wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

38 Pages«<1415161718>»
Why dustbowl is the future
MugundaMan
#301 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 7:58:31 PM

TNT wrote:

Centuries before Xiaoping was even born, China was poised to be a global superpower. In fact, by some accounts, had China not adopted it's "inwards" policy centuries ago, it would have easily conquered the world, thanks to it's naval technology, which was ahead of anything at the time. Note that China invented among other things gunpowder and many aspects of the modern banking system, including the bank note. In many ways, you can say that today China is simply living up to its potential post its "Century of Humiliation.”

Anyway, my point if, China did not necessarily become a global force due to it's large population.

You are in fact buttressing my point, my braddah:

In recorded history, China was always the most populous country in the world.
In 2100 BC, China's population was 4-5m almost 1/8th of the world's population at that time - 35m.

In 1910 - China was close to 440m when the world's population was 1.7-1.8bn. Almost 25%.--Vivek Sharma

Its population has always been its strength, except when disastrous policies (and forms of government) have been adopted by (or imposed upon) its leaders!

In fact, the wealthiest countries in the world are tiny countries with relatively small populations.

With all due respect, this is good comedy.

Most countries with large populations are only good for cheap labor and setting up sweat shops. The Kajiado you speak of is only one drought away from "serikali saidia."

This is a statement not worth any response in light of the GDP numbers above.

Shalom!
TNT
#302 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 8:23:01 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
TNT wrote:

Centuries before Xiaoping was even born, China was poised to be a global superpower. In fact, by some accounts, had China not adopted it's "inwards" policy centuries ago, it would have easily conquered the world, thanks to it's naval technology, which was ahead of anything at the time. Note that China invented among other things gunpowder and many aspects of the modern banking system, including the bank note. In many ways, you can say that today China is simply living up to its potential post its "Century of Humiliation.”

Anyway, my point if, China did not necessarily become a global force due to it's large population.

You are in fact buttressing my point, my braddah:

In recorded history, China was always the most populous country in the world.
In 2100 BC, China's population was 4-5m almost 1/8th of the world's population at that time - 35m.

In 1910 - China was close to 440m when the world's population was 1.7-1.8bn. Almost 25%.--Vivek Sharma

Its population has always been its strength, except when disastrous policies (and forms of government) have been adopted by (or imposed upon) its leaders!

In fact, the wealthiest countries in the world are tiny countries with relatively small populations.

With all due respect, this is good comedy.

Most countries with large populations are only good for cheap labor and setting up sweat shops. The Kajiado you speak of is only one drought away from "serikali saidia."

This is a statement not worth any response in light of the GDP numbers above.

Shalom!

Fact that you think China's world domination started in the 20th century just shows how ignorant you are.

Here is the conclusive list of the top fifty-five richest countries in the world, starting with the wealthiest country…

Luxembourg (GDP per capita: $119,719)
Norway (GDP per capita: $86,362)
Switzerland (GDP per capita: $83,832)
Ireland (GDP per capita: $81,477)
Iceland (GDP per capita: $78,181)
Qatar (GDP per capita: $65,062)
The United States of America (GDP per capita: $64,906)
Denmark (GDP per capita: $63,434)
Singapore (GDP per capita: $62,690)
Australia (GDP per capita: $58,824)
Sweden (GDP per capita: $57,945)
MugundaMan
#303 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 9:04:31 PM

hehehehe someone needs to calm down, pick up an economics book and relearn what nominal GDP is and why it is the most important economic metric. This is the problem with Wazoo. Wajuaji ni mingi and when you debunk their dogmas they are not very happy. Shalom!
TNT
#304 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 9:31:37 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
hehehehe someone needs to calm down, pick up an economics book and relearn what nominal GDP is and why it is the most important economic metric. This is the problem with Wazoo. Wajuaji ni mingi and when you debunk their dogmas they are not very happy. Shalom!

GDP per capita is a measure of a country's economic output that accounts for its number of people. It divides the country's gross domestic product by its total population. That makes it the best measurement of a country's standard of living. It tells you how prosperous a country feels to each of its citizens.

Ignorance is clearly your biggest problem.
MugundaMan
#305 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 9:39:14 PM

someone is desperately trying to convince himself that he is very smart on matters economics that are clearly beyond his ken.

