijui too many people have been charged in one charge sheet sijui judiciary is under funded and yet some cases should be concluded in 3 months tops. Hapa Kenya the phrase "Justice delayed, is justice denied" only applies when it comes to electoral politics.

As i said before, i wager that this case will run for 5 years or more and eventually it will be thrown out of the window just like a greasy juala that contained potato chips/french fries is thrown out from an overspeeding bus on Mombasa road between Voi and Mtito Andei. Lets revisit these in 5 years Inshallah
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
mv_ufanisi
#109 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:16:33 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Even a grade one boy/girl in rural Marsabit leave alone Nairobi knows the the lethargy and corruption in Kenya courts is EPIC. Chief mukora Maraga always claims sijui too many people have been charged in one charge sheet sijui judiciary is under funded and yet some cases should be concluded in 3 months tops. Hapa Kenya the phrase "Justice delayed, is justice denied" only applies when it comes to electoral politics.

As i said before, i wager that this case will run for 5 years or more and eventually it will be thrown out of the window just like a greasy juala that contained potato chips/french fries is thrown out from an overspeeding bus on Mombasa road between Voi and Mtito Andei. Lets revisit these in 5 years Inshallah

I personally believe that the judiciary is the weakest point of the Kenyan state. It's the part which if fixed could really see us take off and stop being another 3rd world country whose citizens are exposed to all manner of risks and poverty because of living in a dysfunctional state.

The rule of law and order is at the core of the prosperity and sense of patriotism of any country.

Without it, we are doomed to all manner of injustices, chaos, corruption, murders, instability, artificial poverty and disasters and the resultant suffering to the ordinary citizens. Finally the end result can only be a mafia state where individual warlords wield power by the barrel of a gun.
mv_ufanisi
#110 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:24:17 AM

The court system must be functional and be seen to be so.

Why do black people in the United States riot every time a white police officer is acquitted of killing an unarmed black man, said killing being captured on video?

Kenyan citizens are not stupid enough to believe that just because the Kenyan court clears someone that he or she is innocent. The Akashas have been running loops around the Kenyan courts before they wound up in the hands of the US justice system.

Unfortunately the epidemic of drug abuse at the coast is the result of a corrupt judiciary that failed to stop these criminals.
#111 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:28:39 AM

For once I agree with you. The problem is that you're not consistent.You didn't apply the same presumption of innocence in the Obado case and you vehemently insisted that he was guilty even before he was arrested.

Obado's case was different. The chonolist who escaped spilled the beans and he knew those involved. In Mrs Cohen's case, she was in remand for weeks and then an "undecomposed body" turned up in her septic tank.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:38:35 AM

Sarah/Murgor has genuine concerns....

The long-awaited postmortem of the body of murdered Dutch national Tob Cohen was postponed on Tuesday because of a stalemate over who should perform it.

The examination to determine the businessman's cause of death was called off at the last minute and shifted to Wednesday at 9.30am.

The Star has learnt that Sarah Wairimu's defence team led by Philip Murgor had objected to government pathologist Peter Ndegwa presiding over the exam, claiming that he would be biased against her.

In particular, they took issues with Ndegwa being at Cohen's home last Friday when the corpse was found. They alleged that he said there were signs of torture.

"They walked into the compound and the manhole was still closed. Together with the DCI, they made pronouncements that the body had been found even before checking. After the extraction, Dr Ndegwa told the DCI that Cohen died of torture. We don't know how he arrived at that conclusion," a source on the Wairimu side said.

Her defence team has doubted that Ndegwa would not be independent in carrying out the exam, which would also reveal for about how long Cohen had been dead.

"A pathologist must be independent and make conclusions based on factual findings that can be verified," the source said.

It is also said that the defence had issues with how the body was handled and identified and particularly was concerned that the widow was not present.

"Even before the body was unpacked from the clothes that covered it, they already concluded it was him. We are concerned that Sarah was not there to identify her husband," the source said.
wukan
#113 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:54:35 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

I personally believe that the judiciary is the weakest point of the Kenyan state. It's the part which if fixed could really see us take off and stop being another 3rd world country whose citizens are exposed to all manner of risks and poverty because of living in a dysfunctional state.

The rule of law and order is at the core of the prosperity and sense of patriotism of any country.

Without it, we are doomed to all manner of injustices, chaos, corruption, murders, instability, artificial poverty and disasters and the resultant suffering to the ordinary citizens. Finally the end result can only be a mafia state where individual warlords wield power by the barrel of a gun.

