wazua Sun, May 26, 2024

One of the best quotes I have heard from a Kenyan
adept
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:13:00 AM

Twas yesterday

This mzee representing one of 2 feuding communities (missed the details of the rest of the news clip).

'Ngombe wetu wanakaa pamoja na hawapigani. Punda wetu wanakaa pamoja na hawapigani. Sasa basi mbona sisi tupigane?'
Classic. Hope we can learn something from this.
andycapp
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:39:00 AM

Hon Kimunya.
'ID RATHER DIE THAN RESIGN'
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:46:00 AM

keep on keeping on

Fundaah
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 6:40:00 AM

Kibera resident on today's budget:

Kibera tumekuwa kama national park,watu wanakuja wanachukua video na kupelekea wazungu kuwauzia...sisi hatupati husaidizi wowote...

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Kaeni hivyo hivyo - Daniel Arap Moi when he was president

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
Sasha
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 7:40:00 AM

Said by Atwoli:

That PLO Lumumba guy, (bangs the desk), what does he know? (bangs the desk) He is always quoting other people (bangs the desk)! Has he ever said something that came from his own thought process? (bangs the desk x3)

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
jammo
#7 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:46:00 AM

' na muenderee kukaa na styro hio hio!' ...... By His excellency.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
jammo
#8 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:48:00 AM

'..... if it is not expressly prohibited in law,do it!..' ... James Mwangi to banking industry.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
kachero
#9 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:21:00 AM

They can have their say,but not their way. Martha Karua immediate Minister of Justice and National cohehion referring to ODM brigade cant remember on what issue
danny6
#10 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:30:00 AM

'sana sana siyo hii ndovu imekufa hapa inatusumbua sana lakini ni ile inatembea pale'( meru resident pointing to a big modest strolling elephant while chopping off the carcass of a smaller rogue elephant shot by KWS personel)

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#11 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:44:00 AM

@Fundaa & Sasha

You guys have cracked me up!!!!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#12 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 9:02:00 AM

'You cannot fight lawlessness with lawlessness'Karua on mungiki/vigilantes tussles

'optimism is not same as realism'.....Karua on a statement by ANNAN that he is optimistic a breakthrough is imminent during PEV

'if they are looking for somebody to intimidate,am sorry watafute mwingine'.....Muite on the first family

'A prince should never keep a promise that puts him at a disadvantage against his rivals'......From THE PRINCE,by NICCOLO MACHIAVELLI

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
Fundaah
#13 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:24:00 AM

Your first car [stocksguru]
Thursday,June 25,2009 23:58

@nyari,At some point (near the begining),Woman had all of earth,including all named and unnammed items. They were all hers,just holla at Adam and he will tell you,even diamonds wount do it...

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
The Real Shaft
#14 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:33:00 AM

.... 'Those in glass houses do not throw stones....' Kamlesh Pattni....

on all politicians video-taped in the Grand....

and to Paul Muite.....

that one was classic....

no one threw a stone after that.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Sasha
#15 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:29:00 AM

Said by some Japanese minister who was caught pants down with a hooker:

'People who live in glass houses should probably change clothes in the basement'

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Ondiek
#16 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:00:00 AM

The economy is looking up.......probably coz it is lying on its back.
#17 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:18:00 PM

'There comes a time in life when a nation becomes more important than an individual' prof george saitoti,2002

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
zamali
#18 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:09:00 PM

A Kisumu resident after being barred from scooping fuel...

'Hii si petrool hii ni disel hakuna moto...'

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
Djinn
#19 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:31:00 PM

'those who live in stone houses,should not throw glasses'

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
adept
#20 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:53:00 PM

@Djinn - That was a pretty amusing one though I am doubting its authenticity. Or who actually said that? I suspect you just did so but no problem there since you are a Kenyan.