Knock yourself out papa Laughing out loudly
samdoe
#306 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 10:46:32 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
What more do Kenyans want to be told jameni? The tusupuu has spoken! If you have not got the memo yet, shauri ni yako na yako tu. Dustbowl is the future of Kenya for the wise ones. Rokota maploti, mabiashara, ma-apartments, ma-maisonettes hapo before you get locked out forever!

Kitengela, Juja dominate city satellite towns’ land sale in Q2

https://www.nation.co.ke...sNTwh5QMZtWDU9CaHsE3CfE

Realtor, HassConsult’s Second Quarter Land Price Index report shows Kitengela controlled a 19.1 percent market share of the properties on sale followed by Ruiru at15.1 percent, Thika 9.4 percent with Ongata Rongai and Ngong tying at 7.9 percent.

Wonder why her employer bought Home Afrika shares instead of plots in DC.

https://www.google.com/a...asAMP-mbm8h0/index.html
The look on her face! Laughing out loudly I think Hass(anali) Consult is their firm.

Anyone who want some future in dustbowl county, I have a distress sale in Acacia Kitengela, not far from Acacia crest school in a controlled development area, all services connected and in a build up area.

Dropped pin
Near Kajiado County
https://maps.app.goo.gl/UvCAu
McGill
#307 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 10:54:29 PM

TNT wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

GDP per capita is a measure of a country's economic output that accounts for its number of people. It divides the country's gross domestic product by its total population. That makes it the best measurement of a country's standard of living. It tells you how prosperous a country feels to each of its citizens.

I would also support per capita GDP as a better measure of a country's output. Econ undergrad there was a whole subtopic of why GDP is a poor measure of economic growth.
MugundaMan
#308 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2019 5:25:53 AM

McGill wrote:
TNT wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

I would also support per capita GDP as a better measure of a country's output. Econ undergrad there was a whole subtopic of why GDP is a poor measure of economic growth.

Yes indeed, and this is the reason why EVERY COUNTRY ON THE PLANET including yours measures economic growth rates using GDP per Capita, right?Laughing out loudly As I said, knock yourselves out!
MugundaMan
#309 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2019 5:29:00 AM

samdoe wrote:

Anyone who want some future in dustbowl county, I have a distress sale in Acacia Kitengela, not far from Acacia crest school in a controlled development area, all services connected and in a build up area.

Dropped pin
Near Kajiado County
https://maps.app.goo.gl/UvCAu

Size na pesa ngapi, my braddah? Title in your name?
JoeNgugi
#310 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2019 12:14:49 PM

Could these(this) be the same plot(s )you are referring to?
https://www.villacareken...GELA-PLOTS-FOR-SALE-crm/
MugundaMan
#311 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2019 7:42:49 PM

JoeNgugi wrote:
https://www.villacareken...ELA-PLOTS-FOR-SALE-crm/

If those indeed are the plots and the prices that's a super deal for Acacia.
Imagine trying to buy that plot in Lavington. You would have to fork out 200 metre bare minimum. This is why DC is the future. It is a no-brainer really. Just like there was a giant whooshing sucking sound as American corporations were drawn to China starting in 1978, so too is the giant whooshing sound of the urban moneyed Nairobi middle class who are interested in maintaining (or enhancing) their standard of living instead of renting for life or buying cramped apartments and living like Univeristy students in crowded hostels in Nairobi core. More space, more value, bigger size land, owning a home that is appreciating in value every day. Like I said, the rush to DC (Rongai, Kitengela, Ngong, Kiserian, Tuala etc) is inevitable and arguing against it is like arguing that the sun will not rise kesho. Even if Mulmulwas MM dropped dead kesho it will still happen as it has been happening for the past 20 years +.
tony stark
#312 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 9:53:34 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
JoeNgugi wrote:

Imagine trying to buy that plot in Lavington. You would have to fork out 200 metre bare minimum. This is why DC is the future. It is a no-brainer really. Just like there was a giant whooshing sucking sound as American corporations were drawn to China starting in 1978, so too is the giant whooshing sound of the urban moneyed Nairobi middle class who are interested in maintaining (or enhancing) their standard of living instead of renting for life or buying cramped apartments and living like Univeristy students in crowded hostels in Nairobi core. More space, more value, bigger size land, owning a home that is appreciating in value every day. Like I said, the rush to DC (Rongai, Kitengela, Ngong, Kiserian, Tuala etc) is inevitable and arguing against it is like arguing that the sun will not rise kesho. Even if Mulmulwas MM dropped dead kesho it will still happen as it has been happening for the past 20 years +.

