22 Pages«<1516171819>»
Kenya Power HY 2019
Ericsson
#321 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 9:18:00 AM

littledove wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/kenya-power-raises-alarm-over-clients-solar-switch--3204410?fbclid=IwAR0Xald6WVfkiEv7oVv5pTT4jGcVpgFsisOCddS4MeE_tC1aaq8tR9KRf4k

Last year I said I have some small commercial rentals and all my security light is solar and in my next project only sockets will be from kplc while all bulbs will be solar but somebody said that's can't make any impact, but two years down the line industries are also joining the shift

Solar crushed

https://nation.africa/ke...rangle-solar-use-3212238
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#322 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 9:32:26 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=littledove]
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/kenya-power-raises-alarm-over-clients-solar-switch--3204410?fbclid=IwAR0Xald6WVfkiEv7oVv5pTT4jGcVpgFsisOCddS4MeE_tC1aaq8tR9KRf4k

Last year I said I have some small commercial rentals and all my security light is solar and in my next project only sockets will be from kplc while all bulbs will be solar but somebody said that's can't make any impact, but two years down the line industries are also joining the shift

Solar crushed

https://nation.africa/ke...angle-solar-use-3212238[/quote]

Reactionary as usual!!!!!
littledove
#323 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 10:24:12 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=littledove]

Solar crushed

very sadSad
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
wukan
#324 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 11:26:34 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=littledove]

Solar crushed

So the electricity produced by solar is fake it won't electrocute you if it is installed by unqualified/uninsured contractor !!!

Consumer protection is in the katiba bwana!
#325 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 12:32:03 PM

wukan wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
[quote=littledove]

Solar crushed

So the electricity produced by solar is fake it won't electrocute you if it is installed by unqualified/uninsured contractor !!!

Consumer protection is in the katiba bwana!

The fines are more punitive than regulator.
#326 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2020 8:51:59 PM

Who are these regulators supposed to protect?
#327 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2020 5:52:43 AM

Solar looks fancy but it's costs far exceed the power bills.

Obiero being my mentor, I have also decided to accumulate more KPLC shares.

Also, VVS says that buy when there is bloodbath on the streets and Mnandi's eliot break is very positive about this monkey

smile smile smile smile smile
For GOOD firms. KPLC is anything but. Utalia. Good luck
Ericsson
#328 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2020 1:28:24 PM

Share price hits a low of 1.25
wukan
#329 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2020 3:35:39 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Just a few years back kenya power did a rights issue at 19/=. Damn the value destruction with govt owned entities is on another scale.

Premium tearsSad
#330 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2020 9:58:03 PM

wukan wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Just a few years back kenya power did a rights issue at 19/=. Damn the value destruction with govt owned entities is on another scale.

Premium tearsSad
I bought into the Rights d'oh! but later on had a Damascene moment. smile
Lost money but I bailed out. Reinvested elsewhere.
#331 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2020 4:28:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:

For better or worse, KP teke teke.

Watch and learn!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#332 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2020 11:13:59 AM

Jumbo trades at the moment.
Monkey about to bottom?d'oh!
@SufficientlyP
Metch
#333 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2020 1:08:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:

1.16 😳

Start!
cyruskulei
#334 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2020 1:54:31 PM

Metch wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

1.16 😳

This counter is now trading at same price with FTG, Eveready and the like.

Question, which is a better option in this monkey race?
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

Fyatu
#335 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2020 6:43:04 PM

cyruskulei wrote:

This counter is now trading at same price with FTG, Eveready and the like.

Question, which is a better option in this monkey race?

FTG anyday. However, Kenya power at sub- 80 cents is worth the 'gamble'.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#336 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2020 7:12:50 PM

The price crash has gone as was expected, we said as much tukaambiwo oooh first mum ako inside, wapi sasa. Such are professional eaters who deal at cream & tops, sio dividend ya peni mbili.

Poleni those still inside.

Ericsson
#337 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2020 10:46:29 AM

https://nation.africa/ke...power-ceo-pleads-3234182
Ericsson
#338 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 8:36:30 AM

EABL subsidiary KBL has sought regulatory approval for self-electricity generation.
Second subsidiary-East Africa Maltings Limited has also sought approval from the Energy and petroleum Regulatory authority with the goal of addressing power disruptions.
Ebenyo
#339 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2021 9:29:30 PM

Ericsson wrote:
EABL subsidiary KBL has sought regulatory approval for self-electricity generation.
Second subsidiary-East Africa Maltings Limited has also sought approval from the Energy and petroleum Regulatory authority with the goal of addressing power disruptions.

I doubt if they will get the approval.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#340 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2021 3:23:01 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I doubt if they will get the approval.
Except for political reasons, there is no reason why they should not. KPLC is not giving them reliable power.