wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

7 Pages«<34567>
Rotich Arrested.
#81 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 11:08:31 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Breaking!!!! CS Henry Rotich and PS Thugge released on a Sh15M cash bail each, must surrender passport and not step anywhere close to Treasury.

The court has sacked them, all of them!! Until the case is determined in Kenya courts we shall have probably held two referendums

By the way, that's a genius move by the magistrate. He has sacked more people in one day than Uhuruto have ever sacked in their lifetimes.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I can't see the geniusness here. These guys have Kshs. 60billion somewhere, why would they need jobs that can't even make them a fraction of that in their lifetime?

In my opinion, judiciary is what is feeding corruption in Kenya. If these guys knew that they could be jailed, they would not have dared but they know the script. You enjoy your loot while paying the courts a visit once a month or once a quarter year then once a year then never and it's over. We all know the script.

#82 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 11:11:26 PM

In the spirit of handshake,can we have David Ndii as CS treasury?
#83 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 11:16:24 PM

He already said long ago he can't serve under Uhuru. He is so full of himself and blinded by hate. Zero chance. BTW, such fellows don't make good servants of the people. They are at home peeing on parades. Any parade.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 2:21:38 AM

He is anti handshake. Thinks Baba is a traitor
#85 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 2:58:18 AM

Gathige wrote:

Wewe ni VIP kweli. Naona wamekupatia kiti na hawajakuweka kizimbani. Nafikiri ukifikisha billion ndio huwa unapewa kiti.

Is that Odhiambo, kwani siku hizi anashinda/ishi kortini?

Odhiambo is nowadays an usher at Milimani welcoming others there and urging them to feel at home awaiting their date at Kamiti.

#86 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:02:35 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Breaking!!!! CS Henry Rotich and PS Thugge released on a Sh15M cash bail each, must surrender passport and not step anywhere close to Treasury.

The court has sacked them, all of them!! Until the case is determined in Kenya courts we shall have probably held two referendums

By the way, that's a genius move by the magistrate. He has sacked more people in one day than Uhuruto have ever sacked in their lifetimes.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I can't see the geniusness here. These guys have Kshs. 60billion somewhere, why would they need jobs that can't even make them a fraction of that in their lifetime?

In my opinion, judiciary is what is feeding corruption in Kenya. If these guys knew that they could be jailed, they would not have dared but they know the script. You enjoy your loot while paying the courts a visit once a month or once a quarter year then once a year then never and it's over. We all know the script.

Applause Applause

Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich and his Principal Secretary Kamau have been released after posting bail.

The two on Tuesday evening managed to each raise the Sh15 million bail that the court demanded for their release
#87 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:22:31 AM

madollar wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

Applause Applause

Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich and his Principal Secretary Kamau have been released after posting bail.

The two on Tuesday evening managed to each raise the Sh15 million bail that the court demanded for their release

The biggest joke is that you will probably see the man running for elective office in 2022, most likely Elgeyo Marakwet Governor, after all, he has all the loot it takes to win.

#88 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:44:18 AM

madollar wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

Applause Applause

The biggest joke is that you will probably see the man running for elective office in 2022, most likely Elgeyo Marakwet Governor, after all, he has all the loot it takes to win.

waiguru style
#89 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 9:22:56 AM

Njunge wrote:

He already said long ago he can't serve under Uhuru. He is so full of himself and blinded by hate. Zero chance. BTW, such fellows don't make good servants of the people. They are at home peeing on parades. Any parade.

Ndii belongs to a university. He is brilliant no doubt but lacks the emotional intelligence that helps a leader get things done.

Would make a great unofficial economic advisor though. When a president needs that guy who will tell you the ugly truth without caring because he doesn't work for you.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 11:26:43 AM

Njunge wrote:

Ndii belongs to a university. He is brilliant no doubt but lacks the emotional intelligence that helps a leader get things done.

Would make a great unofficial economic advisor though. When a president needs that guy who will tell you the ugly truth without caring because he doesn't work for you.

