wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Governor Ole Lenku
tinker
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 4:18:44 PM

After being accused as being a non-starter in the Ministry of Interior.
he took up the challenge and vied for Kajiado gubernatorial seat which
he won with clear margin.

He seem ready to shed off 'non-starter' tags and prove his worth.
within very short time his leadership is being felt all over the county albeit in small way.
While lauching county spatial plan,he kicked off the discussion on land issue
a discussion that is very sensitive to Kajiado residents.

before that could cool off, he kicked off a discussion on who has the priority to enjoy local resources,
where he directed that, water to be supplied to Kajiado people on priority and neighboring counties to get it only if
his people get their fill. (Mwangi Wa Iria-Muranga should read this).

He fired Olkejuado water boss for supplying salty water as he says
""Hotels in Kajiado cannot give free water to customers after meals.
Residents cannot wash their clothes without risking discolouration,""

In environment, he has supplied garbage trailers in every town in the county and the trailers are being
emptied regularly.

I can only encourage him to Keep-up.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 6:09:09 PM

He is a great guy. I don't regret voting for him. I hope he succeeds in uplifting the lives of the people of Kajiado
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:04:51 PM

As a land owner in kajiado (3 plots in kitengela, 1 in kisaju - total 10m) i am very happy with what ole lenku is doing. #Psalm 118:22: The stone that the builder rejected has become the corner stone.
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:08:10 PM

as a resident of Kajiado (but having not been home during his tenure) - I look forward to such positive stories. I cannot even remember the name of the other guy!! I know him by face and i think I can recognize the name but never bothered to 'internalize' it.
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:28:43 PM

This one I will not hold my breath. In my hood, Ongata Rongai, the problems are so many we doubt Ole lenku has a proper appreciation of what they are let alone a plan to fix them.

Picture this. You park your car outside a butchery to buy meat. After opening your door you are hit by a nauseating stench. Its raw sewage flowing where you have parked. Landlords pump the stuff at night to avoid paying exhauster services.

As you are doing your calculations on the hip and hop, a guy wearing a yellow coat is standing next to you ready to collect parking fee.

There is a building that had no parking. The owner invested in a decent parking outside the premises. Following day, Kanjo were there.

Oloolaiser water supplies less than 20% of Rongai residents. Private investors the water has excess fluoride. Add pollution. Add congestion. Grabbed access roads. Traffic jam.

Nkaimurunya ward has 60,000 voters. They voted Lenku overwhelmingly. Bad news is that the guys who grabbed the public spaces are in his camp. Land meant for sewage treatment plant, market, playgrounds, name it.

In 2011, KENHA gave a contract for dualling of Bomas-Kiserian road. Buildings to be demolished were marked. The owners organised themselves and activated political networks. KENHA were ordered to stand down. During the campaigns this year, Uhuru promised the road would be done.

According to KENHA, procurement will be done before the end of the financial year 2016/2017. I am not celebrating yet because the people who threw their entire weight behind Ole lenku are the owners of buildings that would have to come down.
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:39:12 PM

Tis' the season to be merry.

But if you want real stories rather than the Hardwood wannabies on FB. Come have a sit down and bring viceroy.

Hold your breath. We are only 2 months since these fellas were elected. Especially mr. brankets.

#7 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:41:53 PM

As a land owner in kajiado (3 plots in kitengela, 1 in kisaju - total 10m) i am very happy with what ole lenku is doing. #Psalm 118:22: The stone that the builder rejected has become the corner stone.

Ole lenku is right. Why should "our fresh water from kilimanjaro" be taken to mayakos and makueni while we are offered salty water from boreholes? My (wife's) 3000 layers chicken huko kitengela need fresh water.
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:55:13 PM

But if you want real stories rather than the Hardwood wannabies on FB. Come have a sit down and bring viceroy.

Hold your breath. We are only 2 months since these fellas were elected. Especially mr. brankets.

Am serious....wacha mcheso. Wifey doing a good job.

#9 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 7:59:17 PM

Ole lenku is right. Why should "our fresh water from kilimanjaro" be taken to mayakos and makueni while we are offered salty water from boreholes? My (wife's) 3000 layers chicken huko kitengela need fresh water.

Kilimanjaro is in Tanzania. There's talking then implementing. I hear Sonko has been cleaning the city...

Hardwood tumezoea. Let governors shut up and stop paying media people and actually do their work.

Oparanya in Kakamega without any media has only one of his agendas to complete. Kakamega stadium. Na hiyo will be done in 2018. No fanfare. No noise. Just kufanya kazi yake.

Here we have governors like Sonko who copy paste updates from the world to their timelines. And everyone shouts, yipeee du daaa. Kajiado land problems are not a joke. It will have to be more than press statements and paid journalists to solve them. Even Moi ran away from that problem. Lakini brankets ataweza?

Please buy me the viceroy, I tell you things I can't post online.

#10 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:07:53 PM

Kumbe wazua imejaa Kajiado Mafiasmile
tinker
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:52:25 PM

This one I will not hold my breath. In my hood, Ongata Rongai, the problems are so many we doubt Ole lenku has a proper appreciation of what they are let alone a plan to fix them.

Picture this. You park your car outside a butchery to buy meat. After opening your door you are hit by a nauseating stench. Its raw sewage flowing where you have parked. Landlords pump the stuff at night to avoid paying exhauster services.

As you are doing your calculations on the hip and hop, a guy wearing a yellow coat is standing next to you ready to collect parking fee.

There is a building that had no parking. The owner invested in a decent parking outside the premises. Following day, Kanjo were there.

