wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

10 Pages123>»
Safaricom FY 2018/19
littledove
#1 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 8:45:41 AM

1.25 dividend (ksh 50b) and a special special dividend of 0.62 (24.84b)
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Ericsson
#2 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 8:49:23 AM

Profit after tax at ksh.63.4bn
Earnings per share at ksh.1.58
Dividend per share at ksh.1.25
Special dividend of ksh.0.62 per share
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
rwitre
#3 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 8:54:47 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Good stuff Applause Applause Applause
littledove
#4 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:13:22 AM

rwitre wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Good stuff Applause Applause Applause

good results the price should be at least 35 and above
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#5 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:25:56 AM

littledove wrote:

Solid profits and dividend.
#6 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:27:56 AM

Pirate
#7 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:36:44 AM

Profitability is solid.

However ,I'm more concerned with the continuous decline in revenue growth to 7% ( 2018- 10% ,2017- 18%) .

My guess is the share will hit 30 max and decline to mid-20's in the very short-term
Knowledge is power , but action gets things done ...
gatoho
#8 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:40:34 AM

Wow. The shares I bought for 2.50/- have paid themselves several times over now
Foresight..
Ericsson
#9 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:42:42 AM

littledove wrote:

We propose a special dividend as a benefit to your continued loyalty
Ebenyo
#10 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:43:01 AM

littledove wrote:

Special dividend to celebrate Bob Collymore.Good job Bob! a challenge to the incoming CEO!
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#11 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:48:38 AM

Free cashflow at ksh.63.1bn vs 55.4bn in FY18
Viviva
#12 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:53:56 AM

What will be the peak for share price in the short run? 32 possible or has it maxed out at 30?
watesh
#13 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 9:54:36 AM

Pirate wrote:
Profitability is solid.

However ,I'm more concerned with the continuous decline in revenue growth to 7% ( 2018- 10% ,2017- 18%) .

My guess is the share will hit 30 max and decline to mid-20's in the very short-term

Mpesa is carrying the vast majority of growth. All the other services are either stagnant or too small to make an impact. The good thing it has a wide room to do cost cutting to keep up with double digit growth in profits
Ericsson
#14 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 10:14:43 AM

Kenyans have borrowed Sh45 billion through Fuliza since it was launched in January.
nairobby
#15 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 10:14:48 AM

watesh wrote:
Pirate wrote:
Profitability is solid.

Mpesa is carrying the vast majority of growth. All the other services are either stagnant or too small to make an impact. The good thing it has a wide room to do cost cutting to keep up with double digit growth in profits

They still have a large capex as well which should go down as years go by so I'm positive on their profitability. Revenue growth will now be aided by acquisitions & diversification
young
#16 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 10:51:56 AM

This is a bumper dividend .
The second special dividend in 3 years.
Well done Bob. Hope his successor will sustain the momentum.

Investing long term mainly on blue chips and sector leaders for me is the best approach to bearish NSE .

Thank God for taking that decision since 2009. Thank God most dividends are incremental or constant .

Safaricom, KCB, Stanchart, EABL and co

I have already pencilled down 1.20 per share dividend from Safaricom in my estimates but now it is 1.87 (1.25+0.62), a whooping 55% dividend increase from safaricom only for this year.
This is excellent. This is salutary.

Also a strong shilling over our wobbling
naira brings more ugali to me.
(In 2015 1ksh = 1.8 naira, in 2019 1ksh= 3.65 naira)

This is both a vertical(stocks returns) and horizontal growth (currency advantage)

Thanks to you folks.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Ericsson
#17 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 10:55:47 AM

young wrote:

Investing long term mainly on blue chips and sector leaders for me is the best approach to bearish NSE .

Thank God for taking that decision since 2009. Thank God most dividends are incremental or constant .

I have already pencilled down 1.20 per share dividend from Safaricom in my estimates but now it is 1.87 (1.25+0.62), a whooping 55% dividend increase from safaricom only for this year.

Thanks to you folks.

Karibu this is the spirit of wazua
#18 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 11:04:05 AM

young wrote:

This is both a vertical(stocks returns) and horizontal growth (currency advantage)

Thanks to you folks.
Nothing like buying good firms at fair prices and holding onto them. Sustainable growth.
Ericsson
#19 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 11:08:58 AM

young wrote:

Thanks to you folks.
Nothing like buying good firms at fair prices and holding onto them. Sustainable growth.

This one very soon,I will recoup my initial investment via dividends only.
xtina
#20 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 11:26:03 AM

Pirate wrote:
Profitability is solid.

Great stuff Applause Applause though I do not understand why supply is 8x demand. I thought it would go to 30+ but now I see it has lost 0.55, from 29.55 to 29.00. Oh well, if it goes down, time to load more.