wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

18 Pages«<34567>»
Speculating in cryptocurrencies: A rough approach
#81 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 7:30:43 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
I am back in. Green everywhere on hourly charts.
Bought:
$1000 worth of AMB @ 0.636
$1000 worth of INS @ 1.88
$1000 worth of QLC @ 0.222
I tethered. Better safe than sorry.

No news is good news?

Ericsson
#82 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 7:32:24 PM

Warren Buffet:Bit coin is "Rat poisoned squared"
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#83 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 5:38:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:

“Widespread fear is your friend.” - Warren Buffet

Be greedy when?

#84 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 7:36:45 PM

Ericsson wrote:

“Widespread fear is your friend.” - Warren Buffet

Be greedy when?

Warren is just being realistic, what does bitcoin produce? As long as everyone buying a coin expects to sell it higher to the next person then its rat poison.
#85 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:01:10 PM

True. Rat poison for the banks and maybe conventional stock brokers like you

#86 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:07:26 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Whoever is loosing money is pertaking the poison
#87 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:31:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Whoever is loosing money is pertaking the poison

Losing yawa smile
#88 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 8:37:10 PM

Losing yawa smile

Ilikuja na meli Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ryko
#89 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:06:07 PM

Ericsson wrote:

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/05/05/buffett-i-was-wrong-on-google-and-amazon-bezos-achieved-a-business-miracle.html
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#90 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:09:35 PM

Ryko wrote:

@ryko true.. this mzee sometimes simply gets it wrong

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#91 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 1:29:39 AM

Losing yawa smile

Laughing out loudly Ignorance does that to peoplesmile How does one ridicule that which he doesn't understand? Someone joined in just recently and is already staking in documented returns...

Yes. Rat poison to the one losing money. The stock broker with high targets.

#92 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 1:50:28 AM

Ryko wrote:

... and is heavily vested in financials. Look at his portfolio.

That said, these whales aren't foolish. They know their words have huge financial ramifications on the markets. My bet is they are slowly accumulating, once their bags are filled, they'll woe the gullible masses, then sell off and short. The impeding crash!

Watch 'Inside Job' .. Most recent financial crisis. They first got into derivatives, had it unregulated, got into mortgages, sold it into unrealistic levels while behind the scenes shorting it, even going as far as taking insurance against the short!!! coz they knew AIG might be overwhelmed..

Crypto derivatives just got into play. It immediately tamed the crypto market, in line for accumulation. We are going to see an unprecedented rise in prices like never before! And that is when fear should check in.

And the cycle will continue

In the meantime, the hungry are in IDEX (just got operational again. The crazy volume had overwhelmed their system) doubling their money overnight. Check out HOT, TOMO, MAN, PunditX .. and these coins haven't even hit mainstream exchanges.

Wewe ngoja tu hapo na ufala yako, while your fellow EOSers are building mansions and telling you all about it. Mwenye macho haambiwi tazama!

mnandii
#93 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 8:59:52 AM

Bitcoin has been tracing out an Elliott Wave Triangle (wave (4) since last hitting a high of $19,000s. So far waves ABC of the triangle are complete. We are now in wave D where red wave [ .a. ] is complete . we await the completion of red waves [ .b.] and [ .c. ] .

An alternative count is that wave D is complete at $9800 and we should fall in wave E. Either way the market will give direction. In the mean time I expect bitcoin to fall further and target downwards of $8500, $8100 and probably $7700. The high of $9800 should be maintained for some weeks to come.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#94 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 9:03:21 AM

The Elliott Triangle on the Weekly Chart.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
#95 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 11:17:45 AM

mnandii wrote:

Bitcoin has been tracing out an Elliott Wave Triangle (wave (4) since last hitting a high of $19,000s. So far waves ABC of the triangle are complete. We are now in wave D where red wave [ .a. ] is complete . we await the completion of red waves [ .b.] and [ .c. ] .

An alternative count is that wave D is complete at $9800 and we should fall in wave E. Either way the market will give direction. In the mean time I expect bitcoin to fall further and target downwards of $8500, $8100 and probably $7700. The high of $9800 should be maintained for some weeks to come.

My Elliot tells me we are in wave three, after a wave two 8,800 and one @ 9,700+. ABC was left back at the lows of 6k

#96 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 11:23:06 AM

Use Tradingview to chart Crypto. Much clearer, more tools and you can compare your analysis with other respected long-term traders who share their analysis freely

Ryko
#97 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 11:32:41 AM

Ryko wrote:

Wait a minute @Obiero did you just join the bitcoin wagon? Did you finally decide to buy crypto? Vindu vichenchaga or is this the wrong Obiero.smile
#98 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 11:38:57 AM

Ryko wrote:
Ryko wrote:

Wait a minute @Obiero did you just join the bitcoin wagon? Did you finally decide to buy crypto? Vindu vichenchaga or is this the wrong Obiero.smile

Hehe. Was only referring to the link. Cryptocurrency is crap

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ryko
#99 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 5:52:01 PM

#100 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 6:37:19 PM

Ryko wrote:

Dispenses Bitcons smile smile smile