I have been on StocksKenya long enough to see predictions fail OR come true. Time will tell and the next StocksKenya aka Wazua aka "rebranded website" I will find this post and circulate it.

Anyway I agree every where will grow I just find it funny that Mr Ploti maguta maguta""believes that it is only DC that will grow. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I can see flipping of houses in Langata, Ngumo, South B and C creating new cool neighborhoods. Also if Gover developments in Ngara and Eastlando happen the growth in this neighboorhoods will be crazy. There are so many opportunities in Nairobi and DC doesn't have a monopoly on growth potential.
tony stark
#313 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 10:06:21 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
JoeNgugi wrote:

The commute has to be fixed for DC to become the new Lavington OR kAREN. It's too far from the economic hub so unless the economic hub moves from CBD, Westlands, upperhill to mlolongo or Athi River DC will never be Karen.

Amenities have to improve to match and compete with CBD, upperhill, Westlands. Please don't say you have a hospital or a shopping mall. Match and compete is the level that hospitals, specialist, distributors, wholesalers, mechanics, specialist shops, markets, ........ this list is soooo long should all prefer taking business to DC before DC becomes the new Karen or Lavington.

Boss the things that have to change and the challenges that DC have to overcome to becomes the new Lavington.... GOD help us!!!

Mr Ploti Maguta Maguta DC is great. You can make money and probably a lot of money lakini PLEASE STOP LYING that DC will be the new Lavington in our lifetimes. Stop it!
MugundaMan
#314 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 10:30:23 AM

Tony, you are funny. I remember last year you were crying with voice ya daboo here on Wazoo that real estate everywhere including the neighbourhoods you are now name dropping was a terrible investment that NEVER appreciates given buildings on riparian land were being demolished Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
A smal question to you. Do you own even a pit latrine or mpesa kibanda in Karen or Lavington?? Please give us an HONEST answer please Laughing out loudly
tony stark
#315 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 1:07:10 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Tony, you are funny. I remember last year you were crying with voice ya daboo here on Wazoo that real estate everywhere including the neighbourhoods you are now name dropping was a terrible investment that NEVER appreciates given buildings on riparian land were being demolished Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
A smal question to you. Do you own even a pit latrine or mpesa kibanda in Karen or Lavington?? Please give us an HONEST answer please Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It's funny how you ask for an honest answer to an insult and logical fallacies??

Mr Ploti Maguta Maguta, There is a feature on Wazua called user profile, click on it then go to last 10 post click on it then click on all user post and then please please reply to the post and show that post. I promise you I will Mpesa you 1000 STAT!

Anyway seeing that you didn't address any of my points on commute, amenities, economic hub etc and decided my points should only be validated if I own a pit latrine that has ended the discussion.

Ukipata post reply to it and I will MPESA you the moneY other than that keep on keeping on .... DC forever, the world ends in DC, DC mwisho and whatever else you want to convince people to buy ploti maguta maguta!!
MugundaMan
#316 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 1:39:24 PM

Story mingi hazitakusaidia. In other words you own a big fat zero and have the nerve to name drop ati Lavington, UH, Karen yet hata pit latrine ya 1 by 1 huna hapo. Ati scroll down here and click here, scratch your armpit and reply here .....My ribs!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
wukan
#317 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 2:07:58 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
JoeNgugi wrote:

Mulmulwas MM, Nairobi core is undergoing serious rejuvenation. I'm loving the growing sophistication in restaurants and clubs-better ambiance and food variety, refurbished pedestrian friendly streets like Luthuli Avenue, Moi lane and others like Banda street coming up. Even the River road small shops are being set up with awesome interiors. Huko lower Kirinyaga road-Grogan Chinaman has started working on the Nairobi river to have a waterfront. In westlands, Riverside and parklands too lots of good stuff coming up.Proper urban roads are coming up with cycle paths.

Dustbowl won't compete with Nairobi core anytime soon.
MugundaMan
#318 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 2:28:38 PM

wukan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
JoeNgugi wrote:

Mulmulwas MM, Nairobi core is undergoing serious rejuvenation. I'm loving the growing sophistication in restaurants and clubs-better ambiance and food variety, refurbished pedestrian friendly streets like Luthuli Avenue, Moi lane and others like Banda street coming up. Even the River road small shops are being set up with awesome interiors. Huko lower Kirinyaga road-Grogan Chinaman has started working on the Nairobi river to have a waterfront. In westlands, Riverside and parklands too lots of good stuff coming up.Proper urban roads are coming up with cycle paths.

