Horton wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
NIC Bank caught again in dubious firms;

https://www.businessdail...59858-vlrpsc/index.html
"The fashion retailer’s creditors include NIC Bank and UBA Kenya Bank Limited, owed Sh524.8 million and Sh98.3 million respectively as of December 2017."

This thing is on Yassers list

what was the collateral?sack someone if the business was part of security

Another vvs holding

πŸ˜†LOL pole lakini VVS
Why?

@vvs caught up in imaginary takoever scenarios.. paper profits but if he meets an emergency he can't pay up.. Hongera lakini. I can't say the same about Cytonn..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#82 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 9:52:41 PM

@Obiero - There's a 100k + interest that you owe me smile
NIC is in the money for me.
How's your KQ doing so far?
the deal
#83 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 10:01:24 PM

Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30...
#84 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 10:09:10 PM

the deal wrote:
Interesting a few years ago First Rand was interested... Now this... More of a survival deal. You are stupid to buy at 30...

Very stupid

#85 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 10:11:19 PM

@Obiero - There's a 100k + interest that you owe me smile
NIC is in the money for me.
How's your KQ doing so far?

Merger on the way.. Expect a similar spike

Ericsson
#86 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 10:23:00 AM

It was a on-off jump on Friday.Normalcy has resumed today on the NIC share price.
Anyone who sold at 32 on Friday is a hero.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Superprime1
#87 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 12:12:02 PM

Ericsson wrote:
It was a on-off jump on Friday.Normalcy has resumed today on the NIC share price.
Anyone who sold at 32 on Friday is a hero.

@Ericsson, still early to label anyone hero yet till further details are disclosed...
wukan
#88 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 12:22:24 PM

The bear is very strong you cannot cheat your way out of its choke-hold
the deal
#89 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 1:17:25 PM

the deal wrote:

Very stupid

Could be the same guys selling at Ksh25 Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

If I was interested I could get in now...I dont like mergers...look at how rocky the CFC-Stanbic was...it took spin offs (Liberty) and years to finally figure things out....
#90 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 2:09:18 PM

the deal wrote:

Very stupid

Could be the same guys selling at Ksh25 Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

If I was interested I could get in now...I dont like mergers...look at how rocky the CFC-Stanbic was...it took spin offs (Liberty) and years to finally figure things out...

Depends on who is being bought out. Pay me a fair price and the shares are all yours Applause I do not care what happens post-merger if I am no longer a shareholder!
Ericsson
#91 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 12:51:27 PM

Nic bank caught again in Kaluworks debt default.
This bank might go under due to debt defaults
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#92 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2019 9:43:33 PM

the deal wrote:
What's NIC trading at 3 months later?
#93 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2019 9:59:58 PM

One @ericsson even made fun of me about NIC Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...41&f=1&q=855249 20th Nov 2018
I am +50% on NIC since 20 Nov 2018.

#57 http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=36241&p=3
#58 @Horton - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly No stress. I am in the money!
#61 @Heri - I hope you have broken even http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=36241&p=4
#68 I pity those who listened to @lochaz-index on NIC on 21 Nov 2018

#69 @Ericsson on 5th Dec 2018 "Counter heading towards sub 20 as bad loans weigh heavily" Liar Liar Liar

#71 @Obiero d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Horton
#94 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 9:05:49 PM

One @ericsson even made fun of me about NIC Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#58 @Horton - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly No stress. I am in the money!
#61 @Heri - I hope you have broken even http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=36241&p=4

#69 @Ericsson on 5th Dec 2018 "Counter heading towards sub 20 as bad loans weigh heavily" Liar Liar Liar

I thought u had more class than to gloat. πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ
#95 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 9:34:42 PM

Horton wrote:

Classless.. Pesa za wizi hizo za Rubis. Probably the dam funds being cleaned up

xxxxx
#96 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 10:01:35 PM

Horton wrote:

...Drool Drool Drool they who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stonesDrool Drool Drool
#97 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 11:08:18 PM

Horton wrote:

Not gloating. Some were tossing barbs my way. Surely, can't I return fire? smile
*No hard feelings. It's a learning curve. I have to cover losses in ARM!
#98 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 11:11:12 PM

Horton wrote:

Macron lands tomorrow bringing Manna with him. We shall partake in it in 2 days! Applause Applause Applause
@Obiero took potshots at KK (& me) for anything and everything. But I took heed of WB's words. smile smile smile I kept my eye on the prize.
#99 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2019 11:12:55 PM

xxxxx wrote:
Horton wrote:

...Drool Drool Drool they who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stonesDrool Drool Drool
When things were (temporarily) looking dire, some were throwing stones at me! It's there in B&W.

It was no longer about a discussion on the MERITS or DEMERITS of the investment.

Anyway, he who laughs last, laughs loudest.
#100 Posted : Monday, March 11, 2019 6:16:14 AM

Horton wrote:

Macron lands tomorrow bringing Manna with him. We shall partake in it in 2 days! Applause Applause Applause
@Obiero took potshots at KK (& me) for anything and everything. But I took heed of WB's words. smile smile smile I kept my eye on the prize.

You have been muscled out of KK and you should be grateful that CMA are toothless otherwise the deal would not have happened. Shukuru Mungu wewe..