9 Pages«<34567>»
African Cup of Nations Cameroon 2019
#81 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2019 12:57:33 AM

radiomast wrote:
Baba aache ujinga. Anytime he attends, the stars lose.

Your conspiracy ujinga doesn't belong in the sports section. In a thread that's supposed to bring Kenyans together. Peleka utoto kwenye jukwaa la siasa

It's been proven over and over again. Baba should NOT attend!

See...3-2 bila baba attendance!!!!

He should stay very far away! No visa until finals.
#82 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2019 8:43:59 AM

radiomast wrote:
Baba aache ujinga. Anytime he attends, the stars lose.

Your conspiracy ujinga doesn't belong in the sports section. In a thread that's supposed to bring Kenyans together. Peleka utoto kwenye jukwaa la siasa

It's been proven over and over again. Baba should NOT attend!

See...3-2 bila baba attendance!!!!

He should stay very far away! No visa until finals.

He saw it coming https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMP6k-XRbTA Baba hoyee!!!
#83 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2019 12:50:06 PM

We can beat Senegal! We've beaten a better team than Senegal! .

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Happy enough with beating Tz. Senegal? Saw how their first 20 mins with Algeria went?
doubletap
#84 Posted : Friday, June 28, 2019 2:40:25 PM

We can beat Senegal! We've beaten a better team than Senegal! .

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Happy enough with beating Tz. Senegal? Saw how their first 20 mins with Algeria went?

Lets all agree to disagree that we not the sharpest team in the tournament but we can sometimes play like the champs quality football that's entertaining without unnecessary fouls and poor judgement,key word being sometimes.

The third goal was just world class counter attack football and the finish just can't get better than that. Senegal game will be interesting both teams need a win, hope our marking and off the ball running will be on point...
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
hamburglar
#85 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 11:10:00 AM

Kenya is not good, midfield is too slow and the defense is not aggressive. Wanyama and Kahata are slowing down the game too much which does not work well for African football. This is not Europe, for a team to be successful in Africa they must be fast paced and a little helter skelter. Algeria are swarming the opponent as soon as they have the ball, they are not giving you time to settle down or even breathe. They are on you like a swarm of bees and will harass you until you until you give up the ball and as soon as they get the ball it’s attack attack attack at full speed. They are not passing around the ball, they get it and kick it upfront for akina Mahrez or bury it past the goalie.

Kenyans are trying to play organized ball trying to pass the ball round midfield and look to create opportunities but that won’t work at Afcon. In African football, best way to succeed is to forget about hizo pass za Barcelona na Man City, here you need mbio, cross and create enough chaos infront of goal and hope that somebody will knock the ball in amidst all that confusion. Hakuna mambo ya kupanga moves. That has been my observation so far. When we brought in that Eric Ouma guy to play left back, he brought with him a lot of action as well as Ayub Timbe on the flanks. We should have brought Clinton Miheso and played him on the opposite flank to duplicate akina Timbe’s side.

Mambo ya creating through our slow midfielders won’t work. That’s why Wanyama and Kahata have been innefective. We need to use the wings, give the ball to the wingers, toka mbio, cross the ball and hope we either head it in or the defense makes a blunder, spills the ball and have Olunga pounce on it and score. That’s African football, no time for beautiful soccer. We need to play like possessed guys, rukia guys and harass them, maybe get a yellow card or two and just act like crazy players but make sure we don’t let the opposition settle down or get into any kind of rhythm.
#86 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 1:25:49 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Kenya is not good, midfield is too slow and the defense is not aggressive. Wanyama and Kahata are slowing down the game too much which does not work well for African football. This is not Europe, for a team to be successful in Africa they must be fast paced and a little helter skelter. Algeria are swarming the opponent as soon as they have the ball, they are not giving you time to settle down or even breathe. They are on you like a swarm of bees and will harass you until you until you give up the ball and as soon as they get the ball it’s attack attack attack at full speed. They are not passing around the ball, they get it and kick it upfront for akina Mahrez or bury it past the goalie.

Kenyans are trying to play organized ball trying to pass the ball round midfield and look to create opportunities but that won’t work at Afcon. In African football, best way to succeed is to forget about hizo pass za Barcelona na Man City, here you need mbio, cross and create enough chaos infront of goal and hope that somebody will knock the ball in amidst all that confusion. Hakuna mambo ya kupanga moves. That has been my observation so far. When we brought in that Eric Ouma guy to play left back, he brought with him a lot of action as well as Ayub Timbe on the flanks. We should have brought Clinton Miheso and played him on the opposite flank to duplicate akina Timbe’s side.

