wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

11 Pages«<45678>»
Safaricom HY 2018/2019
Pocoyo
#101 Posted : Tuesday, December 25, 2018 1:13:16 PM

https://www.safaricom.co...share-price-performance

Going by the statement on Safaricom's investor relations page,a Final Dividend of KES 1.10 per share was to be paid on 30 November 2018. I have not received anything to date, and a call to Image Registrars didn't yield much. Their response was that the last dividend paid in 2018 was in August, none at all in November.d'oh!

Anyone with any information about this please?
Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over, will be poured into your lap.
For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.
ombaalbt
#102 Posted : Tuesday, December 25, 2018 2:26:23 PM

Pocoyo wrote:
https://www.safaricom.co.ke/investor-relation/stocks/share-price/share-price-performance

Going by the statement on Safaricom's investor relations page,a Final Dividend of KES 1.10 per share was to be paid on 30 November 2018. I have not received anything to date, and a call to Image Registrars didn't yield much. Their response was that the last dividend paid in 2018 was in August, none at all in November.d'oh!

Was paid early actually. Around Sept 28. If you receive dividends via eft you should may check your statement.
Learning to sit on my hands
Pocoyo
#103 Posted : Tuesday, December 25, 2018 3:12:24 PM

ombaalbt wrote:
Pocoyo wrote:
https://www.safaricom.co.ke/investor-relation/stocks/share-price/share-price-performance

Was paid early actually. Around Sept 28. If you receive dividends via eft you should may check your statement.

Aaah I see. Indeed, the dividend payments dated 28th Sept checkedn in. Thank you ombaalbt!
Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over, will be poured into your lap.
For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.
Ericsson
#104 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2019 11:17:54 AM

Safaricom share price has given a negative return as at 31 December when compared to the previous year for the first in more than 5 years.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#105 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2019 2:58:21 PM

Little takes on Uber on the public transport model
Ericsson
#106 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 8:21:02 PM

Some major announcement is cooking in the telecommunication sector
ombaalbt
#107 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 8:33:57 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Share what you know priss
Learning to sit on my hands
Ericsson
#108 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 10:03:45 PM

ombaalbt wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Bharti airtel to give Tanzania bigger stake in local telcom firm
It will transfer 9% to the government which will now own 49%.
Bharti will also pay Tanzania's government past dividends for 8-10 years which it had not received.
Bharti will remain with a 51% stake in the entity.
#109 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 10:05:46 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Sasa hii ni kusema nini??? The whole sector?? Positive or negative news. Positive to who? Negative to who? Some times it is better to say nothing!!!
Ericsson
#110 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 10:11:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Sasa hii ni kusema nini??? The whole sector?? Positive or negative news. Positive to who? Negative to who? Some times it is better to say nothing!!!

Be patient.
#111 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 11:04:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:
ombaalbt wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Bharti airtel to give Tanzania bigger stake in local telcom firm
It will transfer 9% to the government which will now own 49%.
Bharti will also pay Tanzania's government past dividends for 8-10 years which it had not received.
Bharti will remain with a 51% stake in the entity.

Magufuli had said in 2017 that state-run Tanzania Telecommunications Company Ltd (TTCL) owned the local subsidiary of Bharti Airtel outright but had been cheated out of shares.

Bharti Airtel had disputed this, saying it received all the required approvals from the state when it bought a 60 percent stake and had complied with all government rules.

Magufuli said in Friday's statement that, in addition to giving the government more shares, Bharti Airtel had agreed to pay dividends to the state.
kawi254
#112 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2019 11:53:31 PM

Ericsson wrote:

The Venture capitalists are cashing out.
Ericsson
#113 Posted : Saturday, January 12, 2019 7:20:43 AM

kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Consolidation
Ebenyo
#114 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2019 12:45:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Consolidation

Over the last eight trading days safaricom has traded 75,609,600 shares.Followed by kenya power at 19,574,200.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo
#115 Posted : Sunday, January 13, 2019 1:38:02 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Not really.The demand is high.It started the week at 21.45 and closed at 23.40.
Ericsson
#116 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2019 1:01:24 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

25 will be crossed this week
Ebenyo
#117 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2019 8:44:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

The volumes will have to be 60 million and above.
Ericsson
#118 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2019 11:51:50 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

We are on course for that.More than 40 million shares traded today and yesterday.
Some big investor is mopping up shares.
Ericsson
#119 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2019 11:26:35 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

We are on course for that.More than 40 million shares traded today and yesterday.
Some big investor is mopping up shares.

24 smashed today
#120 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2019 2:13:16 PM

Ericsson wrote:

just because Citibank has changed the tune saying safcom is a buy?