National honours 2017
Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list Pia Ben Githae @hardwood, uliachwa wapi?
Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? Hopeless.....Uhuru should find some better things to do with his time
Njunge wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? Hopeless.....Uhuru should find some better things to do with his time I actually prefer it this way. There is diversity. It has always been nominees from within the civil service bureaucracy.
FRM2011 wrote:Njunge wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? Hopeless.....Uhuru should find some better things to do with his time I actually prefer it this way. There is diversity. It has always been nominees from within the civil service bureaucracy. ...and so we are honoring the Githeriman for eating githeri which he didn't even cook? Tuwache ujinga!
Njunge wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Njunge wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? Hopeless.....Uhuru should find some better things to do with his time I actually prefer it this way. There is diversity. It has always been nominees from within the civil service bureaucracy. ...and so we are honoring the Githeriman for eating githeri which he didn't even cook? Tuwache ujinga! In an election year, billions are spent to urge kenyans to come out and exercise the most cardinal of their civic duties. Githeri man epitomized that spirit in an amazing way. He was the face of the millions of civic-minded Kenyans who make our democratic experiment work.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
These awards have been rendered worthless from today. BBI will solve it :)
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? By the way Pauline has achieved more at her age (below 30), than most of us will do in our life times. Take her to a NEPAD or AU meeting and she knows almost all the delegates. And without a family name to ride on. She lost her mom at a very young age. During campaign time, she was the one jubilee blogger followed by all NASA people. Let's give credit where it's due.
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? By the way Pauline has achieved more at her age (below 30), than most of us will do in our life times. Take her to a NEPAD or AU meeting and she knows almost all the delegates. And without a family name to ride on. She lost her mom at a very young age. During campaign time, she was the one jubilee blogger followed by all NASA people. Let's give credit where it's due.
With Pauline and Alai on that list of national honours, then the stage is set for @Alma to go... Pole sana, for those disappointments after disappointments. Nothing much we can do but to give you this....
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Baratang wrote:With Pauline and Alai on that list of national honours, then the stage is set for @Alma to go... Pole sana, for those disappointments after disappointments. Nothing much we can do but to give you this.... Hehehe. Yaani, if Alai can get national recognition, then we have issues. Even Frm is supporting this crazy woman. Be serious and honest in your lives. If I had been typing here how I hate Raira, I would have gotten that paper. I would not like to be in the same class as Alai or Pauline or Nyakundi. Sio kuringa. Ni standards. Can you imagine, Paul Ereng, Paul Tergat have just been placed in the same level as Alai and Pauline? Man, we are either becoming stupid or stupid. Washa ikae. This is my promise. Next 2022 elections, I shall support whoever I think shall win. I shall follow what hardwood is saying, and I shall get that piece of paper. My goodness. Sucking asses kumbe has rewards. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
FRM2011 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? By the way Pauline has achieved more at her age (below 30), than most of us will do in our life times. Take her to a NEPAD or AU meeting and she knows almost all the delegates. And without a family name to ride on. She lost her mom at a very young age. During campaign time, she was the one jubilee blogger followed by all NASA people. Let's give credit where it's due. I have no problem with Pauline Njoroge or even Itumbi. Whatever one thinks of them, they're fighters without a big name but have made it big on national stage. But Kamotho wa githeri only ate murram on a queue in Kayole!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
it's all about 'betting'... Alai bet and he is now 'recognized'. Angekuwa huko nje kwa msituni na akina RAO. Realpolitik my friend... Make decisions primarily based on considerations of a given circumstance and factors, rather than explicit ideological notions or moral convictions and ethical premises. that which is good is that which is successful! ideals are for fools! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:it's all about 'betting'... Alai bet and he is now 'recognized'. Angekuwa huko nje kwa msituni na akina RAO. Realpolitik my friend... Make decisions primarily based on considerations of a given circumstance and factors, rather than explicit ideological notions or moral convictions and ethical premises. that which is good is that which is successful! ideals are for fools! Alai ended up as an anti Raila guy when they ignored him for some seat
Lolest! wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? By the way Pauline has achieved more at her age (below 30), than most of us will do in our life times. Take her to a NEPAD or AU meeting and she knows almost all the delegates. And without a family name to ride on. She lost her mom at a very young age. During campaign time, she was the one jubilee blogger followed by all NASA people. Let's give credit where it's due. I have no problem with Pauline Njoroge or even Itumbi. Whatever one thinks of them, they're fighters without a big name but have made it big on national stage. But Kamotho wa githeri only ate murram on a queue in Kayole! I have no problem with githeri man, he stood out and brought some joy in the country in a time of chaos. I however have a big issue with rewarding people because of their political stand and especially standing with Jubilee. These are nationalistic awards. You can't award Alai, Itumbi and Murkomen. Their contributions to this nation are not of any inspiration and that is the essence of the awards. Anyway the awards are at the discretion of the president and if these are the ones he found to be most deserving, so be it. He will still have our support. BBI will solve it :)
Lolest! wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Naskia kina Alai, Githeriman, Pauline Njoroge wako kwa list
Pia Ben Githae
@hardwood, uliachwa wapi? By the way Pauline has achieved more at her age (below 30), than most of us will do in our life times. Take her to a NEPAD or AU meeting and she knows almost all the delegates. And without a family name to ride on. She lost her mom at a very young age. During campaign time, she was the one jubilee blogger followed by all NASA people. Let's give credit where it's due. I have no problem with Pauline Njoroge or even Itumbi. Whatever one thinks of them, they're fighters without a big name but have made it big on national stage. But Kamotho wa githeri only ate murram on a queue in Kayole! And he may not have voted for Kamwana Lord, thank you!
