wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Aretha Franklin
Tokyo
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2018 2:28:33 PM

“Respect “ to one of the greatest singers ever.
work to prosper
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2018 3:58:34 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Why start this (RIP) thread and yet she is alive and kicking? Your "Respect" won't fool us.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2018 7:28:20 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Why start this (RIP) thread and yet she is alive and kicking? Your "Respect" won't fool us.

Kwani he can't start a thread to appreciate the great lady while she is still alive yawa?
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 10:08:20 AM

Get well soon mama.

#5 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 12:24:02 PM

Truly gifted, had a supportive father, and has lived so much like him. A case study perhaps.

Something makes me shed a tear as I listen to her while thinking of her life.

I hope she knows how to do the death meditation. Because her music is a background to 'my' meditation...
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 12:36:50 PM

Shes doing well.....

#7 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 5:07:46 PM

R.I.P
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 5:23:09 PM

I'll remember this day, because finally, I have tasted the sweetness of death. How beautiful it is!

When we let everything go. Oh, open your hands and let go...

Can you feel the relief, the triumph of it all?

The scent of death inching slowly all over the body. And your mind dissolving into the infinite sea of consciousness...

Does it matter which body will grasp it again?

Oh. You have to let go of everything.
Jump-steady
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:03:45 PM

I'll remember this day, because finally, I have tasted the sweetness of death. How beautiful it is!

The scent of death inching slowly all over the body. And your mind dissolving into the infinite sea of consciousness...

Eerie!
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:38:52 PM

RiP Queen of Soul
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:56:21 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
RiP Queen of Soul

X2
She really was the queen.

XSK
#12 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 8:21:45 AM

Sasa wewe lyrical philosopher? d'oh!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#13 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 8:28:50 AM

Fare thee well and shine on your way. #queen for ever
#14 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 9:05:22 AM

RIP .....
#15 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 2:00:09 PM

May she rest in peace..
Tokyo
#16 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 3:38:29 AM

RIP
work to prosper