Corruption in the Judiciary
#81 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 9:31:37 PM

safariant wrote:
Baratang wrote:
It looks like the services of NASA's "top" lawyers have been secured for her... Just an observation.

So she was/is a 'friend' of the NASA Election lawyers. Some of these things stink and they don't even hide it from us - ciko!!!!

Over 10 lawyers? Who's interests are they (she) presenting?

Of all these lawyers, how many are under Mwilu' s payroll and how many are offering pro bono services. If all of them are being paid then by the time the case is half way through, this woman will be broke.
What value are so many lawyers adding to the case in favour of Mwilu?

I ran away from jumbiree due to run away corruption and joined #TeamBaba. Now am very disappointed that our lawyers in #TeamBaba are falling over themselves rushing to represent those charged with corruption. Sasa mimi "wanjiku" munataka nifanye nini? I've given up on Kenyan politics.
#82 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:40:58 PM

Del
#83 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:42:43 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Technically, is Mwilu still in office and as DCJ from tomorrow or a tribunal will have to be formed first to investigate her and to terminate her tenure, ama she will be expected to step aside firstd'oh!

#84 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:48:58 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Technically, is Mwilu still in office and as DCJ from tomorrow or a tribunal will have to be formed first to investigate her and to terminate her tenure, ama she will be expected to step aside firstd'oh!

I expect the JSC to treat her as they treated

1. Baraza - Who pinched someone's nose
2. Rawal - Who's husband had offshore accounts
#85 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:55:35 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

probably interdicted awaiting the hearing of the case against her. suspect whether there is any jsc hearing on her shall be determined by the outcome of the criminal case.
#86 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:57:10 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

rawal retired having attained the right age for that. this one of yours you keep yapping about sijui umetoa wapi.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2018 11:11:19 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

rawal retired having attained the right age for that. this one of yours you keep yapping about sijui umetoa wapi.

Truth is someone wanted her out so bad. Tonui had served +2 years but this woman was hounded even before she got to 70
https://www.nation.co.ke...44804-12j1vsn/index.html
Thitifini
#88 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 2:52:07 AM

. New .KE

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Thitifini
#89 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 2:53:59 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Kaigangio]Technically, is Mwilu still in office and as DCJ from tomorrow or a tribunal will have to be formed first to investigate her and to terminate her tenure, ama she will be expected to step aside firstd'oh!

Truth is someone wanted her out so bad. Tonui had served +2 years but this woman was hounded even before she got to 70
https://www.nation.co.ke...4804-12j1vsn/index.html[/quote]

How about .KE not condoning misuse of the law and procesures irrespective......

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#90 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 4:54:38 AM

This lawyer thinks/believes that the DPP should not have arrested the DCJ because of her office. This aura we give to this offices makes these people believe they are above the law yet they are supposed to be worshipers of that same law.

#91 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 6:28:47 AM

Bwana Haji

Funga wote kabsa kabsa kabsa. Apanawachilia hawa wakora. I have had enough of this corruption nonsense. Next, Weston.

#92 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 6:36:50 AM

This lawyer thinks/believes that the DPP should not have arrested the DCJ because of her office. This aura we give to this offices makes these people believe they are above the law yet they are supposed to be worshipers of that same law.

We had a crazy argument with a lawyer yesterday (a very young guy about 28) who was of the opinion that she should not have arrested & hounded to court like that. Ati it makes the Supreme Court & court system in Kenya lose integrity. Am like what? She is a Kenya like all of us & must be dealt with accordingly. When she was doing all those things, she didn't know her position & status.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 6:46:26 AM

Bwana Haji

Funga wote kabsa kabsa kabsa. Apanawachilia hawa wakora. I have had enough of this corruption nonsense. Next, Weston.

For a moment I thought you are one of the close to 20 lawyers rudisharing mkono. Laughing out loudly

@Angel. Same argument by this dude. Integrity is not brought about by coverups. The full course of law should be followed.
#94 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 8:40:22 AM

Not sure that the purveyors of impunity will punished by the rotten judicial system. There has to be another way.

We need a special squad like the one that dealt with Mungiki.
#95 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 9:42:52 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Yes, technically she is but she cannot be on the bench for any hearing since she's already been charged with a criminal offence plus it would be a mistrial in my opinion. What she must do today is step aside but not resigns until her matter is over, who knows, she could be acquitted.
I think it's very tricky for the JSC because the law presumes her to be innocent until found Guilty and I think that is what her lawyers were arguing yesterday at the CJ's office. Complex matters... but the good thing is that the Supreme Court works with a quorum and doesn't really need her on the bench.

#96 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 12:42:59 PM

Can't fight Warthogs inside their burrow.Corruption fights back
#97 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 12:44:28 PM

Can't fight Warthogs inside their burrow.Corruption fights back

Your post #94 spot on Sad Sad Sad
#98 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 1:25:28 PM

Those lawyers who showed up in court standing besides Orengo are in there to intimidate the judge
#99 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 1:26:50 PM

Now you can see her true colours. Woe unto you if you are jumbiree and taken in her court. Seems she has all along been a nasa mole in the judiciary.

#100 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 1:31:22 PM

Now you can see her true colours. Woe unto you if you are jumbiree and taken in her court. Seems she has all along been a nasa mole in the judiciary.

This same fellows will be on the streets shouting themselves hoarse how corruption is finishing the country. The lawyers feed on corruption then? what motivates them?