wazua Sat, Apr 20, 2024

If you have money, go buy land in Suswa
UpcomingPaperChaser
#1 Posted : Saturday, December 23, 2017 10:12:30 AM

Was recently involved in some works of this SGR project. Contrary to what the majority have been made to believe by NASA, the dry port will not be in Naivasha, but rather in Suswa area. The blue prints that were made available to us showed that the project there will be so humongous, a very big big container depot. The dry port will be located in Kedong Ranch that partly touches Suswa Center. Once the project is completed, which looks like it will be done before 2022, Suswa will grow big as most container freights will be picked there.

If you have money and some connections to the ground, buy shamba hizo area. The main investment afterward will be a hotel, the cheap hotels for truck drivers or build some average housing units to serve the workforce who will be there.

Challenge, however, Maasais in Suswa have been told not to sell shamba to foreigners.....so its most unlikely that you will get a plot there, but if you can, just buy..

We valued the land there at about Kshs. 2.5 million per acre on the edges 'outskirts' of the center.

Success in your investment.
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 23, 2017 12:28:15 PM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
Was recently involved in some works of this SGR project. Contrary to what the majority have been made to believe by NASA, the dry port will not be in Naivasha, but rather in Suswa area. The blue prints that were made available to us showed that the project there will be so humongous, a very big big container depot. The dry port will be located in Kedong Ranch that partly touches Suswa Center. Once the project is completed, which looks like it will be done before 2022, Suswa will grow big as most container freights will be picked there.

If you have money and some connections to the ground, buy shamba hizo area. The main investment afterward will be a hotel, the cheap hotels for truck drivers or build some average housing units to serve the workforce who will be there.

Challenge, however, Maasais in Suswa have been told not to sell shamba to foreigners.....so its most unlikely that you will get a plot there, but if you can, just buy..

We valued the land there at about Kshs. 2.5 million per acre on the edges 'outskirts' of the center.

Ummmh some people got in a few years ago... 2011 thereabout so you can imagine how much an acre was....

I think there was even a thread on this papa hapa☺
UpcomingPaperChaser
#3 Posted : Saturday, December 23, 2017 2:22:33 PM

Ummmh some people got in a few years ago... 2011 thereabout so you can imagine how much an acre was....

By 2011 the exact route that the SGR was to take had not been determined.
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 23, 2017 8:57:38 PM

I havent talked anywhere about SGR all I said is as back as 2011 or even earlier some people have been buying land at Suswa... So def wherever the route will be if they held the land am sure they will also gain...smile

Merry Xmass.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 23, 2017 9:11:31 PM

I havent talked anywhere about SGR all I said is as back as 2011 or even earlier some people have been buying land at Suswa... So def wherever the route will be if they held the land am sure they will also gain...smile

Merry Xmass.

ohh sawa.....i get.
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 24, 2017 2:24:02 AM

Thank you for the heads up. I wouldn't mind buying a little something something, if a seller can be found

UpcomingPaperChaser
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 24, 2017 11:53:38 AM

Thank you for the heads up. I wouldn't mind buying a little something something, if a seller can be found

Thats the greatest challenge now. Getting a willing seller..if you know someone who knows the chief or someone influential there, then you good to go.
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 24, 2017 12:29:15 PM

These fellows are very crafty know of a case where a whole Judge was sold for some land all transactions settled the family held a baraza after one year and wanted the land back...
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 24, 2017 2:05:48 PM

These fellows are very crafty know of a case where a whole Judge was sold for some land all transactions settled the family held a baraza after one year and wanted the land back...

Tell us more...

Who was the seller, an old mzee

How did it end?Sad
UpcomingPaperChaser
#10 Posted : Sunday, December 24, 2017 8:15:49 PM

Maasais are becoming craftier by the day...its very true, if they gang up, they can virtually do anything
winmak
#11 Posted : Monday, December 25, 2017 11:36:05 AM

Land agreement??? Titles deed??? Someone can't just ask for land back...
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
enyands
#12 Posted : Monday, December 25, 2017 7:53:56 PM

Boss in the media we know it's naivasha . Why should we believe you?Shame on you . If possible leta evidence that it's going to be in Suswo.ama wewe ni disposer wa shamba Suswo unatafuta speculating buyers ? Laughing out loudly
UpcomingPaperChaser
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 26, 2017 10:06:21 AM

enyands wrote:

Boss in the media we know it's naivasha . Why should we believe you?Shame on you . If possible leta evidence that it's going to be in Suswo.ama wewe ni disposer wa shamba Suswo unatafuta speculating buyers ? Laughing out loudly

Ni vile wazua is one complex website where uploading attachments is a complex activity on its own.....i would have shared with you the maps here
UpcomingPaperChaser
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 26, 2017 10:08:16 AM

enyands wrote:

Ni vile wazua is one complex website where uploading attachments is a complex activity on its own.....i would have shared with you the maps here
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 26, 2017 10:15:45 AM

enyands wrote:

There are other solutions....for instance http://ge.tt or http://send.firefox.com ....allows anyone to upload a file of upto 1 gb, none of that registration bullshit.
It generates a link which you can paste here for citizens to download your maps. The link expires after 24 hours (the files get deleted).
There are other websites as well...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:41:21 AM

enyands wrote:

Send to wazuafishmongeratgmaildotcom
enyands
#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 11:00:30 AM

enyands wrote:

Rushia mimi bmuks2001atgmaildotcom. If it goes well I'll remember you
The Merchant
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 2:59:33 PM

I have some land in Rare Mai Mahiu. Does this also benefit or should I just continue enjoying the scenery.d'oh!
limanika
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 6:06:21 PM

enyands wrote:

As per the map i have seen (shared by KR), the SGR will touch mai mahiu then detour onwards to suswa-narok. Mai mahiu is part of naivasha. So it may not and doesnt have to touch naivasha CBD
UpcomingPaperChaser
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2017 10:19:02 PM

The Merchant wrote:

I have some land in Rare Mai Mahiu. Does this also benefit or should I just continue enjoying the scenery.d'oh!

Uthiru wa Lari? near the water project? there will be a big station near there