wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

39 Pages«<910111213>»
KenyaRe FY19 - FY23 (Both Inclusive)
#201 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:09:06 AM

I hope the price drops BELOW 3/- and I have some cash ready to buy up what I can. Applause Applause Applause
Ebenyo
#202 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:13:13 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Done adjustment of my shares to reflect the new bonus shares

My new ABP after factoring in New bonus shares is 4.70 from 18.00.This is great.
So I'm waiting for the price at 3.00 and below for more buys.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Balaa
#203 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:30:06 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

My new ABP after factoring in New bonus shares is 4.70 from 18.00.This is great.

Some market commentators (e.g Genghis - in their weekly newsletter) are indicating that closure date for the bonus issue is 17.06.2019 (today). Confusion!
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
Ericsson
#204 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 9:50:33 AM

Balaa wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Some market commentators (e.g Genghis - in their weekly newsletter) are indicating that closure date for the bonus issue is 17.06.2019 (today). Confusion!

Achana na Genghis;those ones are in dreamland.
Counter is now trading ex bonus and ex dividend.
Share price has started at ksh.5
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal
#205 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 10:50:11 AM

Come in...come in....
#206 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 11:01:56 AM

the deal wrote:
Come in...come in....

Too expensive at KES 4.6

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#207 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 1:36:04 PM

the deal wrote:
Teren teren...

I can see you popping champagne waiting for 2 bob 😆😆😆

KES 2.8 intra day by close of day Monday

@Obiero on Friday.
#208 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 1:37:37 PM

the deal wrote:
Come in...come in....

Too expensive at KES 4.6

Same @Obiero today.
#209 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 1:39:36 PM

A moment of silence for @Obiero clients at Winda if any exist.
#210 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 1:52:16 PM

rwitre wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
@VVS, I sense that you are disillusioned at the moment. Dont overthink stuff. We dont have the answers that you seek. Its impossible to predict stock performance especially over the long term. This idea of tier 1, tier 2, tier 3 is really nonsense. It is a psychological attempt at justifying the outcomes to yourself.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Mbona machungu

Then he comes here in 2025 to say how people were just lucky!!!

When this thread was started by @vvs in April, the share was worth 11/=. Two months later, same share going for 4.7 × 4 = 18.8/= an 81.2% gain!!! In two months!!

Read my words from two months ago again.
#211 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 1:58:23 PM

rwitre wrote:
tom_boy wrote:
@VVS, I sense that you are disillusioned at the moment. Dont overthink stuff. We dont have the answers that you seek. Its impossible to predict stock performance especially over the long term. This idea of tier 1, tier 2, tier 3 is really nonsense. It is a psychological attempt at justifying the outcomes to yourself.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Mbona machungu

Then he comes here in 2025 to say how people were just lucky!!!

When this thread was started by @vvs in April, the share was worth 11/=. Two months later, same share going for 4.7 × 4 = 18.8/= an 81.2% gain!!! In two months!!

Read my words from two months ago again.

It should be illegal for people to be doing this with KK money!!!

Power to compound interest!!!

#212 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:44:17 PM

the deal wrote:
Come in...come in....

Too expensive at KES 4.6

Same @Obiero today.

Unaniota au nini kaka.. Just saying that the real value has not been attained. I am a buyer sub KES 2.8. Hope you now understand

#213 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:46:05 PM

A moment of silence for @Obiero clients at Winda if any exist.

Hehe. Start a thread boss. Its good to focus on @Obiero

#214 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:51:03 PM

Who is the mad person who bought Kenya Re @13.90 today ex bonus and who is the lucky person that sold to them? Laughing out loudly Applause
Ericsson
#215 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:52:33 PM

Sisemi kitu leo
Superprime1
#216 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:05:50 PM

guru267 wrote:
Who is the mad person who bought Kenya Re @13.90 today ex bonus and who is the lucky person that sold to them? Laughing out loudly Applause

Running orders. They must have forgotten to cancel, hence one gained as the other lost.
Superprime1
#217 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:12:11 PM

Factoring in the bonus shares, Kenya Re's NAV is Sh10.13. So, still grossly undervalued.

Can someone else confirm...
Ericsson
#218 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:33:32 PM

https://www.youtube.com/...v=PpSBQfJCwCc&t=151s
#219 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:41:22 PM

the deal wrote:
Come in...come in....

Too expensive at KES 4.6

Same @Obiero today.

Unaniota au nini kaka.. Just saying that the real value has not been attained. I am a buyer sub KES 2.8. Hope you now understand

[(2.80 x 4) + 0.45 - 0.05] = 11.60 Why didn't you buy these at this price at a time not so long ago?

Lakini, thank you for making me look and re-look at KenyaRe thus realizing what a bargain it is despite GoK's ownership.

BTW, 3 directors replaced in KenyaRe.
#220 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:52:25 PM

the deal wrote:
Come in...come in....

Too expensive at KES 4.6

Same @Obiero today.

[(2.80 x 4) + 0.45 - 0.05] = 11.60 Why didn't you buy these at this price at a time not so long ago?

Lakini, thank you for making me look and re-look at KenyaRe thus realizing what a bargain it is despite GoK's ownership.

BTW, 3 directors replaced in KenyaRe.

Peter Kenneth?