#101 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 6:44:15 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Guys will be left holding another GoK monkey.smile

Let's see after the results. I expect PAT to be in the region of 1.2-1.4 per share.

Again SPOT ON. #NotAMonkey smile

CongratsApplause Applause Applause

I simply don't trust gava firms nowadays. Arap's gluttony!!!

Stay with counter ya wazee aka BBK kwa amani.
Hii ni counter ya vijana chipukeezy.
Voted third best employer in the country.

Arap is nowhere near KEGN.. Some bloggers don't research

Dividend manenos 40 cents on a share of 7 bob & 1 bob on a share of 11 bob. Sawa tu!!!!

ABSA will buy us one day smile
Ericsson
#102 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 7:01:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Let's see after the results. I expect PAT to be in the region of 1.2-1.4 per share.

Dividend manenos 40 cents on a share of 7 bob & 1 bob on a share of 11 bob. Sawa tu!!!!

Dividend of 1 bob for 6 years and not growing.isorite
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
ARAP CHARLES
#103 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 7:11:49 PM

Ericsson wrote:

IT IS VERY MUCH OK. IAM SO TEMPTED TO ASK FOR A LOAN FOR THIS SHARE BECAUSE OF DIVIDENDS ONLY.. IT IS SO ISORITE FOR SURE..
Watch and Listen and Live
#104 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 7:30:49 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

IT IS VERY MUCH OK. IAM SO TEMPTED TO ASK FOR A LOAN FOR THIS SHARE BECAUSE OF DIVIDENDS ONLY.. IT IS SO ISORITE FOR SURE..

Never make such a mistake. It's a sure method to drive you Mathare crazy incase it doesn't work out as you imagine/hope

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
ARAP CHARLES
#105 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 8:45:23 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Never make such a mistake. It's a sure method to drive you Mathare crazy incase it doesn't work out as you imagine/hope

very much noted. asante.
ARAP CHARLES
#106 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 8:49:44 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.
#107 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 8:51:06 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

BBK vs KQ, we all know #Mathare.
#108 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:26:39 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

I don't follow..

#109 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:31:56 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

I don't follow..

BBK tuko mathare Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly as KQ is off to JFK. I wish I hadn't sold my kQ shares at 118 bob then.
#110 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:43:39 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

I don't follow..

BBK tuko mathare Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly as KQ is off to JFK. I wish I hadn't sold my kQ shares at 118 bob then.

I honestly don't know what you are saying

#111 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2018 9:54:11 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

I don't follow..

Sarcasm detected Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#112 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2018 12:08:03 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

very much noted. asante.

I don't follow..

Sarcasm detected Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Everyone keeps referring to KQ in their troubles and I can't seem to find the connection

rwitre
#113 Posted : Sunday, October 28, 2018 2:04:38 PM

The comments on this thread Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Anyway...

KenGen's problem would be politically connected fellows milking it dry. But it hasn't happened yet. Otherwise, as a utility firm, it has a stable income base, stock liquidity to board and disembark any time, and ability to pay out dividends with minimal price volatility and moderate risk. Current DY: 5%.

BBK- Cash rich. Stable corporate structure. Dividend yield at 9%, higher than nearly all NSE firms. You can keep complaining that it lost market to rivals a decade ago or observe what steps it’s taking to grow its market in the near to far future. Then decide whether or not it suits your palate.

KQ- somehow it keeps popping up in every thread, and its own is the most commented. Yet as far as profitability/capital gains/dividend payouts goes, shareholders can only hope things will turn in their favour. In fact nearly all minority shareholders are deep in the red.

"Know what you own, and know why you own it."

#114 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2018 9:53:43 AM

rwitre wrote:
The comments on this thread Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Anyway...

KenGen's problem would be politically connected fellows milking it dry. But it hasn't happened yet. Otherwise, as a utility firm, it has a stable income base, stock liquidity to board and disembark any time, and ability to pay out dividends with minimal price volatility and moderate risk. Current DY: 5%.

BBK- Cash rich. Stable corporate structure. Dividend yield at 9%, higher than nearly all NSE firms. You can keep complaining that it lost market to rivals a decade ago or observe what steps it’s taking to grow its market in the near to far future. Then decide whether or not it suits your palate.

KQ- somehow it keeps popping up in every thread, and its own is the most commented. Yet as far as profitability/capital gains/dividend payouts goes, shareholders can only hope things will turn in their favour. In fact nearly all minority shareholders are deep in the red.

"Know what you own, and know why you own it."

Well said.