Well said...
#91 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:15:25 PM

Njunge wrote:

Well said...

If I was president I would have him and Miguna as my advisers but I would not meet them face to face. I would build a small room like a the confession box that they have in Catholic churches. On separate days they would come in and sit where the priest normally sits and I as the president would sit on the other side with a pen and paper. I would ask, "How are we doing?" and then wait for the insults to begin. I would listen for as long as I can and then when I have had enough I would just walk away. They would continue talking and insulting me until a red light comes on to tell them to stop. They would be escorted out of State House in a hurry, they would never be offered even a glass of water but they would be highly compensated. I would have each of them come once a month.
#92 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 1:24:57 PM

Njunge wrote:

Well said...

If I was president I would have him and Miguna as my advisers but I would not meet them face to face. I would build a small room like a the confession box that they have in Catholic churches. On separate days they would come in and sit where the priest normally sits and I as the president would sit on the other side with a pen and paper. I would ask, "How are we doing?" and then wait for the insults to begin. I would listen for as long as I can and then when I have had enough I would just walk away. They would continue talking and insulting me until a red light comes on to tell them to stop. They would be escorted out of State House in a hurry, they would never be offered even a glass of water but they would be highly compensated. I would have each of them come once a month.

The president doesn't need them. He knows everything that is happening. For me the question is, on which side of the fence does he sits? You cannot steal 60B without the president knowledge or maybe even blessings. If Rotich never goes to prison for over 10 years then it's easy to conclude that this was a well orchestrated plan from the top with everyone being a beneficiary.

XSK
#93 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 2:29:48 PM

Njunge wrote:

Well said...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly is this supposed to be a comedy session?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#94 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:02:58 PM

Njunge wrote:

Well said...

The president doesn't need them. He knows everything that is happening. For me the question is, on which side of the fence does he sits? You cannot steal 60B without the president knowledge or maybe even blessings. If Rotich never goes to prison for over 10 years then it's easy to conclude that this was a well orchestrated plan from the top with everyone being a beneficiary.

Contrary to popular belief the president does not know everything. The president knows what he is interested in knowing. The NIS is like a library. Just because you have access to a library does not mean you are well read. I knew people who knew people who served in the NIS during Moi and Kibaki days and they said Moi and Kibaki got different briefings from the same NIS because they asked different kinds of questions.

Moi was interested in knowing who so and so was talking to and what they were discussing. Who was sleeping with so and so and such things. Kibaki was interested in knowing about road projects, prices of things etc. Kibaki took notes and asked detailed questions sometimes he would stop the presentation to interrogate the presenter on the geography of the area he was talking about just to see if he knew what he was saying.

#95 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:19:38 PM

UKUR YATANI appointed acting finance CS
gk
#96 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:35:33 PM

Shak wrote:

1. Labour CS Ukur Yattani Kanacho has been appointed the National Treasury CS in an acting capacity.
2. Julius Muia - National Treasury PS. 3. Torome Saitoti - Planning PS.
4. Gordon Kihalangwa- Defence PS.
#97 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:47:37 PM

gk wrote:
Shak wrote:

1. Labour CS Ukur Yattani Kanacho has been appointed the National Treasury CS in an acting capacity.
2. Julius Muia - National Treasury PS. 3. Torome Saitoti - Planning PS.
4. Gordon Kihalangwa- Defence PS.

What about PS East Africa Community?

By the way, why was this PS involved with the dams anyway?
Queen
#98 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:55:20 PM

Shak wrote:

It is this sort of appointment which make one wonder whether the top leadership of this country is interested in driving forward the economy of the country.
#99 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 3:59:10 PM

Queen wrote:
Shak wrote:

It is this sort of appointment which make one wonder whether the top leadership of this country is interested in driving forward the economy of the country.

Is he Kieleweke or Tangatanga?

#100 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2019 4:52:37 PM

Shak wrote:

Who the...

Haki I've never heard that name before today. Anyway, now we will know him since he is the one sitting on the jiko.