I thought its UMK who decides whom to honour? If he is Jazzed by Githeriman, his mbulloggers, his Gazeti man etc he awards them at his discretion. Or the awards also need to have the face of Kenya? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Gathige wrote:I thought its UMK who decides whom to honour? If he is Jazzed by Githeriman, his mbulloggers, his Gazeti man etc he awards them at his discretion. Or the awards also need to have the face of Kenya? I really don't think he came up with the list. Must have been some idiot in Statehouse Here are some in KOT's list which i do agree with and i know there are more deserving Kenyans outside there than those in Uhuru's list. 1. Patrick Kilonzo - He has been taking water to thirsty animals in Tsavo Park during drought seasons (Comapre that with Githeriman) 2. Esther Neema - The student who saved her best friend during Moi Girls'inferno and ultimately paid with her own life (Compare that with the rubbish Itumbi does) 3. Teacher Catherine Mwaniki - She took one of her orphaned pupils and saw the young man through medical school. ( Do i need to compare this with Alai's work, if he does any?)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
The awards were in several categories. How come everyone is concentrating on the "wanjiko" category where githeriman and alai were? The other categories have doctors, scientists, academicians, military, civil servants, business moguls, innovators etc etc. There is nothing wrong with recognizing 'wanjiko' for voting, blogging or pastoring.
hardwood wrote:The awards were in several categories. How come everyone is concentrating on the "wanjiko" category where githeriman and alai were? The other categories have doctors, scientists, academicians, military, civil servants, business moguls, innovators etc etc. There is nothing wrong with recognizing 'wanjiko' for voting, blogging or pastoring. Because the 'Wanjiko' award as you called it is unmerited. The essence of the presidential commendation is lost if you have to set a category for 'wanjikos' or under achievers. It's an insult. It's like, the Olympics introduced another medal to honour the 4th athlete. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
2012 wrote:hardwood wrote:The awards were in several categories. How come everyone is concentrating on the "wanjiko" category where githeriman and alai were? The other categories have doctors, scientists, academicians, military, civil servants, business moguls, innovators etc etc. There is nothing wrong with recognizing 'wanjiko' for voting, blogging or pastoring. Because the 'Wanjiko' award as you called it is unmerited. The essence of the presidential commendation is lost if you have to set a category for 'wanjikos' or under achievers. It's an insult. It's like, the Olympics introduced another medal to honour the 4th athlete. The githeriman depicts a patriotic citizen who is determined to go to great lengths to exercise his democratic right, waking up early, orderly lining up, also carrying along packed lunch because he knows the democratic process may take long due to the sheer number of voters involved. By awarding the githeriman, we are awarding the patriotic kenyan voter, who makes sacrifices to ensure democracy works. For Jakie maribe she was embeded in the jubilee presidential campaign team and tireless passed the jubilee agenda and messages given at the rallies to the national and international audience with her reporting. She sacrificed her personal time and comfort, for many months, to "report" the jubilee/govt agenda. Musician Githae composed the "tano tena" tune which was instrumental in rallying the masses to reelect jubilee. He was awarded for his artistic talent that helped swing millions of voters. Some pastors were awarded for praying for the govt/jubilee team and offering them spiritual guidance and nourishment. The bloggers used social media to sell the govt/jubilee agenda and ensured their reelection. They used their personal time and resources for the national good. I can justify all the awards.
National honours 2017