#42 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:12:30 PM

And so good bye.You fought hard.

This cancer will one day be defeated

You have left Kibra a better place.

Rest well Ken.
#43 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:13:55 PM

February to July (5 months). Hii kitu sio mchezo.
#44 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:15:57 PM

I was coming to wish him well.

So so sad that a MAN like this one can leave so early. His legend shall live on. No man in this country has done more for Kibra than this man.

RIP Ken Okoth. You are a blessed human being.

#45 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:16:03 PM

He was a model MP! Pole sana familia na marafiki. Inna lillahi wa inna illehi rajiun (from God we all come from and to Him we shall return)
#46 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:20:05 PM

And so good bye.You fought hard.

This cancer will one day be defeated

You have left Kibra a better place.

Rest well Ken.
#47 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:32:01 PM

RIP
#48 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:39:06 PM

We have to let go. We are loosing too many good people? Why?
#49 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:42:47 PM

Caused by multiple organ failure.The treatment must've been very aggressive. RIP Ken
#50 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:50:30 PM

It happens in the final stages.
Body gets too weak and organs fail.

He has lived his life.I am sure he was at peace with himself and God during his final moments.
Prayers to the family.

Rip man.
gk
#51 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 5:55:17 PM

RIP Brother.
#52 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 7:18:50 PM

Shak wrote:
Caused by multiple organ failure.The treatment must've been very aggressive. RIP Ken

This thing is ugly.

Allow them to go when their time comes.
Forester
#53 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 7:35:33 PM

I hate death. Sneaks right up after daylight. One day you feeling great then boom, it's over!

RIP. May family and friends be comforted.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
sitaki.kujulikana
#54 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 8:08:48 PM

to bad, at least he seemed to have some plan and interest to serve his constituents, very sad especially to the family, he was a very young man.
#55 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 8:47:13 PM

I have interacted with him in a certain school where he was patron. Such a visionary and humble leader. We will miss him. RIP.

Why is death (life?) so unfair? Why does death take the patriots but allows the thieves to roam the world and continue terrorizing us for ages?
Conquestador
#56 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 9:18:12 PM

[quote=hardwood]I have interacted with him in a certain school where he was patron. Such a visionary and humble leader. We will miss him. RIP.

Why is death (life?) so unfair? Why does death take the patriots but allows the thieves to roam the world and continue terrorizing us for ages? [/quote]

Now everyone is kinda abandoning patriotism for thievery to avoid gream ripper
#57 Posted : Saturday, July 27, 2019 12:59:51 AM

Amen!

#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 1:17:45 AM

https://www.k24tv.co.ke/...-contested-burial-5001/

The mother of the Late Kibra MP, Ken Okoth, says her son did not sire a child with any woman, and has urged members of the public to treat as “fake” claims by any lady who would come out to allege that the deceased got a baby with her.

“Ken did not sire any child. I know many women will come out to claim they have at least a child with Ken,” Angeline Ajwang Ongere told K24 Digital at her home in Kibra on Tuesday.

Ms Ongere also said she is opposed to the idea of her son being cremated.

“I am of the opinion that he be buried at Kabondo Kasipul in Homa Bay County, where I wake up and see his grave every day,” said Ms Ongere.

Ms Ongere’s wish to have her son buried at Kabondo Kasipul has also been met by opposition from the ex-MP’s paternal side, who want Okoth interred at his father’s place in Kochia, Rangwe Constituency, Homa Bay County.

Okoth’s parents, Nicholas Obonyo and Angeline Ajwang, separated in the 1980s, when Okoth was barely a teenager.

Okoth then moved in with his mother to her ancestral home in Ogenga Village in Kabondo Kasipul Constituency.

The mother and son would later move to Kibra, where Okoth was raised.

Ms Ongere said she worked for the now-defunct Nairobi City Council for 26 years.
Hmmmn
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 4:27:22 AM

Rip....Nowadays there is dna testing the mother need not worry...
Ce n’est pas si grave...
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 1:43:36 PM

To be cremated. My guess is those were his wishes. Someone is asking if this is the new way of denying people food in funerals