wazua Tue, May 21, 2024

38 Pages«<3233343536>»
Monica Kimani
#661 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:24:21 PM

Baratang wrote:
The judge claimed that the Jowi fellow is the male version of slay queen...that is he is a slay king.

Definition of slay king:

A slay king is a spoilt man.It's a man who dresses to kill…a man whose main goal is to get the attention of women. A slay king pretends to be rich, hires expensive cars to floss around, especially weekends and he is never bothered about .This man is dead broke but his lifestyle is what every man dreams of living. A slay king has zero ideas on how to make money but he holds a PhD of spending the money. His only pride is, “my father is a big man, my uncle is the real deal, my cousin drive Rolls Royce.

A slay king has a third eye, purposely for seducing women-he salivates over any lady.

Was the judge right or wrong?

You and I can have our ideas of his slayness or otherwise. Heck even the Judge has a right to his personal opinion...

However, bringing his personal opinion in the decision and making it a court document is very wrong.

Does it mean that if you are a slay queen, you have no right to bail? But if you are chochorait, you have a right to bail?

What was the intention to bring up his slayness? Did it add value to jurispudence in the country? Should ALL boychilds now be denied bail because the judge saw them on chocho mendia?

Judges often go out of their way to spice up otherwise boring judgements. A judge can say whatever he wants to say but what jurists look for is the ratio decidendi "reason for decision". Was Jowie denied bail for the REASON that he is a slay king? If so defence has very good grounds for appeal.
#662 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:26:04 PM

Baratang wrote:
The judge claimed that the Jowi fellow is the male version of slay queen...that is he is a slay king.

Definition of slay king:

A slay king is a spoilt man.It's a man who dresses to kill…a man whose main goal is to get the attention of women. A slay king pretends to be rich, hires expensive cars to floss around, especially weekends and he is never bothered about .This man is dead broke but his lifestyle is what every man dreams of living. A slay king has zero ideas on how to make money but he holds a PhD of spending the money. His only pride is, “my father is a big man, my uncle is the real deal, my cousin drive Rolls Royce.

A slay king has a third eye, purposely for seducing women-he salivates over any lady.

Don't use terms that the judge did not use.

Male version of a slay queen is not slay king. The judge is learned enough to know what a king is.
#663 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:35:08 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

You and I can have our ideas of his slayness or otherwise. Heck even the Judge has a right to his personal opinion...

However, bringing his personal opinion in the decision and making it a court document is very wrong.

Does it mean that if you are a slay queen, you have no right to bail? But if you are chochorait, you have a right to bail?

What was the intention to bring up his slayness? Did it add value to jurispudence in the country? Should ALL boychilds now be denied bail because the judge saw them on chocho mendia?

As usual you ran away with the punch line.

The judge gave very good reasons.

1. No known address, the brother in the middle East was to rent, no guarantee shown.

2. No job or social ties in Kenya, most are in the middle East. He was to open a security company but the defence did not show any course to this.

3. Suicidal per prosecution , someone tried to shoot him per defence, either way his life is in danger. Good for him to have care.

4. Needs treatment, state to take care of that.

5. Has shown prowess with weapons, likely to intimidate potential witnesses.

6. Has close ties to people in the middle East and has travelled widely, may be a flight risk.

E.T.C
#664 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 2:31:32 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

I agree with you 100%. Our judiciary has gone to the dogs if they now rely on social media posts to make courts rulings. So engrossed in chocho media are the judges that they are now even terming suspects slay queens and woman-eaters. Woe unto you if a judge becomes jealous of your woman eating.

Baratang
#665 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 2:41:11 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

I agree with you 100%. Our judiciary has gone to the dogs if they now rely on social media posts to make courts rulings. So engrossed in chocho media are the judges that they are now even terming suspects slay queens and woman-eaters. Woe unto you if a judge becomes jealous of your woman eating.

It seems the Kenyan judges, in addition to delivering justice, have turned into social snoopersSad
#666 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:02:59 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

It seems the Kenyan judges, in addition to delivering justice, have turned into social snoopersSad

Lesson: If you are arrested, pass your password to a friend to delete all your social media postings.....including those on wazua.
#667 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:08:57 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Shak wrote:
Waaa!
Jowie ameitwa slay queen and woman eater.
-Flight risk.
-No fixed abode.His contacts are in Dxb.
-Lover of guns in social media
-Military training hence capable of interfering with witnesses if released.
- He needs protective custody
-Specialised medical attention will be provided as court advises.
BAIL DENIED!

Judge is not smiling.
Somebody has broken down in court.

