6 Pages«<23456>
NIC Group FY17
heri
#61 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 10:37:48 AM

Ericsson wrote:
NIC Bank caught again in dubious firms;

https://www.businessdail...59858-vlrpsc/index.html
"The fashion retailer’s creditors include NIC Bank and UBA Kenya Bank Limited, owed Sh524.8 million and Sh98.3 million respectively as of December 2017."

This share is seriously causing me nightmares . I am 40% down
wukan
#62 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 10:59:43 AM

heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

"The fashion retailer’s creditors include NIC Bank and UBA Kenya Bank Limited, owed Sh524.8 million and Sh98.3 million respectively as of December 2017."

The technical chart shows it forming a trough at around 14-16/- Another overpaid CEO burning shareholders to recognition. Lakini usikode nani...bora uhaismile
heri
#63 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:07:37 AM

wukan wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

The technical chart shows it forming a trough at around 14-16/- Another overpaid CEO burning shareholders to recognition. Lakini usikode nani...bora uhaismile

wow. lazima nikode bwana

In other words your charts are telling me to take a 40% loss and invest elsewhere
#64 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:19:33 AM

heri wrote:
wukan wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

wow. lazima nikode bwana

In other words your charts are telling me to take a 40% loss and invest elsewhere

We are at the tip of an iceberg. What is happening at NIC is not interesting. Look at yasserbigchair list of stocks to sell for direction

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#65 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:24:49 AM

Thank goodness i was broke//had another project around the rights issue time and i sold & moved on – more of luck @70 bob. I remember we were with @mlennyma in this share, then. I was a great fan of this share, but then now looking back, that was an escape. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
muandiwambeu
#66 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:58:54 AM

heri wrote:
wukan wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

wow. lazima nikode bwana

We are at the tip of an iceberg. What is happening at NIC is not interesting. Look at yasserbigchair list of stocks to sell for direction

Mademons have camped in this house. Even a blind for sure will make a hit. Let's list the hits that scored a ball...
Tsss was is 4binions
KQueer, was it 0.4binions
Dic-a-coin ety 0.5 beans. They must be very full and expectant.
Am waiting for you on the delivery room when the labour sets in.
Very many juicy bonuses with no cash. Now, the chums are gonna take a flight. Mbea niukumia mathagu,,🦅
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#67 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 12:15:19 PM

wukan wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another overpaid CEO. These guys have no shame. I am glad I soured on NIC courtesy of how the Ndegwas treated us in Unga. I would added more NIC shares when prices tanked but I stayed away.
lochaz-index
#68 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 12:15:42 PM

heri wrote:
wukan wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

wow. lazima nikode bwana

High positive beta stock (very tight correlation with the market) aka not a good counter to be holding during a bear/winter season. If you think the market has bottomed out you can hold on but if not, cut your losses and run.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Ericsson
#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 11:36:31 AM

Counter heading towards sub 20 as bad loans weigh heavily
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 1:22:02 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Falling on heavy volumes... Stop losses being triggered #capitulation
#71 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 3:04:04 PM

the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

A terrible and sad turn of events but one that I had pointed out years ago

mwekez@ji
#72 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 7:01:52 PM

Ericsson wrote:

The NPL ratio of 13.3% is within the industry average. It's being 13% all year so why the fuss now. Me think its still Cytonn selling to cover their cash flow issues
#73 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 7:20:35 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

The NPL ratio of 13.3% is within the industry average. It's being 13% all year so why the fuss now. Me think its still Cytonn selling to cover their cash flow issues

Good observation/input, now let us wait for right of replysmile
lochaz-index
#74 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 7:42:54 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

On the same note, how many local institutional investors are likely to liquidate their holdings due to pressing cash obligations as the economy deteriorates and GoK continues to gobble up most of the available credit? Any figures from 2015 onwards? That should be an interesting trend to consider.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#75 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 11:33:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

This thing is on Yassers list

what was the collateral?sack someone if the business was part of security

Another vvs holding

Yes, I own some NIC (unknown what will happen)
Also KK (Takeover pending)Applause
Also Unga (Seaboard might try again)Applause
Also ARM (sale in the works but I may break-even at best)smile

And some Centum too! smile

Nabo Capital's Pius Mugo said the best performers since 2013 were:
#5 - NSE
#4 - Unga [Core]
#3 - KK [Core]
#2 - Safaricom [Missed out on the huge bull run]
#1 - Kakuzi [Tier 3 but sold recently]

#3 if it goes through will wash away my sins Laughing out loudly
#4 could still happen
Bought some #2 at sub-25 but I can wait.
#76 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 5:45:11 AM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding

Yes, I own some NIC (unknown what will happen)
Also KK (Takeover pending)Applause
Also Unga (Seaboard might try again)Applause
Also ARM (sale in the works but I may break-even at best)smile

And some Centum too! smile

Nabo Capital's Pius Mugo said the best performers since 2013 were:
#5 - NSE
#4 - Unga [Core]
#3 - KK [Core]
#2 - Safaricom [Missed out on the huge bull run]
#1 - Kakuzi [Tier 3 but sold recently]

#3 if it goes through will wash away my sins Laughing out loudly
#4 could still happen
Bought some #2 at sub-25 but I can wait.

You better stay away from the stimulants in the short term.. These announcements can easily make you skip a beat 😜

#77 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 9:02:14 AM

All I need is KK to go through in 2019. The rest, including NIC, are bonuses!

I wonder if NIC is officially in play. Could other bidders show up?
Some foreign banks want in on Kenya so this could be great for NIC shareholders if more bidders show up.

Or the mahari has been delivered and all that's remaining are the rituals/ceremonies and the dog and pony show...
#78 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 11:47:23 AM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding

33/- and way above my ABP.
I feel like crying... with joy! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Now 30 but still a-OK.
I might hold on to see the end-game.
mufasa
#79 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 8:57:41 PM

the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#80 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 9:30:41 PM

Horton wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding

😆LOL pole lakini VVS
Why?