Dustbowl won't compete with Nairobi core anytime soon.

Wukan, you are missing the premise behind this entire thread. This is not a peeing contest between counties, it is simply stating very basic econmic logic. Not everyone is a member of the lucky sperm club who in your own admission is "working hard" renovating daddy's old money properties on River Road and helping him as he builds bedsitters in Nairobi West. Did you forget that 90 percent of Kenyans earn 50k a month or less? Where do you expect them to go when they want to own their own homes? To go sleep on those beautiful Luthuli ave pedestrian walkways and benches at night Laughing out loudly? You CANNOT stop the move to DC and the burbs even if you wanted to, my braddah. The funny thing is we have posted report after report of the DC boom hapa yet you still argue against it as if MM is making this stuff up!
Even more comically,the best some of you can come up with is ati Lavington has nice fountains and Riverside has 5 new hotels. As if wakina Mulmulwas MM do not partake of those same same amenities while in our hometown where we were born and raised Laughing out loudly acheni jokes!
wukan
#319 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 4:33:16 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Wukan, you are missing the premise behind this entire thread. This is not a peeing contest between counties, it is simply stating very basic econmic logic. Not everyone is a member of the lucky sperm club who in your own admission is "working hard" renovating daddy's old money properties on River Road and helping him as he builds bedsitters in Nairobi West. Did you forget that 90 percent of Kenyans earn 50k a month or less? Where do you expect them to go when they want to own their own homes? To go sleep on those beautiful Luthuli ave pedestrian walkways and benches at night Laughing out loudly? You CANNOT stop the move to DC and the burbs even if you wanted to, my braddah. The funny thing is we have posted report after report of the DC boom hapa yet you still argue against it as if MM is making this stuff up!
Even more comically,the best some of you can come up with is ati Lavington has nice fountains and Riverside has 5 new hotels. As if wakina Mulmulwas MM do not partake of those same same amenities while in our hometown where we were born and raised Laughing out loudly acheni jokes!

Actually it is a peeing contest-counties that are livable in terms of price, amenities and jobs will attract more residents.

Isn't that the point that burbs will continue to attract people starting out on the property ladder not necessarily the urban moneyed middle class who are interested in enhancing their standard of living. It's a gold rush(new frontier mindset) and that's why there is a boom in DC properties. The DC boom will plateau in time and it won't catch up with Nairobi core. As Nairobi core becomes more sophisticated with a younger more educated generation it will displace those priced out to the burbs. That's when you'll see property prices stagnate.

"Poor people who’ve moved to the suburbs tend to be farther away from their jobs, and in many areas where public transportation is poor; there are few ways to make the connections needed to get there."

“People who might once have been able to get a job locally are now either travelling for a very long time at a high cost or, when they do the calculation on transport cost and [commute] time, they’re [ending up] not working”

tony stark
#320 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2019 4:51:12 PM

wukan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Actually it is a peeing contest-counties that are livable in terms of price, amenities and jobs will attract more residents.

Isn't that the point that burbs will continue to attract people starting out on the property ladder not necessarily the urban moneyed middle class who are interested in enhancing their standard of living. It's a gold rush(new frontier mindset) and that's why there is a boom in DC properties. The DC boom will plateau in time and it won't catch up with Nairobi core. As Nairobi core becomes more sophisticated with a younger more educated generation it will displace those priced out to the burbs. That's when you'll see property prices stagnate.

"Poor people who’ve moved to the suburbs tend to be farther away from their jobs, and in many areas where public transportation is poor; there are few ways to make the connections needed to get there."

“People who might once have been able to get a job locally are now either travelling for a very long time at a high cost or, when they do the calculation on transport cost and [commute] time, they’re [ending up] not working”

Wukan good luck talking sense into Mr ploti maguta maguta! Mara DC will be lavington, then oooh it's not a competition, he has no stand and nit picking figures to create castles in the sky.

The challenge these farmland plots ( Siwezi ita plot iko kwa border na Tanzania suburb) is infrastructure. When you have divided an acre into a hundred plots and squeezed the road to the bare minimum, no sewage or any amenity to speak of from shared common space to social activities and then have the people try to build thats when you will discover the DC sio Lavington.

The economics for Kenya and demand is that property in general will increase due to youth boom and population growth. Everywhere benefits but other places will benefit and DC will NOT be the only beneficiary of growth and in my opinion will not have the highest return compared to other places.

10 years is not a long time!!!