Very unfortunate statements coming from a judge. Extremely unprofessional and biased

I think the guy has such calm, troubling demeanor it got to the judge, he just does not seem concerned and the judge expected some weeping or a show of begging lakini huyu jama ni kama hajali, the judges ego was poked seriously hapo for him to lose his cool like that.

Its coz he is better off in remand. Where and how will he slay when he is released? He will no longer have Jacque's ATM and will not go back to her house.
#668 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:11:16 PM

He is paying for his sins, a man shall not eat without providing.
#669 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:17:57 PM

Euge wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Shak wrote:
Waaa!
Jowie ameitwa slay queen and woman eater.
-Flight risk.
-No fixed abode.His contacts are in Dxb.
-Lover of guns in social media
-Military training hence capable of interfering with witnesses if released.
- He needs protective custody
-Specialised medical attention will be provided as court advises.
BAIL DENIED!

Judge is not smiling.
Somebody has broken down in court.

Very unfortunate statements coming from a judge. Extremely unprofessional and biased

I think the guy has such calm, troubling demeanor it got to the judge, he just does not seem concerned and the judge expected some weeping or a show of begging lakini huyu jama ni kama hajali, the judges ego was poked seriously hapo for him to lose his cool like that.

Its coz he is better off in remand. Where and how will he slay when he is released? He will no longer have Jacque's ATM and will not go back to her house.

I've seen ladies on social media woisheing for him

Others drooling at his look on Jacque in court

He would definitely get a place, going by this
#670 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:31:25 PM

He is paying for his sins, a man shall not eat without providing.

And you are the same people always shouting about equality. Kumbe equality means a man must provide. Despite all the woman eating, literally, the man does to keep the woman happy?
#671 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:35:26 PM

#672 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:48:15 PM

#673 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:48:30 PM

So there's a precedent.... good. Wakiaga was not out of line. Am sure Ahmednasir can set up an appointment with the judge and ask this very question.
#674 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:51:41 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

1. No known address, the brother in the middle East was to rent, no guarantee shown.

2. No job or social ties in Kenya, most are in the middle East. He was to open a security company but the defence did not show any course to this.

3. Suicidal per prosecution , someone tried to shoot him per defence, either way his life is in danger. Good for him to have care.

6. Has close ties to people in the middle East and has travelled widely, may be a flight risk.

E.T.C

No known address, he does not even have a title for even a Password plot in Tinga that are sold as cheap as chicken legs?
#675 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 4:09:22 PM

Gathige wrote:
Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

E.T.C

No known address, he does not even have a title for even a Password plot in Tinga that are sold as cheap as chicken legs?

Doesnt even have nduthi (sp) ama Tuktuk jameni. You can imajine how he used to brag on how many ..... he has ...... kumbe hana chochote. Sad kabisa. By the time he gets out of Inda ...smile
#676 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 4:12:56 PM

Gathige wrote:
Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

E.T.C

Doesnt even have nduthi (sp) ama Tuktuk jameni. You can imajine how he used to brag on how many ..... he has ...... kumbe hana chochote. Sad kabisa. By the time he gets out of Inda ...smile

Actually, his affidavit may show the intent to kill Monica. He wanted to start a security company, did he kill her so that he can steal money from her?
#677 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 8:38:53 PM

Baratang wrote:

Definition of slay king:

Judges often go out of their way to spice up otherwise boring judgements. A judge can say whatever he wants to say but what jurists look for is the ratio decidendi "reason for decision". Was Jowie denied bail for the REASON that he is a slay king? If so defence has very good grounds for appeal.

It is worse in the US where judges and District Attorneys (prosecutors) are elected. If you commit an offense and are arrested and charged in a small town in the Bible belt you can be sure you will be tried in Christian Religious Court.

The judge, prosecutor and jury all are of the same faith and beliefs and in those places you don't get judged according to what the "constitution" says it is judgement by your peers who know the Bible more than they know the law. That is why a state like Louisiana has the highest incarceration rate in the US and they also have one of the largest prisons in the world called Angola.

In that place the fact that you are black and living with a woman who is not wife, baaaaaaas!! you are already guilty of whatever crime you have been accused of and you will get maximum sentence.

majimaji
#678 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 10:00:48 AM

I agree the judge made irrelevant comments. Such comments are expected from the social media chatter but not from a learned fellow, be it a judge, a doctor or engineer.
#679 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 10:23:02 AM

Has Itumbi resurfaced from "celebrating" Maribe's release?

https://www.standardmedi...i-this-is-more-than-love
#680 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 10:44:56 AM

Why are some people mad at Judge Wakiaga yet the remarks he made are the character & behavior of the individual which will form a good part of the case.