2000 Kenya Shillings note overdue
Time for the 2000 Shillings Note?
For those who love flat wallet we want the 2000 note effected.
I would hate to change 100$ note just to get 10,200 back into my wallet which means for a single note of 100$ I received 10*1000 + 1*200 Notes in the same wallet.
At least 2000 Kes note could have reduced my wallet by half.
assume the moneyed guys changing bigger notes into local currency at point of use where real money has to change hands
I know people think we can use M-pesa, bank cards etc to pay or transfer money but why then do we need even the 500 or 1000 note and not go back to 100 note only or even the 5 Shilling one?
America has the 500,1000 and even 5000 Dollar notes. The Highest in Kenya is 1000 Shillings note.
No wonder Kabura was using sacks to port money....pesa!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling? And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs.
Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters. I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors. But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you. No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note. Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe. I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Realtreaty wrote:Time for the 2000 Shillings Note?
I would hate to change 100$ note just to get 10,200 back into my wallet which means for a single note of 100$ I received 10*1000 + 1*200 Notes in the same wallet.
assume the moneyed guys changing bigger notes into local currency at point of use where real money has to change hands
I know people think we can use M-pesa, bank cards etc to pay or transfer money but why then do we need even the 500 or 1000 note and not go back to 100 note only or even the 5 Shilling one?
America has the 500,1000 and even 5000 Dollar notes. The Highest in Kenya is 1000 Shillings note.
No wonder Kabura was using sacks to port money....pesa!!! No. I think we should continue promoting other methods of payment instead of cash. Can you imagine getting change for that yet even change for 500 is a mountain. BBI will solve it :)
alma1 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters. I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors. But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you. No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note. Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe. I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass. So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling? Sorry I understand your political inclination that is fake for now. Keep crying till Canaan says Karibu then you find dust and aids!!! Talk sense Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar. But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries. UAE has a 1000 Dirham note equal to 28000 kenya shillings. I would better curry the 1000 AED for portability
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters. I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors. But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you. No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note. Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe. I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass. So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling? Sorry I understand your political inclination that is fake for now. Keep crying till Canaan says Karibu then you find dust and aids!!! Talk sense Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar. But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries. UAE has a 1000 Dirham note equal to 28000 kenya shillings. I would better curry the 1000 AED for portability Sometimes I pity Ithe Wa Ngina. I really do. If this is the mentality of the citizens who voted for him, then he has a much bigger problem than Agwambo.
aemathenge wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters. I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors. But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you. No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note. Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe. I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass. So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling? Sorry I understand your political inclination that is fake for now. Keep crying till Canaan says Karibu then you find dust and aids!!! Talk sense Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar. But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries. UAE has a 1000 Dirham note equal to 28000 kenya shillings. I would better curry the 1000 AED for portability Sometimes I pity Ithe Wa Ngina. I really do. If this is the mentality of the citizens who voted for him, then he has a much bigger problem than Agwambo. The problem is neither Uhuru or Agwambo. Nice people. It's the lunatics who claim support. Yaani a guy can actually type on the internet for his children to see that we should print 2000 bob notes because America has 5000 dollar notes. He also says that money is printed so that we can fit it in a wallet. He seriously thinks he's making sense. Anyway, iko wapi bitcoin thread? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:aemathenge wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Are you saying that Uhuru's economy is crumbling?
And by the way, I do know you are short of a cookie upstairs but it's ok to once in a while use google. Ati how many thousands of dollars notes? Brother, use a magnifying glass to think please and contribute like a human who has some Economics GB somewhere between the hairs. Listen dummy. You guys are the main reason we are now a shithole. Write a lot of silly things online without any verification whatsover. Then you confuse the rest of the silly voters. I'm asking you where you have ever seen a 5000 dollar note. I know it's there. It is legal tender. But its not printed anymore. Just for collectors. But since you want to talk economics, let me educate you. No country is proud of printing thousand dollar notes. Simply because it means their currency is crumbling. That's why the US is proud with their $100 note. Now you with your usual jibberish on wazua want us to print 2000 notes so we can praise Uhuru. Why not just print a 1 million note like Zimbambwe. I ask again. Is Uhuru's economy crumbling so the need for a 2000 bob note? Jibu without sticking your nose in another politicians ass. So from your wasted brain you assume Uhuru is using the Money in Kenya and you are using Zanzibari shilling? Sorry I understand your political inclination that is fake for now. Keep crying till Canaan says Karibu then you find dust and aids!!! Talk sense Currency is printed for portability as the cost of printing either is almost similar. But I understand you never carried a 100000 Shillings in you pocket, its only the usual 500 after selling jugu karanga in Industrial area My argument is that a 2000 Ksh note will circulate easily and reason i gave comparisons to what exist in those other countries. UAE has a 1000 Dirham note equal to 28000 kenya shillings. I would better curry the 1000 AED for portability Sometimes I pity Ithe Wa Ngina. I really do. If this is the mentality of the citizens who voted for him, then he has a much bigger problem than Agwambo. The problem is neither Uhuru or Agwambo. Nice people. It's the lunatics who claim support. Yaani a guy can actually type on the internet for his children to see that we should print 2000 bob notes because America has 5000 dollar notes. He also says that money is printed so that we can fit it in a wallet. He seriously thinks he's making sense. Anyway, iko wapi bitcoin thread? When Moi introduced the 500 and then 1000 note, people like you turned against him for no reason that he was printing campaign money. A higher note does not mean poor note. Are you proud carrying 28000 Kshs of 1000 each while an Arab is merely carrying a single note of 1000 AED? Who would look stupid? Your problem is Political stupidity...Period. There is need for 2000 Shs Note for portability not for Ondingaism!!!
