Raila seemingly agitated at Coast!!
mali ya nguvu
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 5:01:00 AM

For those heard this man yesterday it appears he is admitting to have received a raw deal in the Accord!!!!!will the centre hold for long?

Ombea adui
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 5:16:00 AM

I hope you meant a raw deal........Yes.RAO got a very raw deal.......The problem is how to deal with the deal...eh?...and he says he won't resign.......If Kibs is finished,it is RAO who is still propping that useless president of mine......I wish he would stop whining coz while at it,he is making more than a mess of himself..........Did i hear him talk about a tattered carpet and the lack of a loo in one of his functions at the coast?......kwani zamani alikua anakojoa wapi?.........Someone tell the dude.If he thinks he is holding the skies above Kenyans,he can as well let go.......

Guka wa bijuti...
Mr.Tea
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:15:00 AM

Our leaders are the only ones at variance with reality in the whole wide world. What was with Rao yesterday? Did he stop to think about his audience most of whom had not eaten or are jobless.....Here he was whining to them...what did he expect the to do or say? Some of them don't even own a carpet. For sure these people have taken us for ride.Who cares that they have beef with each other? We gave them a mandate which they should just execute and deliver.Maaaaaaan,isn't it pure lunacy trying to make sense out of this nonsense.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:22:00 AM

The dude gave the 'govt' an ultimatum of 1 year. The writting is on the wall

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
B.Timer
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:23:00 AM

Oh la la...
As the whinning went on and on,I didnt know if to feel sorry for him,or laugh.
That was real cartoon business. Yawa.
Carpets and dais acquired a completely new meaning, thanks to our beloved PM.

The parrallels he sought to draw between himself and Kibaki were,well,- 'do I see some knowing winks'.

What seems clear is that Raila is serving in Kibakis govt.

The sooner he comes to terms with that realisation,the better for his blood sugar levels.
This mantra of equal this equal that is a figment in peoples imagination.
All said and done,Kibaki is by law the head of state and head of govt.

When someone in his cabinet,- read Raila,insults him as Raila did in and after Kilaguni,then you begin to realise who is boss.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:25:00 AM

The dude gave the 'govt' an ultimatum of 1 year. The writting is on the wall

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
mnjoro
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Yah for a PC to leave the PMs function it needs some clarification.Question is was it in the Agenda? cause what if the President had a different function within the province,how would they share the administration attendance.

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
reox
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:32:00 AM

sometimes back the guy said his remuneration?? should be btn prezzo & vice prezzo. Na si the guy has issues and this was on tv ?

Be proactive not reactive
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

The General
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:33:00 AM

@ njunge,eti 'before alikua aki kojoa wapi'

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Jaina
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 6:57:00 AM

RAO= FAILURE,MK=SLEEP,KM=NOTHING.

We as kenyans are in deep shit. Ati somebody's loo is of natinal importance; as if he shits ugali na nyama choma for kenyans to eat; not the stinking substance like everyone else!. Chidwe! we are in for an urgly 3 years!.

Or does he want every position in pairs; 2PCs in every province ODM n PUNU,2 police comissioners,2 CJ's,2 OCPD's e.t.c,..............................................it shows how lunatic the guy is.
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:02:00 AM

wachaneni na madharau.Do you have torn carpets in your houses ? Lakini choo..... hapana.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
mali ya nguvu
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:09:00 AM

but wat he said might be true.......The PC wud not have travelled to Nrb if OBAKS was in town......even the civil servants know who is the real master!!!!!poor RAO!!!!

Ombea adui
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:14:00 AM

When it is Kibaki,the strategy is defence defence defence,on Raila attack attack attack........hypocrites all over SK,and they hide their hypocrisy and tribalism in highly coded language as they accuse others of the same!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
B.Timer
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 7:15:00 AM

@Reox

Issues in their tens.

Lest we forget initially he wanted a pay equal to that of president - he was ignored,then he realised the 'wisdom' of his demand. Hence he reviewed it downwards to somewhere between VP and the President. Talk of shifting goalposts.
A real soap opera.

What political options does he have.
May be mobilise the goons to uproot the railway and throw stones.
Watch this space.

This guy is a real 'patriot'.
He just needs to sponsor a few fires on buildings to draw Kibaki to a 'crisis' meeting and demand his ransom,- to call off the fight.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 8:44:00 AM

Funny the way 5 years moves quickly,suddenly we only have 3 1/2 years left.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
miser
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:32:00 AM

It is one hell of a coalition that we cannot afford to bankroll anymore!And who voted for a coalition gava anyway??

Share ideas for a better Kenya!!
stockyt
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:38:00 AM

Yaah,rather comic -loos and carpets. Last two days he's been on warpath. Now when Kibz back with studious silence,will he continue venting? and when they have to share a platform,will he keep quiet then?

But seriously this is a turning point in the grandcoalition game and probably our governance issues - i think raila wants either something better defined for him/self or a walkout(but only if they can be sure it leads to government collapse).

I mean having taken their frosty relationship public for the first time,there may not be a retreat.
nanfor
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:50:00 AM

Don't hold your breath on raila resigning soon. Dont hold your breath on Kibaki saying anything other than 'tutaendelea kwa sabu tunaendele,tukiendelea. Na sote tuendelee'.

This is the beginning of the Ruto/Uhuru/Kalonzo axis. You are so busy painting tribes on these fools you never notice that these people forgot about tribes a long time ago.

Over the next few weeks take note of the Ministers who hate Karua and those who say nothing.

Raila will win if he shows he is for change. Uhuru/Kalonzo/ruto will win by confusing Kenyans about tribes. I promise you over the next parliamentary session you will notice Rutos guys and Uhurus guys working together and Raila will be more frustrated than when he could not find a toilet. This Hague thing is still alive and kicking.
mshamba
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:52:00 AM

How about the dude using a flying toilet? Most of his constituents use it all the time and they are still alive
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:53:00 AM

RAO needs to get a grip that we do not care about his toilet or carpets or huge salary. Show LEADERSHIP.

***Kwani,Gandhi was complaining about how he was treated by the Brits or he showed more concern on how the Brits were treating Indians?

*** Kwani ML King was concerned about his 'comfort' more than the people he led?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB