wazua Thu, Apr 18, 2024

9 Pages«<6789>
HEALTHY LIVING
young
#141 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2018 7:58:27 PM

You can always create opportunity for exercise in several ways .
Walking on some aspect of the short trip rather than driving , climbing some portions of the stairs rather than using the lift all through .
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
young
#142 Posted : Monday, December 31, 2018 8:03:00 PM

I have an elder brother that deliberately and consistently brisk walks round his house and thereby always covering minimum of 5km per day over the years .
His health has improved tremendously .
He does this at home because of security concerns in his immediate environment to walk outside.
Where there is a will there must always be a way .
Consistency is very important in exercise and our overall health .

The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
young
#143 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:37:38 PM

One third of all cancers are linked to poor eating habits. Now leading research explains that eating food rich in anti cancer compounds as a natural antidote to cancer .
The truth is these compounds are found in our common organic fruits, vegetables , nuts and unsaturated oils.
young
#144 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:44:27 PM

Whether or not we or our loved ones have personally been touched by cancer, we must admit that this disease has the power to trouble us.
Is there anything that can be done to prevent it ?
young
#145 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:52:39 PM

Whether or not we or our loved ones have personally been touched by cancer, we must admit that this disease has the power to trouble us.
young
#146 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:55:40 PM

Fullykenyan
#147 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 8:31:58 PM

young wrote:
I have an elder brother that deliberately and consistently brisk walks round his house and thereby always covering minimum of 5km per day over the years .
His health has improved tremendously .
He does this at home because of security concerns in his immediate environment to walk outside.
Where there is a will there must always be a way .
Consistency is very important in exercise and our overall health .

Where is this, that on cannot even go for a walk in their surrounding? It must be feel like a prison to live in such a place
On walking the 5K per day you are right. I have been doing it too and the result are tremendous
MugundaMan
#148 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2019 9:15:04 PM

young wrote:

Soursop leaf tea my braddah
Ubaya two cups of the stuff and you get a slight buzz.
Speaking of tizi, been sticking to my regimen
Six pack rwangggggg restored in the coming months, wacha tu
This year hakuna kucheza na mtu at all at all at all.
young
#149 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:04:44 PM

Our life style choices in terms of food exposes us to the risk of being inflicted with cancer.
There is considerable energy in the discovery of medicine designed to cure cancer. But have we really thought of what we can do to prevent it's appearance ?
young
#150 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:06:51 PM

Let me affirm that certain cancers observed in recent years are related to important changes that have occured in the way we live.
young
#151 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:09:22 PM

Fighting cancer therefore means not only conquering the tumours that have already manifested themselves in our bodies, but also doing every thing we can so that smaller tumours do not get a chance to develop.
young
#152 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:12:25 PM

Eating is not an act devoid of consequences , in fact the very opposite is true. It is without doubt the simplest , most basic and natural way to actively arm oneself against a foe as formidable as cancer.
young
#153 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:17:58 PM

Food is one of the essentials of human existence , with it's selection, combination and transformation ,a priviledge enjoyed exclusively by MAN.
#154 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 12:47:44 PM

young wrote:
Food is one of the essentials of human existence , with it's selection, combination and transformation ,a priviledge enjoyed exclusively by MAN.

Are there any effects of eating chicken(free range) every day(lunch+dinner) with small portions of Ugali, rice or mashed potatoes?
young
#155 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 6:21:47 PM

young wrote:

Are there any effects of eating chicken(free range) every day(lunch+dinner) with small portions of Ugali, rice or mashed potatoes?

Chicken meat on its own is fine , it cannot cause cancer provided it is not FARMED CHICKEN. Farmed chicken can cause cancer on the long term.
FREE RANGE chicken I reckon you mean the traditional chicken moving about and feeding on natural or organic materials as food.
The long term cancer trigger is the farmed chicken that are fed with chemicals and other inorganic feeds which most of us consume .

https://www.brandsynario...an-cause-cancer-report/

young
#156 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 6:38:27 PM

Still on farmed chicken and cancer

https://www.newvision.co...2/effects-eating-chicken
young
#157 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 6:43:30 PM

In general patients receive dietary advise from physicians usually AFTER the disease is entrenched in the body.
The advise given is almost always negative without ALTERNATIVES :- avoid this, eliminate that, no fats, no sugars, no meats , no slcohol, no fizzy drink, no fried food, no caffeine and so on.
young
#158 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 6:47:08 PM

In general most medical doctors in fact are neither educated nor knowledgeable about the scientific basis behind health promoting factors around the diet.

The growth of new blood cells that feed cancer cells may be inhibited by dietary factors.
young
#159 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2019 7:09:03 PM

The fact remains :-

Nature supplies us with abundance of organic foods rich in molecules with very powerful anti cancer properties .
We have the possibility of deploying a veritable arsenal of anti cancer compounds occurring naturally in many foods .
young
#160 Posted : Tuesday, January 29, 2019 12:59:39 AM

Most of us fear cancer believe that there is nothing one can do to prevent it.

We put cancer down to hereditary factors or sheer bad luck.

Scientific research however shows that this is not the case and that life style such as diet and exercise constitutes about 70% weight in preventing cancer.

The dreaded hereditary factor only accounts for paltry 15% of cancer surge. Besides it can minimized or reversed with life style changes .