Young man, I didn't take my economics lessons on slideshare. Stick to the issue sio raira kira saa. The dirham you are quoting at 1000 is of a higher value because their economy is doing better. Dummy. They did not print the 1000 dirhams so that Kenyans can carry less money. I can imagine that meeting. "Ok people of Dubai. Let's print 1000 dirham note. It will save Kenyans from carrying 28000 bob. Allahu Akbar" Stop writing more jibberish. It will call into question why people like you are allowed to vote. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
2012 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:Time for the 2000 Shillings Note?
No wonder Kabura was using sacks to port money....pesa!!! No. I think we should continue promoting other methods of payment instead of cash. Can you imagine getting change for that yet even change for 500 is a mountain. Where are Bitcoin people seated?
alma1 wrote:Young man, I didn't take my economics lessons on slideshare.
Stick to the issue sio raira kira saa.
The dirham you are quoting at 1000 is of a higher value because their economy is doing better. Dummy.
They did not print the 1000 dirhams so that Kenyans can carry less money.
I can imagine that meeting.
"Ok people of Dubai. Let's print 1000 dirham note. It will save Kenyans from carrying 28000 bob. Allahu Akbar"
Stop writing more jibberish. It will call into question why people like you are allowed to vote. I now guess the reason you jump like a tennis ball going nowhere. You seem stupid and reason this was not meant for Kibra sitters. Do you understand what is a comparison? Kenya is poor sitting on Equatorial climate because of Niggas like you with thick skin thinking Zero. So for you if your Economy is strong you print higher value tenders? Watu wa Kobori wewe!!!
Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Young man, I didn't take my economics lessons on slideshare.
Stick to the issue sio raira kira saa.
The dirham you are quoting at 1000 is of a higher value because their economy is doing better. Dummy.
They did not print the 1000 dirhams so that Kenyans can carry less money.
I can imagine that meeting.
"Ok people of Dubai. Let's print 1000 dirham note. It will save Kenyans from carrying 28000 bob. Allahu Akbar"
Stop writing more jibberish. It will call into question why people like you are allowed to vote. I now guess the reason you jump like a tennis ball going nowhere. You seem stupid and reason this was not meant for Kibra sitters. Do you understand what is a comparison? Kenya is poor sitting on Equatorial climate because of Niggas like you with thick skin thinking Zero. So for you if your Economy is strong you print higher value tenders? Watu wa Kobori wewe!!! Yaani you are still posting? Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Dawa ya Alma in Wazua is Realtreaty
Liv wrote:Dawa ya Alma in Wazua is Realtreaty You are the people who are making our youth falter. The fella will actually believe your statement. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Liv wrote:Dawa ya Alma in Wazua is Realtreaty You are the people who are making our youth falter. The fella will actually believe your statement. I do not write here to claim any support nor to be dismayed by arrogant stone throwers like Alma I write here for Equity and contribute to what can be right for a simplified life I have done same everywhere and got home well. Examples is I was against Luhyas assuming MaDVD will take them home by Atwoli, now Atwoli agrees with me. We did another for Raila and reason Alma is sniffing my ass!!!
Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Liv wrote:Dawa ya Alma in Wazua is Realtreaty You are the people who are making our youth falter. The fella will actually believe your statement. I do not write here to claim any support nor to be dismayed by arrogant stone throwers like Alma I write here for Equity and contribute to what can be right for a simplified life I have done same everywhere and got home well. Examples is I was against Luhyas assuming MaDVD will take them home by Atwoli, now Atwoli agrees with me. We did another for Raila and reason Alma is sniffing my ass!!! Humor me please. I'm having a very atrocious week. So a bit of humor will help. What has raira, luos, luhyas, mudavadi and atwoli have to do with your thesis? I thought we were talking about 2000 bob. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Realtreaty wrote:alma1 wrote:Liv wrote:Dawa ya Alma in Wazua is Realtreaty You are the people who are making our youth falter. The fella will actually believe your statement. I do not write here to claim any support nor to be dismayed by arrogant stone throwers like Alma I write here for Equity and contribute to what can be right for a simplified life I have done same everywhere and got home well. Examples is I was against Luhyas assuming MaDVD will take them home by Atwoli, now Atwoli agrees with me. We did another for Raila and reason Alma is sniffing my ass!!! Humor me please. I'm having a very atrocious week. So a bit of humor will help. What has raira, luos, luhyas, mudavadi and atwoli have to do with your thesis? I thought we were talking about 2000 bob. So you knew that but became a "Temple Bell" to look sane? I think you brought about Uhuru Govt than 2000 bill readiness in the market. Be a Leader not a Dealer Mr. Alma
20 In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
2000 Kenya Shillings note overdue