wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

39 Pages«<23456>»
KenyaRe FY19 - FY23 (Both Inclusive)
Ericsson
#61 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 3:31:56 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Capitalising the revenue reserves to increase the share capital.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#62 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 5:45:13 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The Revenue Reserves are already an integral part of Shareholders Capital. I do not know why they need to change that?
In any event, it only moves 700mn x 2.50 = 1.75bn (out of 22bn) from RR to SC.
Ericsson
#63 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 5:47:24 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The Revenue Reserves are already an integral part of Shareholders Capital. I do not know why they need to change that?

Share capital jumps from ksh.1.75bn (700mn *2.5) to ksh.7bn (2.8bn*2.5)
Ksh.5.25bn is what is being moved
#64 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 5:52:25 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Oops! Yes.

700mn x 3 x 2.5 = 5.25bn (out of 22bn in RR). Why even bother given the RRs are part of Total Shareholder Funds?
Ericsson
#65 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 6:04:45 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Oops! Yes.

700mn x 3 x 2.5 = 5.25bn (out of 22bn in RR). Why even bother given the RRs are part of Total Shareholder Funds?

Increase in share capital is to grow the business bigger,look at the accompanying note that says they are to open a subisdiary in Uganda.
The money being released from the Revenue Reserve will be used to setup the subisdiary.

Some of the countries they are opening subsidaries the regulators are demanding higher capital
Balaa
#66 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 8:17:56 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The trasfer from RR to SC has to happen so that the amount required is locked in and no longer distributable.
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
#67 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 8:18:39 PM

Moody's accords ATI strong rating over institutional support
https://www.businessdail...678-14lvp0jz/index.html

But KenRe only owns 0.6% of ATI.
Balaa
#68 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 8:29:21 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

The trasfer from RR to SC has to happen so that the amount required is locked in and no longer distributable.
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
#69 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 8:49:56 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

What if the revenue reserve is actually not available as actual cash and that the issuance of bonus shares is a sanitization of pilfered sums

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#70 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 8:51:35 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

True. That 'lock' though.. What if the alleged revenue reserve is actually not available as actual cash and that the issuance of bonus shares is a sanitization of pilfered sums https://www.latimes.com/...-fi-account12-story.html

#71 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:25:20 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

True. That 'lock' though.. What if the alleged revenue reserve is actually not available as actual cash and that the issuance of bonus shares is a sanitization of pilfered sums https://www.latimes.com/...fi-account12-story.html
Better than lending it to KQ or buying shares in KQ. Laughing out loudly
Anyway, don't stress too much about it. Thank you for your concern but let us (Kenre shareholders) worry about it. Pray
#72 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:30:00 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

True. That 'lock' though.. What if the alleged revenue reserve is actually not available as actual cash and that the issuance of bonus shares is a sanitization of pilfered sums https://www.latimes.com/...fi-account12-story.html
Anyway, don't stress too much about it. Thank you for your concern but let us (Kenre shareholders) worry about it. Pray

After the bonus issue it will be trading at KES 3.8 just like KQ! 😁

#73 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:36:00 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

#TukoPamoja When we saw you were lonely we decided to keep you company! Laughing out loudly
Using the VWAP for both shares I think the prices are almost at par on a post-bonus basis.

This would be a good comparison between the two shares over the next 5 years.
#74 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:41:30 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

#TukoPamoja When we saw you were lonely we decided to keep you company! Laughing out loudly
Using the VWAP for both shares I think the prices are almost at par on a post-bonus basis.

For sure! KENRE is just about to get into a mess while KQ is getting out of its mess. We live in interesting times

#75 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 9:42:19 PM

@maichblack
@monk
@KenyanOracle
@Heri
@Aguy
@Kaufman
@miennyma

Who is on this bus to Canaan with me?
Ericsson
#76 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 10:37:58 PM

@maichblack
@monk
@KenyanOracle
@Heri
@Aguy
@Kaufman
@miennyma

How can you forget me?
Ericsson
#77 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 10:39:50 PM

Balaa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

For sure! KENRE is just about to get into a mess while KQ is getting out of its mess. We live in interesting times

KENRE is on expansion mode with zero debt,kq is on survival mode with heavy debt
Ebenyo
#78 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 10:42:42 PM

I don't know why people are bashing KENRE.
If we put management and ownership aside:which is it's main weakness(GOK),kenre performance is not bad.
It equals CIC and Liberty in ROE at 8%.
Its the best in ROA at 49% followed by Jubilee at 13%.
Return on total revenue is 13% second to jubilee at 15%.
Its balance sheet quality and strength is a known factor to all investors.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#79 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 1:57:47 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@maichblack
@monk
@KenyanOracle
@Heri
@Aguy
@Kaufman
@miennyma

How can you forget me?

I had no idea. Karibuni.
The group above were with me in KK. I was already on the KenRe bus but I am not getting off as long as Mwarania is the CEO/MD. It will be a bumpy ride with detours lakini tutafika Canaan.
Lini? Sijui.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2019 4:18:43 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@maichblack
@monk
@KenyanOracle
@Heri
@Aguy
@Kaufman
@miennyma

How can you forget me?

I had no idea. Karibuni.
The group above were with me in KK. I was already on the KenRe bus but I am not getting off as long as Mwarania is the CEO/MD. It will be a bumpy ride with detours lakini tutafika Canaan.
Lini? Sijui.

Ya ARM ulirusha watu ndani ya mto..