wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
17 BILLION!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:34:01 PM

Who counted and verified it's 17 Million Dollars ama walipima na macho?

Someone snitched and I don't believe it's fake money either.

The Secret Service would be camping at each Barclays bank if that money was fake.

#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:35:24 PM

170 million dollars. Not 17...

ION, is it grammatical to speak of a dam of money, and not water?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:35:45 PM

You can offer to counter count otherwise nyamaza...

Only doubt is whether its fake or not. Can imagine consequences of genuine being branded fake...
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:37:26 PM

The Secret Service would be camping at each Barclays bank if that money was fake.

Maybe the 'thief' did the snitching? I can't recall how this story started, but it seems this was the amount to have been actually lost?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:40:09 PM

Sasa huyu anasema? Like money not in the bank's system... like your beans at NCPB... but even there you at least get a receipt..
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:42:33 PM

Unless some haraganiad the vault,money is not kept that way.

Meanwhile all brains are trained towards one Unco Willy.

What connection does he have with BBK?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:45:33 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Sasa huyu anasema? Like money not in the bank's system... like your beans at NCPB... but even there you at least get a receipt..

Whether fake or not. I do believe it's real for my own political reasons, I have one question to Barclays Bank.

How does someone come in with a tonne of cash into your bank vaults. Whether real or fake. 1 pickup of printed paper is not a joke.

I will never bank with Barclays. I wonder how many other crooks they have hidden in their vaults or safes or whatever they want to call them.

#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:45:51 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Yes it's not in the banks system.
Banks have to give Branch balances every evenning and no Bank is authorised to hold such amounts.Foe insurance purposes.

If it's in the Bank system then we should know in whose account the balance lies.
kimanimsc
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:48:01 PM

Probably from the bank's record.

Accompanied by detectives from the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI), the officers spent hours at the bank, with reports indicating that a customer had brought in a haul of fake cash.

The hitherto unnamed client is said to have been keeping fake dollars in one of the bank's safes.

The man is said to have been bringing potential investors to the bank to see his 'largesse' and police suspect he was on a mission to defraud the businesspeople.

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Fa...032276-rqgs7p/index.html
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:48:50 PM

Assuming this money is real and that it belongs to a politician and that it was stolen. My question is, how was it stolen?

So a payment is made by GOK for dam. It is wired to contractor in Italy.... Could someone trace its path to how it ends up in cash in someones house in Kenya. I am assuming someone brought it from home to the bank in gunias. If it was in someones house did forex bureaus or banks in certain areas record unusual exchange activities during a certain time? If the money was first paid to the contractor why didn't the perpetrators just bank it in the Cayman islands or Switzerland like other previous looters? Why bring it back to Kenya in cash?
#31 Posted: : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 3:59:32 PM

We may be getting ahead of ourselves. We should wait for the National Disaster Chairman to tell us the fake money was not really fake because it was fake fake money. The Kiunjuri will tell us that he shall build bigger safes by next week.

And Dr will tell us the real figure is 5 million shillings only.

#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:00:33 PM

Star and Nation are saying it is fake, Alai is saying it is real. Tuamini nani?

If it is fake this is big enough to attract FBI. Wameonekana hapo?
tinker
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:01:48 PM

English Language evolving Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....you just coined it.
You remind me of 'Unbwoggable'.

On a serious note, 'a Billion' has now became too common a phrase in our society today, all for a wrong reason.
in 90's, we never used to count up to a Billion or even taught about a Billion in school. Actually, in engineering classes, we used to call any number like [10 raised to power of 12] tending to infinity.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:03:03 PM

So if IT IS NOT FAKE, what happens? Where does it go?

Was all of the 32B fake?
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:07:30 PM

tinker wrote:

English Language evolving Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....you just coined it.
You remind me of 'Unbwoggable'.

On a serious note, 'a Billion' has now became too common a phrase in our society today, all for a wrong reason.
in 90's, we never used to count up to a Billion or even taught about a Billion in school. Actually, in engineering classes, we used to call any number like [10 raised to power of 12] tending to infinity.

hii ni maneno ya mbeca... sio maths
#36 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:08:51 PM

kingfisher wrote:
So if IT IS NOT FAKE, what happens? Where does it go?

Was all of the 32B fake?

The Secret Service would be in each and everyone's bedroom. Their work is to look for fake money worldwide.

17 Billion sio mchezo. Until I see those guys around I will believe it's real money.

I believe someone's granaries are being raided.

#37 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:11:15 PM

They would be there even if it was real. Are they there?
#38 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:11:19 PM

When you get a safe deposit box, you get a box not a room...... or can you get a safe deposit room or vault???

Banks have all the latest security protocols. If the room/ vault was leased they have the details of the owner. They also have footage of whoever brought the cash and with all the cameras in Nairobi the registration number of the vehicle or vehicles that brought this money is known. It is very easy to trace everything.

If a case is not brought to court within one week hata mimi nitajua DCI is just treating us to Afro sinema.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:16:49 PM

When you get a safe deposit box, you get a box not a room...... or can you get a safe deposit room or vault???

Maybe depends on the client and relationship with provider...
#40 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 4:23:03 PM

Owner of the safe was taking people there to transact business