Mambo ya creating through our slow midfielders won’t work. That’s why Wanyama and Kahata have been innefective. We need to use the wings, give the ball to the wingers, toka mbio, cross the ball and hope we either head it in or the defense makes a blunder, spills the ball and have Olunga pounce on it and score. That’s African football, no time for beautiful soccer. We need to play like possessed guys, rukia guys and harass them, maybe get a yellow card or two and just act like crazy players but make sure we don’t let the opposition settle down or get into any kind of rhythm.

You are too harsh.

Kenya played well. The first game was stage shock, the second that Samanta guy was too smart for our defence and their goalkeeper was hard to beat but overall Kenya was by far the better team, tactically and composure. I believe they can beat Senegal if they don't get starstruck by the likes of Sadio Mane.

#87 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 3:13:29 PM

hamburglar wrote:

You are too harsh.

Kenya played well. The first game was stage shock, the second that Samanta guy was too smart for our defence and their goalkeeper was hard to beat but overall Kenya was by far the better team, tactically and composure. I believe they can beat Senegal if they don't get starstruck by the likes of Sadio Mane.

I was with you up to the point you said the Tz keeper was hard to beat. He gifted us two goals. My grandma could have stopped the 3rd goal.
#88 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 4:01:06 PM

For Kenya to qualify to the next stage, two (2) options exists. These are;

I. We beat or Draw Senegal and any other result anywhere else won't matter.

II. DR Congo beats or Draws Zimbabwe at the same time Guinea draws Burundi. We definitely don't except Mauritania to draw or beat Angola nor Tunisia, so, that's not an option.

#89 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 4:40:38 PM

II. DR Congo beats or Draws Zimbabwe at the same time Guinea draws Burundi. We definitely don't except Mauritania to draw or beat Angola nor Tunisia, so, that's not an option.

Drawing with Senegal won't leave us lower than them due to GD? Ours is currently -1, theirs is +1
#90 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 5:02:56 PM

Drawing with Senegal won't leave us lower than them due to GD? Ours is currently -1, theirs is +1

But we will qualify as one of the 4 best "Third Placed Teams".

#91 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 6:13:09 PM

Woi. Is this what our chances have been reduced to?
#92 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:21:45 PM

Shak wrote:

Woi. Is this what our chances have been reduced to?

Kenya's hopes raised by Mauritania's wonderful draw against Angola.

#Twasonga_Mbele

#93 Posted : Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:42:47 PM

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams currently is as follows;

1. South Africa --- 3pts with 1-1 goals
2. Kenya ---------- 3pts with 3-4 goals
3. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals
4. Benin ---------- 1pt with 2-2 goals (1 game)
5. Guinea --------- 1pt with 2-3 goals
6. Zimbabwe ------- 1pt with 1-2 goals

Hii tunaweza. And if South Africa lose by more than 3 goals to Morroco, our chances increases faster.

Kenya also needs to avoid conceeding too many goals against Senegal

#94 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:55:54 AM

Barren draws on Saturday. Kenya may not need to do anything to qualify for round of 16.
Football poverty at the Afcon. Only North African teams are playing well.
#95 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 9:45:15 AM

Barren draws on Saturday. Kenya may not need to do anything to qualify for round of 16.

Yes, those barren draws were very boring to football lovers everywhere, except South African and Kenyan fans.

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams as we start the final round of matches today is as follows;

3. Benin/Ghana ---- 2pts with 2-2 goals
4. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals

Note: Top four teams qualify.

Looks like Kenya needs to avoid socking in more than 2 goals to move ahead to round of 16.

Uram
#96 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 11:31:21 AM

Yes, those barren draws were very boring to football lovers everywhere, except South African and Kenyan fans.

Ranking of the Third Placed Teams as we start the final round of matches today is as follows;

3. Benin/Ghana ---- 2pts with 2-2 goals
4. Angola --------- 2pts with 1-1 goals

Note: Top four teams qualify.

Looks like Kenya needs to avoid socking in more than 2 goals to move ahead to round of 16.

Kenya and South Africa will qualify for knock out stage today if Zimbabwe Vs DR Congo & Guinea Vs Burundi draw.
#97 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:28:22 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

To avoid this, we need to beat Senegal

Queen
#98 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 6:10:31 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

People should get serious. For me, Kenya v Senegal is an opportunity to make easy money. Let no one be fooled by Kenya's result against hapless TZ.
#99 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:02:57 PM

It might be easier to beat Nigeria than Senegal.
#100 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:23:43 PM

It might be easier to beat Nigeria than Senegal.

We will beat Senegal who seem to be overconfident about beating us with their coach insinuating that it will be a walkover. After all, it will be 11 men vs 11 men plus we have a mzungu coach! and they don't. Drool