15 Pages«<34567>»
Unga limited takeover
#81 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 9:49:54 AM

starx wrote:
Sending money anonymously
1. Mobile transfer from you internet banking-If your bank supports it Yes, it does but it's not anonymous. Pesalink shows the sender as it should when one considers KYC.
2. Direct deposit-If you have a specific mpesa vendor your transact with (KYC) This I do not understand. I do not have a specific M-Pesa vendor to deposit or withdraw. One of the "beauties" of M-Pesa is the ubiquity.
3. Give the money to office messenger, your guard, househelp, cousin,mpango wa kando to transact That seems the most logical move! Except for the MWK Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly coz that might never get to @Sparkly

One more time @VVS
Starx wrote:
Both VVS and Sparkly want to remain anonymous. For a small cut, myself I do not worry about anonymity. If you both agree, I could pick the winnings from VVS at his favourite KK station in cash (drive-by) and pass it to Sparkly in the same fashion or any other way he wishes (M-Pesa, Direct bank deposit, Tuskys purchase vouchers, safaricom credit or bundles (hehehe), etc etc)
Proposed commission Ksh. 2,000.00 each way smile

Post/provide the following
1. Identification number and card for.
a) Yourself
b)Your spouse
c)Father
d)Mother
2. Certificate of good conduct
3.Letter from the head of nyumba kumi initiative
4.Letter from your landlord
5.Three months utility statements
6.Letter from your area chief.
7.Letter from your spouse affirming your fidelity and intergrity
biddii
#82 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:37:07 PM

is trading open again?
Ericsson
#83 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:40:30 PM

biddii wrote:
is trading open again?

This one is done and dusted.
No trading been opened
Accept and move on with your life
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
littledove
#84 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:46:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:
biddii wrote:
is trading open again?

No trading been opened

they have traded 1600 shares at ksh 30
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#85 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:51:31 PM

littledove wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
biddii wrote:
is trading open again?

No trading been opened

they have traded 1600 shares at ksh 30

Suspension lifted up?
#86 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:54:30 PM

Ericsson wrote:
biddii wrote:
is trading open again?

No trading been opened

@Ericsson - Yes, you are right. I think they are just posting trade info on myStocks to excite me and @biddii.
tandich
#87 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:57:48 PM

TRADES.

How?
biddii
#88 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 1:58:48 PM

counter is trading. CMA have lifted the halt on trading. You an reconfirm with your brokers. A small trade at 60/- also.
#89 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 2:12:12 PM

tandich wrote:
TRADES.

How?

Damn! Whoever got the shares at 30/- got a bargain. The broker said these may have been GTC orders which weren't removed from the system. I wish I had picked them up at 30/-! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
tandich
#90 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 2:14:45 PM

tandich
#91 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 2:16:44 PM

To put things in perspective, VWAP is 31.75 and unlikely to move. Only 100 shares went at 60.00
#92 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 2:30:39 PM

tandich wrote:

Did anyone see an announcement of this sort from the NSE?
A few more (small) trades have taken place.

There are some bids and offers but quite divergent.
#93 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 5:23:29 PM

Crooks, so who knew the suspensions has been lift?
Spikes
#94 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 5:42:20 PM

It was done quietly! They didn't want to hype the market while 10% rule was inactive.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#95 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 6:22:33 PM

Spikes wrote:

It was done quietly! They didn't want to hype the market while 10% rule was inactive.

Why pay 60bob?
#96 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 7:00:11 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Why pay 60bob?

price manipulation
#97 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 11:08:07 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Why pay 60bob?

price manipulation

First 2 trades at 30/- ... some poor folks got suckered into selling at 30.

Anyway, takeover or not some good news for Unga

Low demand, competition sharply cut wheat prices
https://www.businessdail...301924-vcu4e/index.html

Despite the "competition" it seems that imported wheat has moderated the prices of local wheat allowing for savings to be passed onto consumers who in turn can consume more wheat vs maize (or other substitutes eg rice).
#98 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:09:11 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Why pay 60bob?

price manipulation

Despite the "competition" it seems that imported wheat has moderated the prices of local wheat allowing for savings to be passed onto consumers who in turn can consume more wheat vs maize (or other substitutes eg rice).

The 60 bob buyer fellow is strange http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=UNGA

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Spikes
#99 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:22:56 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
[quote=Angelica _ann]Crooks, so who knew the suspensions has been lift?

Why pay 60bob?

price manipulation

The 60 bob buyer fellow is strange http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=UNGA[/quote]

Trading psychology of the 60/- Unga buyer can perfectly be compared to 2.1/- KQ seller. And the converse is true!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#100 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:29:15 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
[quote=Angelica _ann]Crooks, so who knew the suspensions has been lift?

Why pay 60bob?

price manipulation

The 60 bob buyer fellow is strange http://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/stock=UNGA[/quote]

Trading psychology of the 60/- Unga buyer can perfectly be compared to 2.1/- KQ seller. And the converse is true!

Bigger fool theory. Maybe the 60/- buyer is expecting a Rea Vipingo where the offer will be doubled. Who is the fool then?