wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
NIC Group FY17
#41 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 10:53:12 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Jeez this bank is suffering on loan defaultments

I hope the collaterals are worth their money.
#42 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 10:58:07 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I checked out a couple of cars on their website but they don't look worth the asking price.
Ericsson
#43 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 11:03:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I checked out a couple of cars on their website but they don't look worth the asking price.

Support the counter you hold shares to help it recover it's money.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#44 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 11:48:00 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

it's normal to fish highier than you have given out in auction giving room for offers
#45 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 12:49:34 PM

Genghis Capital has reviewed Target price of NIC from less 53.13 to kes 34.89 citing:

1. Persistent high npl ratio
2. Compressed net interest margin
3. Weakening Cost to Income ratio
#46 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 12:57:46 PM

After seeing what they did to the Unga shareholders, the "wenyewe" might be planning another heist.

NIC isn't a core holding but Unga. Whatever happens to us in Unga is a harbinger for NIC.

Mastermind wrote:
Genghis Capital has reviewed Target price of NIC from less 53.13 to kes 34.89 citing:

#47 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 2:01:00 PM

Mastermind wrote:

and cyton bought Nic
wukan
#48 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 2:02:02 PM

Going forward I will avoid companies with too much retained earnings. NIC should be dishing dividends like KCB but they are so mean yet management see a pot of retained earnings and they go on silly expansion drives or funding some ventures with little shareholder value. Yet another soko mjinga manenos after my HF escapade
littledove
#49 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 2:51:18 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

and cyton bought Nic

and when are they listing? it seems bad lack has kept them company , nic,HF, and slowing real estate
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#50 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 3:09:23 PM

littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

and cyton bought Nic

and when are they listing? it seems bad lack has kept them company , nic,HF, and slowing real estate

they bought 7.5million shares for 256m early this year
Ericsson
#51 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 3:19:57 PM

After seeing what they did to the Unga shareholders, the "wenyewe" might be planning another heist.

NIC isn't a core holding but Unga. Whatever happens to us in Unga is a harbinger for NIC.

Mastermind wrote:

Wololo
#52 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2018 2:40:14 AM

Mastermind wrote:

https://www.businessdail...07466-10m9n8r/index.html
#53 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2018 5:07:33 AM

Mastermind wrote:

https://www.businessdail...7466-10m9n8r/index.html

Fraud analysts.. That NPL was dubious since 2016. They have just woken up to realize this?

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:17:49 AM

NIC Bank caught again in dubious firms;

https://www.businessdail...59858-vlrpsc/index.html
"The fashion retailer’s creditors include NIC Bank and UBA Kenya Bank Limited, owed Sh524.8 million and Sh98.3 million respectively as of December 2017."
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 4:55:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:

"The fashion retailer’s creditors include NIC Bank and UBA Kenya Bank Limited, owed Sh524.8 million and Sh98.3 million respectively as of December 2017."

This thing is on Yassers list

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 5:22:33 PM

Ericsson wrote:

what was the collateral?sack someone if the business was part of security
Ericsson
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 6:33:32 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding
Horton
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 7:20:52 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding

😆LOL pole lakini VVS
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:01:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding
Kabisa! I have a few NIC too d'oh!
Bought them for pennies back in the day when BBK used to own it. smile We used to make real money back then!
Then came along the Ndegwas.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:10:54 PM

Horton wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Another vvs holding

😆LOL pole lakini VVS
Sorry for what? Back in the day, we used to buy everything. Never sold. This was a BBK subsidiary at one point. I have received a few bonuses too.

Unlike folks pretending to make money, I am happy to share where I have made losses. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly and more important WHY?
[Though NIC is probably profitable given the bonuses, etc over the years]

One important lesson I learnt is to have no more than 5 core holdings.
Properly researched and go in big [15-30% each].

I need to find a suitable replacement for KK and you folks are welcome on my journey. NIC doesn't fit the bill since I already have one bank and a reinsurer.