I cannot blame our judiciary those courts generate some of the highest death penalties in the world(over 3000 were on death row). Our prisons are overwhelmed with prisoners. Let Sarah enjoy her constitutional rights to challenge all evidence.

We had another slay queen that stabbed her boyfriend 20 times and she was cat-walking in those prison beauty pageants. She got the death penalty. I'm sure Sarah is doing her best to avoid death row. But once everything is done then we should go the Texas way

Texas’ death penalty machine is still chugging along. The state’s next execution is scheduled for September 10, followed by one on September 25. Four more are scheduled for October, followed by another four through the end of the year. There are 218 people on death row.
https://www.texasmonthly...increasingly-grotesque/

#114 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:11:16 AM

wukan wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

I cannot blame our judiciary those courts generate some of the highest death penalties in the world(over 3000 were on death row). Our prisons are overwhelmed with prisoners. Let Sarah enjoy her constitutional rights to challenge all evidence.

We had another slay queen that stabbed her boyfriend 20 times and she was cat-walking in those prison beauty pageants. She got the death penalty. I'm sure Sarah is doing her best to avoid death row. But once everything is done then we should go the Texas way

https://www.texasmonthly...increasingly-grotesque/

Yaani you want her hanged and yet the case hasn't even started? Remember how everyone wanted Kori hanged even before his case began? It's upto the prosecution to prove beyond any reasonable doubt that Mrs Cohen is guilty of murder.

Also the cat-walking slay queen's case is different because she confessed to stabbing her boyfriend 21 times eti "because he infected her with hiv".
#115 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:15:03 AM

The presumption is assumption of law which means:

1. A person's liberty should not be taken away unreasonably before his/her guilt is determined;

2. It is the work of the state to establish a suspect's guilt;

3. Due process should be followed regardless of how guilty a suspect appears.

Contrary to popular belief, it doesn't mean:

1. that the suspect is actually innocent; or

2. that his or liberties cannot be limited pending determination of guilt/innocence. She has been in custody despite the presumption of innocence; or

3. that we cannot speculate on her guilt/ innocence.
mv_ufanisi
#116 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:31:28 AM

I wonder if in her wildest dreams she envisioned herself in Lang'ata Women's prison so soon after his disappearance.

And her becoming infamous across the country.

Karma is indeed a bitch.
wukan
#117 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:32:24 AM

Yaani you want her hanged and yet the case hasn't even started? Remember how everyone wanted Kori hanged even before his case began? It's upto the prosecution to prove beyond any reasonable doubt that Mrs Cohen is guilty of murder.

Also the cat-walking slay queen's case is different because she confessed to stabbing her boyfriend 21 times eti "because he infected her with hiv".

I want her hanged, drawn and quartered after due process. I want her given a speedy trial. Hatuna time ya story mingi, kizungu mingi na cat-walking. That Kinuthia guy who beheaded a doctor in Eldie got a taste of the justice the public dishes out. Can you imagine kawaida Sarah wa Kabete having husband's body discovered in the septic tank?
#118 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:41:49 AM

Obado's case was different. The chonolist who escaped spilled the beans and he knew those involved. In Mrs Cohen's case, she was in remand for weeks and then an "undecomposed body" turned up in her septic tank.

You have been missing some details or chose to ignore that the workers at Farasi lane spilled the beans.One of the suspects directed the cops to the sewer
#119 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:41:54 AM

wukan wrote:

I want her hanged, drawn and quartered after due process. I want her given a speedy trial. Hatuna time ya story mingi, kizungu mingi na cat-walking. That Kinuthia guy who beheaded a doctor in Eldie got a taste of the justice the public dishes out. Can you imagine kawaida Sarah wa Kabete having husband's body discovered in the septic tank?

Relax, there is a long queue of cases hapo mbele ya Sarah...e.g. kina Obado, Jowie, wambui/Kori etc. Why do you want her to jump the queue and be given a speedy trial? Kwani wewe ni Mr Moiruri?
#120 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2019 10:49:14 AM

wukan wrote:

And many more cases which are not prominent and don't feature in the press.
Relax, there is a long queue of cases hapo mbele ya Sarah...e.g. kina Obado, Jowie, wambui/Kori etc. Why do you want her to jump the queue and be given a speedy trial? Kwani wewe ni Mr Moiruri?