LR 7879/4 - The Movie
42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man.
Coolbull wrote:42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man. Detailed... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Coolbull wrote:42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man. Detailed... And the way Mburu cried on Tv, kumbe it was croco tears In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Coolbull wrote:42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man. Detailed... And the way Mburu cried on Tv, kumbe it was croco tears The scale gets BIGGER industrial scale theft
Coolbull wrote:42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man. Wow !!! That thing is detailed. The implications and lessons are too many. 1. Everyone is corrupt. Started with Hezekiah Oyugi, Saitoti, Ojode, Nkaissery, Matiangi, Sicily, Githu Muigai, Muhoro, Kipsang............ 2. A whistle-blower compensation scheme would be our best bet to fight corruption. Say 10% of amount saved by government and immunity from prosecution. 3. Our judiciary is really pathetic. You just need to know the right broker to get a favorable ruling. Otherwise all the judges are corrupt. 4. This Meshack guy should thank his angels for two men, Kinoti and Haji. Otherwise he would be loooong dead like many before him. 5. Influence-peddling is not only a real job in Kenya but it pays pretty well. Feel free to add more...............
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Coolbull wrote:42 pages of a manuscript that needs to be taken to Hollywood.How true it is, that is for the courts. I can't laugh neither can I cry because if it is true then only God can save Kenya. I hope Mr. Mburu will post his reply somewhere online. He looked so genuine and pained on TV but Meshack paints a totally different picture of the man. Detailed... And the way Mburu cried on Tv, kumbe it was croco tears These are the mafias of Kenya. They are the people who pay the people who pay the people who pay the small fish that ngritas and hairdressers. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!!
Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Gathige wrote:Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do
C&P Former Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang'i and PS Belio Kipsang disregarded the ministry's internal report to authorise Sh1.5 billion payments for the controversial Ruaraka land, it has been revealed.
Fresh documents tabled in Parliament yesterday show that a team appointed by the Ministry of Education to investigate the land’s ownership had concluded that the parcel occupied by Ruaraka High School and Drive-In Primary was public.
The report by the Quality Assurance and Standards task force was submitted to Matiang'i and Kipsang on February 3, 2017 — 11 months before the duo approved payment of Sh1.5 billion to city businessman Francis Mburu.
This was part of Sh3.2 billion that the government had agreed to pay before the scandal burst into the public spotlight.
According to the report, the land was surrendered for public use by Drive-In Estate, a sister company to Afrison Import Export Limited, as a mandatory condition for subdivision of the 96-acre piece of land.Matiang'iiiiiiii........what is left of Uhuru's government if his CS in charge of IS is in it?. I think Uhuru will go down as the most useless President this country has ever had. Waturudishie Moi ama Obako jameni
Part Two of the movie will be eerie: Historical injustices?
Rahatupu wrote:Gathige wrote:Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do Hakuna mambo ya conscience. They have been eating together all along it's only that they disagreed juzi on the "cut" leading to him spilling the beans.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 857 Location: nairobi
Njunge wrote:C&P Former Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang'i and PS Belio Kipsang disregarded the ministry's internal report to authorise Sh1.5 billion payments for the controversial Ruaraka land, it has been revealed.
Fresh documents tabled in Parliament yesterday show that a team appointed by the Ministry of Education to investigate the land’s ownership had concluded that the parcel occupied by Ruaraka High School and Drive-In Primary was public.
The report by the Quality Assurance and Standards task force was submitted to Matiang'i and Kipsang on February 3, 2017 — 11 months before the duo approved payment of Sh1.5 billion to city businessman Francis Mburu.
This was part of Sh3.2 billion that the government had agreed to pay before the scandal burst into the public spotlight.
According to the report, the land was surrendered for public use by Drive-In Estate, a sister company to Afrison Import Export Limited, as a mandatory condition for subdivision of the 96-acre piece of land.Matiang'iiiiiiii........what is left of Uhuru's government if his CS in charge of IS is in it?. I think Uhuru will go down as the most useless President this country has ever had. Waturudishie Moi ama Obako jameni Totally hopeless situation. Woi we might end up losing another 20 plus years and in the process getting worse off i thought after the 24 lost years, we could not afford to lose more
Rahatupu wrote:Gathige wrote:Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do There is no honor among thieves. If he had conscience, he would not be part of the plot in the first place. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
hardwood wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Gathige wrote:Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do Hakuna mambo ya conscience. They have been eating together all along it's only that they disagreed juzi on the "cut" leading to him spilling the beans. I prefer to see the opportunity his statement provides. It can help open investigations against officers in almost all arms of government. Did you see there is a guy called Brian yongo who is not even a lawyer but many career advocates go to him for advice ? Because he knows his way around the courts ? Did you see how kenha and kura were arm-twisted to pay not once but thrice for land that belonged to the government ? Who could have known Chepkonga was at the centre of this scam. Can you imagine the damage Swazuri has caused on land matters in Kenya ? And yet we had no concrete evidence until now. This kind of dossier can only come from an insider. One of the crooks coming out. His motivation is not important. It's what he brings to the table.
Mburu has now sued the Nairobi County Govt for 30B for grabbing his land.
hardwood wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Gathige wrote:Njunge wrote:Haji and Kinoti need a small barrack for Meshack and his immediate family. I pray for the man and hope that his revelation will not be in vain......but this is Kenya, a nation of 10 million idiots as described above. Who would have thought Chumo would have appeared before a parliamentary vetting committee after last week? Why did the Mpigs themselves appear other than for allowances? Shameless lot!! Meshack seems to have had his snout in the trough too. The details are too explicit for him to have been far from the action. He admits to it but his conscience wouldn't let him keep quiet about it. Honourable thing to do Hakuna mambo ya conscience. They have been eating together all along it's only that they disagreed juzi on the "cut" leading to him spilling the beans. True. There's no honour among thieves!
I have analysed this whole issue at depth and also looked at Mburu's side of the story and i agree that he is RIGHT that he must be compensated for his land. His land was 96 acres of FREEHOLD land and is currently occupied by govt agencies - gsu, schools, chiefs camp, administration police camp, outering road, and county officials grabbed part of the land and sold 800 plots. Seriously the govt (and people of kenya) has done alot of injustice to this man and he needs to be compensated at market rates. Also if he was paid 1.5B as part payment of the land occupied by the schools, it's no ones business what he does with his money, whether he moves it to company a,b,c or even a Swiss account. If they refuse to pay, Mburu should bring in bulldozers and remove the encroachers from his 96 acres of land, with removal costs being paid by the illegal occupants. There is no scam here. His 96 acres of the freehold land is worth about 40B at current markets rates of 400m per acre. No one (including govt and sonko) should come to your 96 acres of freehold land and claim that you surrendered 13.5 acres for 2 schools, land that you have never subdivided. That is total madness. We should disregard the so called whistle blowers hallucinations. There is no scam. If they dont want to pay for the land wahame mara moja.
Can you imagine on your freehold land huko ushago the govt building 2 schools on it and then they tell you that you surrendered 10% of your land to the public? They should pay you for taking your land. And its not a crime for an individual to visit govt offices to follow up on his compensation.
LR 7879/4 - The Movie