Kenya Power FY 2017/2018
#161 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 12:37:38 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Arap Mashamba is taking a break. Atarudi.
Which worries me about KenRe.

We need to research as to which companies were doing well during mtukufu rais moi regime especially here in NSE.

Now let's wait for the figures

Am told because of the Commissioning of LTWP and REA Garissa, there will be no news today. MARK YOUR CALENDAR for THURSDAY 22

I see no mentioning of Commissioning of LTWP and REA Garissa today.

https://www.businessdail...sAMP-2c7b4dz/index.html
KaunganaDoDo
#162 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 12:50:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

We need to research as to which companies were doing well during mtukufu rais moi regime especially here in NSE.

Am told because of the Commissioning of LTWP and REA Garissa, there will be no news today. MARK YOUR CALENDAR for THURSDAY 22

https://www.businessdail...sAMP-2c7b4dz/index.html

The president has skived both events...The hot commissioning is done... what is waiting the president is just launching. He was set to Launch the two today
KaunganaDoDo
#163 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:20:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

But PBT should be in the range of 2.5 to 3.1...Take the best case scenario of 3.1 due to reduced provisioning
#164 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:28:15 PM

@KaunganaDoDo are you saying KPLC will show a profit even after all the drama?
KaunganaDoDo
#165 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:43:30 PM

Yea, Although it should be accompanied by Auditors Opinion. Mzee kama KPLC lazima afunikwe kidogo
Fyatu
#166 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 4:37:22 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#167 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 4:43:01 PM

Kenya power's peer in East africa is only Safaricom.Everywhere i go, i see green shops branded mpesa.People making phone calls, texting/sexting,totos downloading games using safaricom data, whatssup, porn etc.When the phones run out of power it is Kenya power's electricity that is used to charge them. If it gets dark at night, almost 99% bulbs lit in Kenya are using Kenya power's umeme. Everywhere i go i see concrete poles have replaced wooden poles, insulated cables have replaced naked cables suggesting Kenya power might have completed the infrastructure upgrade(minus the fake transformers purchased by Chumo).A great deal of trees in my leafy surburbs of Nyali were also cut down to pave way for this infrastructure upgrade. I said it here that PAT will be (+) positive and will continue to be so til heaven come not unless hustler alias maombi does what people here in wazua purports he does. Kenya power is one of the few remaining true cash cows in this country and the cheapest stock on the NSE..... and offcourse very very risky given the type of honchos we have in this soko mjinga and CMA
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
KaunganaDoDo
#168 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 4:55:49 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Kenya power's peer in East africa is only Safaricom.Everywhere i go, i see green shops branded mpesa.People making phone calls, texting/sexting,totos downloading games using safaricom data, whatssup, porn etc.When the phones run out of power it is Kenya power's electricity that is used to charge them. If it gets dark at night, almost 99% bulbs lit in Kenya are using Kenya power's umeme. Everywhere i go i see concrete poles have replaced wooden poles, insulated cables have replaced naked cables suggesting Kenya power might have completed the infrastructure upgrade(minus the fake transformers purchased by Chumo).A great deal of trees in my leafy surburbs of Nyali were also cut down to pave way for this infrastructure upgrade. I said it here that PAT will be (+) positive and will continue to be so til heaven come not unless hustler alias maombi does what people here in wazua purports he does. Kenya power is one of the few remaining true cash cows in this country and the cheapest stock on the NSE..... and offcourse very very risky given the type of honchos we have in this soko mjinga and CMA

KPLC makes money for everyone but not for itself. You should be worried about its health. Seriously worried. The small profit will not come from sale of electricity but from Other Income... Capital Contribution Armotization over 5 years plus Lower Provisioning. The reason for this SMALL THING is not to spook the Lenders
Ericsson
#169 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 6:47:21 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

KPLC makes money for everyone but not for itself. You should be worried about its health. Seriously worried. The small profit will not come from sale of electricity but from Other Income... Capital Contribution Armotization over 5 years plus Lower Provisioning. The reason for this SMALL THING is not to spook the Lenders

All money/revenues are now being used to repay debt/loans,suppliers and pay salaries.

Prepaid token agents are now shutting down because of delay in paying commissions
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#170 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 1:23:44 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

Yea, Although it should be accompanied by Auditors Opinion. Mzee kama KPLC lazima afunikwe kidogo

@KaunganaDoDo, do we buy (more) now or after the announcement. Which direction do you see the price heading after the announcement? Announcement of a profit might just stop the price decline. Your thoughts?
KaunganaDoDo
#171 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 2:04:06 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

@KaunganaDoDo, do we buy (more) now or after the announcement. Which direction do you see the price heading after the announcement? Announcement of a profit might just stop the price decline. Your thoughts?

I Dont think the announcement will . the market is still reacting to the Profit warning...expecting decline in range of 25-30%...The actual will definitely be higher than this, There is room for more blood, not that i love Blood.
Ericsson
#172 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 2:19:34 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

I Dont think the announcement will . the market is still reacting to the Profit warning...expecting decline in range of 25-30%...The actual will definitely be higher than this, There is room for more blood, not that i love Blood.

You love flesh
KaunganaDoDo
#173 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 2:42:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:

You love flesh

NO, I am a Vegetarian. I hate things being slaughtered.
#174 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 2:46:56 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

He he he. Sawa. Blood is good when you are a buyer.

I definitely want to load more when blood is flowing in the streets although some of that blood is mine!!!
KaunganaDoDo
#175 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 2:56:03 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

I definitely want to load more when blood is flowing in the streets although some of that blood is mine!!!

You can take hope in the fact that KPLC will not collapse like ARM and the like. It is too strategic to fold. Even Cancer if detected earlier can be cured, unlike HIV. KPLC has early stages of cancer, precision surgery will cure it
Ericsson
#176 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 4:12:12 PM

@KaunganaDoDo
Confirm tomorrow is the d-day or there will be another postponement.
#177 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 4:28:33 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@KaunganaDoDo

Mr Tangatanga really hit this one vibaya

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
KaunganaDoDo
#178 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 4:51:11 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@KaunganaDoDo

Definitely...Look for the Newspaper Early on or Listen to the radiooo, Listen to the radiooo
#179 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 4:54:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@KaunganaDoDo

Mr Tangatanga really hit this one vibaya

Tangatanga is a total mess. Worse than Em oh one!!!
Ebenyo
#180 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:21:12 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

i will also load more if there will be no dividend or if it will be a loss.This is a scenerio where minority share holders should take advantage and accumulate as much as possible to be the second after GOK.That way we will have a say and stop this madness.
Towards the goal of financial freedom