17 BILLION!
#61 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:41:43 PM

https://www.standardmedi...n-daily-cash-limit-rule

..no wonder they were fighting for the 1m limit lifting
#62 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:46:42 PM

Huko Twitter wanasema BBK CEO Jeremy Awori iko Kizimbani tayari.

Anybody?
#63 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:51:03 PM

Anybody?

this thing must have had backing from the highest office in the bank.such amount is not pocket change.don't they verify what they keep in safe deposits? na kaa ni bomb
#64 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:52:32 PM

#65 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:52:52 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.
#66 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 7:58:13 PM

Meanwhile

#67 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:12:59 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

Why? The buck stops with him.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:23:24 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

The bank is under no obligation to know what is stored in a safe deposit box, "The bank is not responsible for any loss of your property and the confidential nature of the service precludes the bank from knowing the contents of the boxes. If you have money in there, it has not been accepted by the bank and therefore is not in the banks books" ref :@WehliyeMohamed. The banker will have better knowledge in safe deposits than most
#69 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:38:01 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

The bank is under no obligation to know what is stored in a safe deposit box, "The bank is not responsible for any loss of your property and the confidential nature of the service precludes the bank from knowing the contents of the boxes. If you have money in there, it has not been accepted by the bank and therefore is not in the banks books" ref :@WehliyeMohamed. The banker will have better knowledge in safe deposits than most

In any case this is an issue with operations not business, would not affect wadosi. There are clear operations mechanisms of operating safe deposit boxes including policies & reporting systems. Only Branch staff could be in the mix, not the senior managers & management.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:54:16 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

In any case this is an issue with operations not business, would not affect wadosi. There are clear operations mechanisms of operating safe deposit boxes including policies & reporting systems. Only Branch staff could be in the mix, not the senior managers & management.

It's a safety deposit box. The main purpose of a bank. No bank can know what's inside the box otherwise they will forever lose business. So for that I support BBK.

Lakini, I will never bank there..They seem to be too cool with money bags lately.

#71 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:04:27 PM

Fake or otherwise, that's too much money meaning they will not see jail. In Kenya even fake bribes are acceptable.

#72 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:49:00 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

It's a safety deposit box. The main purpose of a bank. No bank can know what's inside the box otherwise they will forever lose business. So for that I support BBK.

Lakini, I will never bank there..They seem to be too cool with money bags lately.

Now every thief will get a safe deposit box where he or she can ferry money in gunias and store in the bank with no questions asked. If only kabura knew about hii maneno.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 10:15:07 PM

Anybody?

No reason to hold him.

so terrorists can safely store bombs in these safes
#74 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 12:02:55 AM

Habari ndiyo hiyo. ...complete with mugshots

#75 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 3:04:55 AM

kingfisher wrote:

Sasa huyu anasema? Like money not in the bank's system... like your beans at NCPB... but even there you at least get a receipt..

So what do we do after we swallowed this news?
Why can't we also do a citizen's arrest on this man for misleading us?
Why?
Why?
Sasa now I believe that all other news floating out there is fake untill I see someone in the dock.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:12:04 AM

At 10kg per mill in $100 notes, this would weight 1.7T.

Surely?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

1.7 tonne is less than 2 pickups
#77 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:18:20 AM

Who counted and verified it's 17 Million Dollars ama walipima na macho?

stack the money in boxes of equal sizes, count the value in one box and multiply by number of boxes. you won't be far from the correct value.
#78 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:19:34 AM

Habari ndiyo hiyo. ...complete with mugshots

Yes that locker box looks more like it.Otherwise standard lockers are similar to those Hotel safes and are fixed to the wall.

Meanwhile I want their details as always displayed on the board that they hold.Those ladies look mature and responsible,why get involved in such manenos?
#79 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:23:25 AM

mpobiz wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

Sasa huyu anasema? Like money not in the bank's system... like your beans at NCPB... but even there you at least get a receipt..

So what do we do after we swallowed this news?
Why can't we also do a citizen's arrest on this man for misleading us?
Why?
Why?
Sasa now I believe that all other news floating out there is fake untill I see someone in the dock.

Never believe those twitterans. Waste of energy
#80 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 6:50:56 AM

https://cnyakundi.com/re...lays-bank-staff-claims/

Is Nyakundi an authority in this republic AMA yeye na Alai ni samesame.

Echesa has been mentioned.

Woi and one of the mamas is Maveges neighbour in Naxvegas