#102 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 11:01:51 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
rwitre wrote:
Serikali saidia Sad Sad Pray Pray

Serikali is busy with KQ, Mumias and Uchumi Sad

They don't own any shares in NMG

This one will be squeezed until around 8 bob. Remember any new strategies and business expansion and reorganization will not bear fruits immediately.

Then those wazees in the Board is a big hindrance for innovation within the current digital era for this company.
Ericsson
#103 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 11:20:29 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
rwitre wrote:

This one will be squeezed until around 8 bob. Remember any new strategies and business expansion and reorganization will not bear fruits immediately.

Then those wazees in the Board is a big hindrance for innovation within the current digital era for this company.

The wazees aren't ceding control of the company any time soon
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Blukes
#104 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 1:29:55 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly you are killing it, guys are deeply screwed in this ,, massive paperloss
#105 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 6:44:55 PM

was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed?

#106 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 6:47:59 PM

Nope, no and No!!!

At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. smile
#107 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 6:57:20 PM

Nope, no and No!!!

wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real

kshs.300 to kshs.12

kmucheke
#108 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2020 10:20:41 PM

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Actually in April 2013 first week it reached 373.75!
#109 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 9:28:52 AM

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Those who bought at 300 bob should buy more to average down
heri
#110 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 10:51:43 AM

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

how much has it paid in dividends over the same period?
kmucheke
#111 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 11:35:59 AM

heri wrote:

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

I've gotten the following from investing.com but they don't have figures for 2014 and 2013. But assuming it was ksh. 10, then the amount earned to date would not reach 150 bob. I welcome any corrections to my arithmetic.

babashuge
#112 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 12:07:06 PM

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Those who bought at 300 bob should buy more to average down

babashuge
#113 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 12:16:52 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
rwitre wrote:

The wazees aren't ceding control of the company any time soon

Old dogs, new tricks are a dream here...
Sold out on seeing how much priority is given on solutions for a 20th century market. Pesa iko though dwindling, i hope its channeled towards better things vs used to retire these same old wazees
Ericsson
#114 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 4:46:18 PM

heri wrote:

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Depends on when one bought the share
Ericsson
#115 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 4:47:56 PM

Standard Group limited trading at twice the price of NMG
#116 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 5:35:00 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Wacha ikuje icheze na wakina Kenya Blackouts and Kenya Re before joining Home Africa smile
#117 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 7:58:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Wacha ikuje icheze na wakina Kenya Blackouts and Kenya Re before joining Home Africa smile

Tema hiyo mate
mibbz
#118 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 12:03:50 AM

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

In 2008 there was a share split 1:1

IN 2019 there was a bonus share 1 for every 10 held.
cyruskulei
#119 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 9:40:59 AM

mibbz wrote:

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Does anyone remember NMG issuing ESOP. If so, when was that. Help
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#120 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 11:26:03 AM

mibbz wrote:

Nope, no and No!!!

kshs.300 to kshs.12

Your share split doesn't make sense Baba!!! But it was there read the article below. I think it should be 1:2

https://www.nation.co.ke...e-nmg-share-split-548352