wazua Sun, Apr 28, 2024

4 Pages«<234
Can our Kenyan fundis build something like this?
MugundaMan
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 11:55:29 AM

wukan wrote:

@mugundaman, yesterday I came across a KTN news feature Area Code Syokimau. I thought the place was better than your dustbowl until I saw the mess there-folks are building commercial buildings next to bungalows, no sewer so the effluent is just being pumped out, no roads. The former mayor of mavoko is the current MP says the devolved govt is just plain stupidity they can't even control development. Look for the youtube and post it here

Wukan,
A little bit of dust, grime and things that do not work perfectly are a part of all rapidly developing countries. In fact I have come to enjoy murram dust a bit. Murram roads are way better than potholed tarmac when driving deep into the dustbowl. The dust will reduce as we develop more over time.
wukan
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 1:50:07 PM

Thanks @pesanane. The second part shows how badly we treat and segregate the poor. Directing sewer to that Kichecko village is just crass.
#63 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 1:51:41 PM

During the rainy season ......
#64 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:55:39 PM

During rainy season it's certainly better than nairobi.

MugundaMan
#65 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2018 8:41:43 AM

During rainy season tis time to rejoice as the 30,000 litre underground tank will be full to brim, the live fence, trees and landscaping will be well watered, the dust will be minimised, the grass will be "ngween" all over the county and the fruit trees and crops will do very well bila struggles to open and close drip system every morning and evening. #GoodTimes Drool

MugundaMan
#66 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2018 6:10:51 PM

The architect who designed this diggz needs a serious whipping
Why ruin an otherwise ok design with mis-shapen madoidos on the left?
I guess he wanted a kitchen with a high ceiling at all cost.
Hii construction industry twetu hapa Kenya tuna mambo jameni.