Oloolaiser water supplies less than 20% of Rongai residents. Private investors the water has excess fluoride. Add pollution. Add congestion. Grabbed access roads. Traffic jam.

Nkaimurunya ward has 60,000 voters. They voted Lenku overwhelmingly. Bad news is that the guys who grabbed the public spaces are in his camp. Land meant for sewage treatment plant, market, playgrounds, name it.

In 2011, KENHA gave a contract for dualling of Bomas-Kiserian road. Buildings to be demolished were marked. The owners organised themselves and activated political networks. KENHA were ordered to stand down. During the campaigns this year, Uhuru promised the road would be done.

According to KENHA, procurement will be done before the end of the financial year 2016/2017. I am not celebrating yet because the people who threw their entire weight behind Ole lenku are the owners of buildings that would have to come down.

@FRM2011, I didn't know you are my neighbor...Karibu Viceroy na Mbuzi.

I agree with you the challenges are many in Ronga' just like many other towns in Kenya.
For sure no govenment can sort all of them at once. We need to also ask ourselves what can we do for our govt. We have seen resident association come-up in the hood and deciding how they would like to live. Case in point 'Nkoroi North resident association'. By the way,if a genuine issue is raised by resident association using proper channel, no authority would like to be seen going againist it or not support it. You realise this small pressure group in our neighborhood goes a long way.

To be honest, things are looking up for Kajiado County. But we are not saying all is because of Ole Lenku. For example, Ongata Rongai was notoriously known for heavy traffic. This has eased up in the last few months after the drainage system was revamped and the Kanjo has reined-in road side traders.

Kiserian town was also a mess with roadside traders doing their things right in the middle of the road, Matatus were obstructing as if they own the road...someone was really asleep.
A dash to Ongata Rongai/Kiserian and you will see a difference in terms of ease of vehicular movement.

One thing that I still don't understand is how the former governor of Kajiado, in his wisdom, decided to ignore the plight of his constituents in Rongai,Ngong,Kiserian and Kitengela....this is where the bulk of the votes are.

....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Fullykenyan
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 9:58:18 PM

I used to live just before Maasai lodge and before i left, we had build a police station and asked the government to only bring policemen after we had completed the job. Last time i was there, i even saw that they have erected a barrier and that place is very secure. Rongai residents can borrow a leaf from this section of maasai lodge road,by running their own affairs. If you wait for services from a government of an african, you are boudn to be frustrated
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 10:13:57 PM

They will be overpaid for their plots. These idiots just want money.

Sansa
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 10:43:10 PM

Okey not part of the convo we are having here but what are the benefits of these chicken cages? Why not have them roaming free on two or three levels?
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 21, 2017 11:03:34 PM

Sansa wrote:

Okey not part of the convo we are having here but what are the benefits of these chicken cages? Why not have them roaming free on two or three levels?

Laying and collection of eggs

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#16 Posted : Friday, December 22, 2017 12:36:53 AM

tinker wrote:

@FRM2011, I didn't know you are my neighbor...Karibu Viceroy na Mbuzi.

I agree with you the challenges are many in Ronga' just like many other towns in Kenya.
For sure no govenment can sort all of them at once. We need to also ask ourselves what can we do for our govt. We have seen resident association come-up in the hood and deciding how they would like to live. Case in point 'Nkoroi North resident association'. By the way,if a genuine issue is raised by resident association using proper channel, no authority would like to be seen going againist it or not support it. You realise this small pressure group in our neighborhood goes a long way.

To be honest, things are looking up for Kajiado County. But we are not saying all is because of Ole Lenku. For example, Ongata Rongai was notoriously known for heavy traffic. This has eased up in the last few months after the drainage system was revamped and the Kanjo has reined-in road side traders.

Kiserian town was also a mess with roadside traders doing their things right in the middle of the road, Matatus were obstructing as if they own the road...someone was really asleep.
A dash to Ongata Rongai/Kiserian and you will see a difference in terms of ease of vehicular movement.

One thing that I still don't understand is how the former governor of Kajiado, in his wisdom, decided to ignore the plight of his constituents in Rongai,Ngong,Kiserian and Kitengela....this is where the bulk of the votes are.

Iganamagana
#17 Posted : Friday, December 22, 2017 7:51:41 AM

Sansa wrote:

Laying and collection of eggs

Savings on space, labour and little or no wastage on feed and water. They are also more productive since they do not waste energy roaming all over.

#18 Posted : Friday, December 22, 2017 11:11:35 AM

Am serious....wacha mcheso. Wifey doing a good job.

so your wife is the internet? from a google image search
#19 Posted : Monday, December 25, 2017 4:34:07 AM

Kumbe wazua imejaa Kajiado Mafiasmile

Tuko wengi. smile

I live near the local water board in Oloosuyan, yet getting fresh water to our place (combined efforts with neighbors) will cost each over 100k, according to a quote procured a few years ago. We need a governor who can clean up the mess.

PK should have vied for Murang'a and made a name there.

#20 Posted : Monday, December 25, 2017 5:43:47 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
I used to live just before Maasai lodge and before i left, we had build a police station and asked the government to only bring policemen after we had completed the job. Last time i was there, i even saw that they have erected a barrier and that place is very secure. Rongai residents can borrow a leaf from this section of maasai lodge road,by running their own affairs. If you wait for services from a any government of an african, you are boudn to be frustrated

Note the correction there. Systems in the west don't work because of governments, rather govts work for the people. Home owners associations play a very big part in how govt runs institutions out there. Eg, no road comes up in the estates without the approval of Homeowners. Here, no consultations happen if incase the original plans are to be changed.